We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Jardines del Teide
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were expecting a lot more of this hotel after reading all the reviews . We have stayed in many 4* and 5* hotels. This would rate a 3* in my opinion. Ok welcome from reception on arrival , not the friendliest I have to say .
Our room was a disappointment, dated , tired furniture, bath was cracked around plug hole and hairdryer had bare wires coming out of the wall having by-passed the plug !! Cant remember last time I visited a hotel and all the hot water ran out, there was only one night when we had to use the cold tap . Whilst costing €2 a day is cheap , most hotels these days have security coded safe deposit boxes that are free . not here .
Restaurant is definetly like a canteen , and although there is a good choice the presentation was scrappy , food itself not the best and it got very busy, would hate to try it in peak season.Most staff were polite in restaurant but a few were very grumpy and unhelpful.
Hotel is very clean and attractve inside and out but bar was poorly manned and the snack bar area by the pool was often scruffy , with uncleared tables and the hot food best avoided .
Overall we had a decent enough stay but spent most days on the beach and evenings away from the hotel , our choice not because of the hotel .Beware it is a good 10-15 minute walk to the nearest beach all down hill , coming back is very different !! Would not stay here again though

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wooser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,483
    1,434
    555
    163
    76
See reviews for
1,401
1,704
87
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

There is very little I can say to fault this hotel, it's clean, friendly, the pool is fantastic, food is good and there is plenty of choice.
Despite the size of it there is no fight for the sunbeds, set over 5 levels it's more like a little village than a hotel.
Sadly the only thing that has ruined our stay is the disappearance of my watch from our room, it was well hidden away and not worn during the day, afterall, who wants a watch mark on their wrist!
It appears that other guests had €100 taken from their room too whilst they were out on their balcony.
There are safes available to hire at €3 per day, that said rooms should be secure enough not to require a safe.
Our balcony doors were locked at all times when we weren't there and at night...
Needless to our final day which should have been spent by the pool was spent in a police station and searching the room with a fine tooth comb

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nell1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We have just got back from 6 nights here and have to let you know of our experience. Starting at check in the staff could not care any less. Upgraded to a sea view and what a load of crap that was. Rooms are very basic and not 4 star in any way.They are 2 star at best as they are not very clean and smell stale. Let's move onto food,again it's very basic and very bland. It is served in a canteen setting where once again the service couldn't care any less. There were no real high points about the service or food. The soft drinks are Coke brands but alcohol is local. The pool area looks great but it is the coldest pool ever!!!

Honestly though we kid you not please save your vacation and give this place a miss.

We have stayed a lot at Melia hotels but this will be the last. As with their other properties over the last couple of years their customer service has become crap,they really couldn't care less.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mohammed g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Adeje
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 21st may 2014 for 1 week and had a fantastic time.
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room immaculate - we had room 217 and it was perfectly situated in the middle of the hotel. The terrace was a bit 'exposed' but it was fine.
Food was lovely - always lots of choice. At times the restaurant got really busy but there was not too long to wait for tables and the food never ran out!
Service was great - a couple of restaurant waiters could be a bit curt but to be honest they were so busy there was little time for pleasantries. The Mini Club staff were outstanding - my 5 year old cried when we left.
The pools were lovely - well maintained but freezing! Especially the children's pool it was way too cold for kids in my opinion. Not a massive problem when the sun was out but when cloudy its not great.
Location is good - a 15 min walk to beach or take a taxi or the hotel shuttle, views are magnificent.
We loved it here and wouldn't hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Adeje
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Fantastic Week's holiday in a Lovely Hotel.. Spacious rooms with great views overlooking the sea. Food was excellent and drinks of a high standard. Great entertainment for all ages.. Best hotel I've ever stayed in. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from a special family holiday at this hotel. Great place for families, good food and plenty of choice. Friendly restaurant staff. It was getting busier as the week went on, and I can imagine the pool area will get pretty hectic in high season with maybe not enough sun loungers to go round. The main pool is very deep, but there are other shallower ones for children available. We have been very happy here this week. The only downside, which I feel obliged to mention is... That our 4 adjoining rooms (644, 645, 646 and 647) were directly over the kitchen area, and it was very very noisy from about 4am onwards. It is a drawback, and I am not sure what the answer is here, but it was definitely a talking point each breakfast! We would come back, but would make a point of avoiding these rooms in future.

Room Tip: Avoid 643, 644, 645, 646 and 647 due to kitchen noise from 4am onwards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel over 10 years ago when it wasn't an all inclusive and really enjoyed it. We have stayed in a number of Melia hotels and generally found them to be of a good standard.

We stayed again at this hotel for 4 nights following a 3 night stay at the Cleopatra Palace in Playa De Las Americas (a much better hotel in every regard).

This Melia is a typical 'resort' hotel. For the price it is very good value. The food is of a good quality. The drinks are however poor (beer is ok!). In the restaurant the wine is barely drinkable! Good news is, for around 10 euros supplement you can get a bottle of decent wine.

Rooms are tired and in need of modernisation - our bathroom emitted strong smells of damp. The walls are very thin which makes for a poor nights sleep.

Most of the staff are polite and courteous apart from some of the staff in the main bar, obnoxious being a massive understatement! Poor attitude and an impression that they don't want to be there.

The hotel may be a good option for families. We stayed as a couple and would suggest there are better alternatives nearby (albeit more expensive).

We will continue to use Melia in mainland Spain but would definitely not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a Junior suite. It's not really a suite, more a case of a bigger room. Large balcony, gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DefactoEllesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.2 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
9.4 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Jardines del Teide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardines del Teide

Property: Melia Jardines del Teide
Address: Avd. Agando, s/n | Urbanizacion Mirador del Duque, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardines del Teide 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 9 minutes walk from the beach. Melia Jardines del Teide is built around a huge pool complex and 12,000m² of tropical gardens. It has wonderful views of the coast and mountains, including Mount Teide. Rooms at the hotel are bright and spacious. They all have air conditioning and satellite TV. Each room has a balcony or terrace, with views of the pool, sea or mountains. Free WiFi is available throughout. Adults-only The Level services are available in some rooms, including a private lounge with free coffee and tea, private check-in area and daily cocktail hour, as well as private pool and rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu and designer toiletries. The Meliá Jardines del Teide offers 2 adult swimming pools, one being exclusive for The Level guests. There is also a children's pool. The hotel has a kids' club, as well as a full family entertainment programme. Dining options includes a buffet restaurant, an a la carte restaurant, the lobby bar and a restaurant serving snacks. The hotel is set just 9 minutes' walk from Playa del Duque beach, in southern Tenerife. Costa Adeje Golf Club is 1.5 km away. There is also a free shuttle service to a nearby shopping centre. There are also several shops on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Ebookers, Melia, TravelUp, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Melia Jardines del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardines Del Teide Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Costa Adeje
Melia Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Jardines Del Teide Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing