We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Melia Jardines del Teide
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Adeje
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Last week i stayed here with a friend, on arrival the hotel porter met us to collect our bags. We then checked in with very polite staff. We hired a safe key and they give you wifi codes just ask at reception. The porter then took us to our room. Stunning room lovely and clean. En suite bathroom was also very clean, towels included. The hair dryer in the room was very powerful so ladies no need to bring your own. We had a balcony view which overlooked a road but minimal noise really. Everyday the maids come and changed The bedroom sheets and clean your room.
The Pool...
There are 2 pools both on the Lower ground floor and.a.pool on the 5th floor. Both pools are beautiful. The lower ground floor pool is the main pool which has a snack bar open all afternoon. Great choice of food brilliant service for all inclusive (which me and my friend were).
The Food...
ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC no complaints what so ever. The hotel serve breakfast from 07.30-10.30, Lunch from 1pm until 3pm and Dinner from 19.30hrs until 22.00hrs. At each each meal time the food choice was fantastic beautifully presented with a fantastic amount of choice. The staff with come and take your order for your drinks once youve sat down. Very polite i have no complaints against this hotel at all. In the evening they have hotel entertainment for children and singers. Personally didnt really stay for this.as we was out in Playa de las Americas. For those of you who want to go to veronicas strip alot be prepeared t pay about 10-12 euros each way. Its about a 10min taxi ride away.This hotel is more family orrientainted. If you want lots of young party people then get a hotel in playa de las americas.

Overall lovely hotel, wonderful staff, simply fabulous 5***

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikstar87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,528 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,361
    1,387
    543
    161
    76
See reviews for
1,334
1,618
77
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Travelled as a family of 4 during May and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Hotel is extremely well maintained with beautiful landscaped surrounding and the elevated situation gives amazing views.Food plentiful with quite a good variety and although the dining areas could become quite busy we did not find it a huge problem the staff do work very hard and try to accommodate all your needs as quickly as they possible can. Pools nice especially the smaller pool with chill out zone nearby,if you choose to relax here you are quite a distance from the snack bar and so staff frequently come around offering various snacks, a nice touch, I thought. Entertainment was what you would expect and some nights were better than others but quite enjoyable all the same. Very close to lovely shops ,bars and restaurants and one of the nicest beaches in the area. Rooms large, very clean and with wonderful sea views and although they could perhaps do with a little updating they offered everything you will need, including small fridge and safe deposit.On the whole excellent value for money especially as you consider you are staying in one of the nicest areas in Tenerife and I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. We will definitely return in the future

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virgil1362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in several four and five star hotels in Tenerife and looking at reviews I realise that you are never going to please everyone no matter how many stars you have. This hotel was not my first choice but I'm so glad I visited and will definitely return.
Room was large and very clean - 219. Once you got used to quirky layout it was easy to find way around. I loved the quiet terraces on the main level where staff would come round offering pieces of fruit and even little bags of chips!
All food was excellent and was particularly impressed with pool bar - I've never known such a huge selection be provided. Everything from burgers and toasted sandwiches to paella and freshly made pizza.
Now to my only minor complaint. I've never stayed in a four star hotel where there has not been Maitre De showing you to a table which made it a bit of a free for all. Yes staff worked very hard clearing tables and providing drinks but they seemed to struggle with concept of woman travelling alone. I was often left waiting as I presume they thought I was going to be joined by others.
Also it would have been nice if there was dress code in the evening. Dressy shorts for gents would have been okay but some looked like they had come straight from beach.
However, this did not detract too much from lovely hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just came back from 12 night stay at this hotel. We've been traveling as a family with 4,5 y.o. son. Everything was good. Very friendly staff - special thanks for the guy who was checking us in - sorry we forgot the name. Food was very good, however non "all inclusive" Melia's we've been before had better food choices - which is actually normal and expectable. Also we've noticed that during peak season - hotel restaurant is understaffed - last few days of stay (24-28 June) we had to make a quite big queue to enter the restaurant and waiting time for drinks' has been also extended. But waiters were very friendly and actively reducing the queue. But could be better if hotel would hire few more people for July-August to fill this gap. Another comment - it would be great to have a possibility to drink coffee or tea during Friday - Saturday BBQ evenings in the pool area without going to the lobby bar.
The rest is brilliant - quite big territory, 2 big pools and 1 small children pool. Very good location not far from TFS airport (approx 20 min drive) and 10 min from Las Americas and Los Cristianos.
However due to mountain on the back of the hotel - sometimes it is more cloudy than at some other places on Costa Adeje. For is was not a problem because we were often going to playa Fanabe which is in walking distance from the hotel or better driving 5-8 min to Playa Las Vistas(between las Americas and Los Cristianos) - where sun is guaranteed.

As a result - this is a very good all-in hotel with real 4*, I would recommend to go there off peak to avoid the crowd. We really enjoyed our stay. Things to improve - entertainment can be better (compare to other 4*melia hotels), more waiters for high season, more flexibility for mini club staff (activities are for >5 y.o., and our 4,5 yo son was unable to join)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Adeje
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

First time in Tenerife and we were pleasantly surprised, we couldn't recommend this hotel enough for the price. Great selection of food, fantastic service and just an all round great place to get some sun and relax.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Joseph Alexande... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have just returned from another great stay at this hotel. Staff were great and the hotel has improved even more since last year. Everything is spotlessly clean and the views are fantastic. Although up high on a hill. It is very good exercise and we enjoyed the walk. There are lifts though. Excellent holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank dance4lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just arrived home from an 11 night stay at the Melia, and I really dont understand the negative reviews for this hotel. We travelled as a couple, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Its in an ideal location, very relaxing complex which is not too far to walk, (once you get your bearings) from the busier resorts such as Fanabe or Las Americas, however if travelling to Veronicas strip I would advise getting a taxi for about 10 euros. The service at this hotel from all staff was exceptional, and all be it at some bars there was a wait to be served, but its nothing major and is only a couple of minutes. The staff work very hard and fast!
Rooms - we had a junior suite and highly adive to ugrade if you can, they are basic but are clean and comfortable with ample amenities! The maid service is everday, so no problem with clean towels bedding etc. Suites come with a private terrace and sun loungers, and amazing views! Complimentary toiletires and slippers were also provided.
Pool Areas - both pools are beautiful, the higher pool on the main level is quiter and perfect for young swimmers as it isnt as deep. Lower pool located next to the snack bar, is fantasic with stunning views over adeje! It can be a bit cold, but its very refreshing to cool down from the heat! The snack bar is great provides snacks from early morning to late afternoon, toasties burgers hotdogs chips salad etc! Pool towels are provided, which is really handy as no need to bring your own!
Food - this is what I really dont understand, the food reviews for this hotel baffle me! The standard of food is exceptional for 4* as everyday there is plenty of fresh fish and meat cooked right infront of you, plenty of salad and fresh accompanies! Never experienced a bad meal in this hotel!
All in all, we could not be happier with the standard of service provided at this hotel, and cannot wait to return! Please dont be put off with the negative reviews, as these people must be impossible to please!

Room Tip: High level room, or Junior Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.2 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
9.4 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Jardines del Teide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardines del Teide

Property: Melia Jardines del Teide
Address: Avd. Agando, s/n | Urbanizacion Mirador del Duque, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Jardines del Teide 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 9 minutes walk from the beach. Melia Jardines del Teide is built around a huge pool complex and 12,000m² of tropical gardens. It has wonderful views of the coast and mountains, including Mount Teide. Rooms at the hotel are bright and spacious. They all have air conditioning and satellite TV. Each room has a balcony or terrace, with views of the pool, sea or mountains. Free WiFi is available throughout. Adults-only The Level services are available in some rooms, including a private lounge with free coffee and tea, private check-in area and daily cocktail hour, as well as private pool and rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu and designer toiletries. The Meliá Jardines del Teide offers 2 adult swimming pools, one being exclusive for The Level guests. There is also a children's pool. The hotel has a kids' club, as well as a full family entertainment programme. Dining options includes a buffet restaurant, an a la carte restaurant, the lobby bar and a restaurant serving snacks. The hotel is set just 9 minutes' walk from Playa del Duque beach, in southern Tenerife. Costa Adeje Golf Club is 1.5 km away. There is also a free shuttle service to a nearby shopping centre. There are also several shops on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Melia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Jardines del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardines Del Teide Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Costa Adeje
Melia Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Jardines Del Teide Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing