We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday sun 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Jardines del Teide
Ranked #20 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Holiday sun 2014”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Had a good holiday. Pool area really good although rather deep if you are a non swimmer. Towels provided and no trouble with sun beds. Rooms large, recommend sea view, the views are fab.all meals were very good. Plenty of choice, you would have to be choosy to find nothing to your liking. I found the restaurant staff very polite and they work extremlyhard.. The bar areas were good and plenty of drinks available. Would definitly return.

Room Tip: Sea view recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missb60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,705
    1,505
    580
    169
    78
See reviews for
1,520
1,869
98
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (564)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed for 11 nights with two boys 6 and 8yrs. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Food was good, plenty of choice, though could do with more vegetables on a evening, never had to queue but did see a slight queue now and then at peak time on an evening about 9 o'clock. Pools and grounds are first class, sun beds are plentiful never had a problem getting them but the front line pool go quick. Entertainment on a evening is enjoyable and varied you do have to queue there which is annoying if you want to watch the show. Kids entertainment is a ok, better if your younger than my two, however they did enjoy the water castle on a Sunday. Rooms are of a 4 star Spanish standard, water pressure in shower could better. The beach at the bottom of the hill is excellent, never used the bus service which runs a three times a day the last one is 12:30hrs which didn't suit us. The lobby bar is brilliant and the views are superb. The clients of the hotel are international with the Spanish being the most common. To summarise, food is good, service is good, pools are top class - yes there is some queuing for drinks but not that much, may be have a 'help yourself' beer tap at the bar might help, like they have in the restaurant. We left this hotel a 4pm and had all-inclusive up to that time, managed to sneak in a last gin and tonic, though you have to vacant your room by 12 they do provide another room for showering, with clean towels etc...

I booked this hotel independently and it worked out approx £190 a day for a family of four which in my opinion was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pickykid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel was excellent , food was varied and of high quality.
staff were friendly and attentive. The hotel was spotlessly clean.
It was a short walk to the beach although there was a courtesy bus about 3 times a day.
The restaurant and main bar are located on the 5th floor along with the 2nd swiming pool. The main pol and poolside snack bar are located on -1
the only downside was that the main swimming pool was very deep.... too deep for even an adult to stand up in.
There was a smaller pool for children but that was really just a deep paddling pool which was ideal for very young children but not for slightly older children.
There was a smaller simming pool on level 5 near the main restaurant. this was a great pool however it was quite difficult to get sunbeds around this pool and the snack bar was located on level -1 and you had to either walk down 6 flights of stairs or take two lifts.
The rooms were very spacious, especially the suites although they did not have a separate bedroom.
The hotel would have been perfect if there had been a shallow end in the main pool and a snack bar located near the shallower pool and a separate bedroom for the suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liss
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We were upgraded to this hotel as the playa real had been overbooked and I am so pleased this happened. This hotel is amazing. The views and location are beautiful. The staff here work really hard and aim to please at all times. The food is amazing and plenty of choice. My only bad view is the rooms were not cleaned to a high standard but the hotel itself is very clean. I also love that they provide a free bus down to the beach and shops. It is within walking distance but the hotel is located at the top of a steep hotel.
I would not hesitate to go back I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurahampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We didn't originally book this hotel however were transferred after a nightmare 2 night stay at the Fanabe. I would reccommend this hotel to everyone. The food was delicious and beautifully presented, staff were friendly and good with kids, the whole hotel was immaculately clean. There was lots to do: pools, pool tables, nightly entertainment, kids club, darts, foam parties: the list is endless. we will definately be back!!

Room Tip: We chose a sea view room. the views are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint Willebrord, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel and facilities were for us perfect in our two weeks stay. Personell was very friendly. Food and beverages were very good. Enough variarity. Problems with the lights of our room (outside) were solved within 15 minutes! One little remark: The warm water in the bathroom could be a lot hotter.
For the rest, we will recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReneHonings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel has everything you need to make it that inclusive holiday fab! Always had entertainment on everyday!
Food was lovely and bottles of wine where provided to the table. Service where always very busy but always cleaned up your plates!
The features around the hotel are beautiful and would recommend..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajbrady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.6 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,569 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.7 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,511 reviews
3.6 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#6 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3,217 reviews
9.4 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Jardines del Teide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Jardines del Teide

Property: Melia Jardines del Teide
Address: Avd. Agando, s/n | Urbanizacion Mirador del Duque, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#18 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Melia Jardines del Teide 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property is 9 minutes walk from the beach. Melia Jardines del Teide is built around a huge pool complex and 12,000m² of tropical gardens. It has wonderful views of the coast and mountains, including Mount Teide. Rooms at the hotel are bright and spacious. They all have air conditioning and satellite TV. Each room has a balcony or terrace, with views of the pool, sea or mountains. Free WiFi is available throughout. The Level services are available in some rooms, including a private lounge with free coffee and tea, private check-in area and daily cocktail hour, as well as private pool and rooms with Nespresso machine, pillow menu and designer toiletries. The Meliá Jardines del Teide offers 2 swimming pools, one being exclusive for The Level guests. There is also a children's pool. The hotel has a kids' club, as well as a full family entertainment programme. Dining options includes a buffet restaurant, an a la carte restaurant, the lobby bar and a restaurant serving snacks. The hotel is set just 9 minutes' walk from Playa del Duque beach, in southern Tenerife. Costa Adeje Golf Club is 1.5 km away. There is also a free shuttle service to a nearby shopping centre. There are also several shops on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Onthebeach, Melia, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Melia Jardines del Teide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Jardines Del Teide Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Costa Adeje
Melia Hotel Costa Adeje
Melia Jardines Del Teide Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing