We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bahia del Duque
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveller rating
1,663
412
133
67
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,663
412
133
67
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla trattoriaasia kanlas villascasas ducalesgolf buggiesbuggy servicepitch and puttthe beach club restauranthalf boardbeautiful hotelgarden viewbuffet restaurantpiano barthe main hotelkids clubchocolate fountaindifferent levels
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

we are back from a nice break in the paradise. In only 4 hours´flight you can find a nice place with nice weather. We knew already the resort and also the area pretty well for the last 5 years as we keep coming to the Islands as it is in a short time you get nice weather and nice place to enjoy a family break. Last year we tried what they call a family suite, this year we were told for some friends to try one of the villas. that was the best option ever tried. good quality, spacious, a private pool area and nice terrace. we asked for some request upon arrival and everything was delivered better then expected. there are different restaurants in the complex were you can make reservation or also ask for the food delivered in your villa. We did twice as restaurants were fully booked and was perfect!.we tried different restaurants which were nice, you can find a nice variety of restaurants at night time. different pools in the main area and big main pool in the villas area for clients staying in the villas. which was very nice as normally was not so crowded as some other pools. nice touchs with champaigne in the bar self service, cookies for our daughter and nice touches during our stay in the villa. also the small present before our departure was appreciated. from the first day we felt very pampered. manager her assistant and all her staff in the villas did a very good job during our stay. we were almost all day long in the villas area. But for sure all staff in the resort were very polite, helpfull and friendly with our daughter. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: family suites are very nice. if you can affort villas are best value
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james2526339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for choosing our Resort again for your holidays. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay in Las Villas. It is our goal to create unforgettable memories of your holidays and we are proud to know that Las Villas exceeded your expectations.

Your kind words about the staff are highly appreciated and we can assure that your compliments will be shared with all the team.

It would be a pleasure for all of us to welcome you back in the near future.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Me and my family recently visited the Bahia Del Duque in Tenerife. The hotel is only a short walk away from the cafe's, restaurants and a public beach. It is in a great area (Adeje) and you are only a ten minute walk away from the main shopping centre. There are not any clubs or pubs nearby. When we landed at the Tenerife airport, we were expected to be picked up from the hotel transfer system, which is guaranteed when you book online, however there was nobody waiting and we just got an apology from sovereign, this wasn't really a big issue though, as we just got a taxi! When arriving at the hotel, we had asked for interconnecting rooms when we booked online and the hotel told us they were 100% booked and could not accommodate us with them. This was okay, as we found that the rooms were actually next to each other but not joined. That night, we were asked by reception if we wanted to eat in the hotel every night, which was VERY expensive (£55 a head). So we decided to just make our own arrangements. The lady on reception told us if we let her or her colleagues know the day before, we could eat when we liked and in any of the hotel restaurants. The first night we ate at the buffet which was £55 a head, it wasn't the best, there was quite a lot of choice, but the puddings weren't the best. That night we went to the bar in the hotel, to watch the entertainment! We were quite excited as it was a Madonna tribute act, she was a great performer, however because of her Spanish accent she sang "like a burgin", rather than "like a virgin"!!! Which made us giggle a bit!! Unfortunately, probably one of the worst things about the hotel is, the entertainment finishes at 10 o clock!!!! Now I understand people have young children but this is ridiculous for a family like mine with teenagers or even a young group of friends coming for a quick week in the sun! Also even if you do have children, when the entertainment finishes at ten, there is a queue at the lift for about ten minutes because everybody wants to get to bed straight away, for no reason! After the entertainment, we just sat in the piano bar which was dead most nights!! And then went to bed, but we didnt get much sleep because the walls are paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING, we heard a baby screaming at about 1am! I wouldn't recommend staying here if you like being up late or like dancing or are even a party animal!! I would choose somewhere like the Riu Arecas which is only a few minutes away and has the same great views and in the same area for all the shops, cafe's and restaurants. It is better for entertainment and the staff are lovely and want you to stay up late to have a dance etc! The next day, we went to breakfast (buffet restaurant) and it was great! The food is good and there is plenty of choice! After breakfast, we went to the pool. There are several pools but because children under three years are free, the pools are all full of babies!!! We did find a bigger pool away from the toddlers and babies, however the sun beds are a nightmare to get and are all on top of each other, there are too many ornaments outside the hotel so it is difficult to move your bed without being right next to someone you don't know!! One last thing, the staff are MEAN!!! My mum and I said hi to one of the cleaners and she completely ignored us aswell as a few other staff who did too, the only staff who were nice were the pool boys and girl and some of the reception staff! That was it! The staff eg cleaners and waiters clearly didn't like their jobs and several other people agreed with this! Overall a good hotel, kind of clean, not gleaming though! Lovely building, too busy, full of babies, boring at night and completely overpriced! It should be a four star! I would lastly like to mention that the Riu Arecas is much cheaper and the staff are lovely, entertainment and food is great! Ask for Victor to serve you in the bar!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor, with okay views!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor in relation to your recent stay at the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort.

As disappointed is to receive this criticism, your critique will serve our team, as we continually look to find opportunities to improve our levels of service and attention to detail.

We always try to please all our clients and adapt to their customs and preferences. We sincerely apologize if this was not the case.

We hope you give us another opportunity and have the opportunity to meet your expectations.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Just returned from a great week. In the past have stayed in a variety of rooms within the main hotel but this year we had a villa. It was super. Lovely and clean, modern the largest Roman bath i have ever seen as well as a great terrace with a small plunge pool which the kids loved. There is a pool just for the villa and we often stayed here as it was quiet never a problem with sunbeds and heated. Complimentary afternoon tea and champagne just topped it off. With regards to the other comments posted, yes the other pools except one aren't heated but we always loved the challenge of getting in and then ending up in the heated one. Its right beside a lovely beach and great promenade walks. I would find it hard to complain about the breakfast the organisation is better than before with great variety. We stayed half board and ate in the buffet restaurant and enjoyed it every night. always something for everyone and it suited us with children. Throughout the week any member of staff who i met were extremely helpful and polite. The hotel did seem very busy but then again it was Easter. Would hope to return again.

Room Tip: If you can go for a villa
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your confidence choosing again our Resort to enjoy your holidays.

We are glad to know that Las Villas met and even exceeded your expectations. It is our top priority to provide the best holiday experience to our guest.

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I'm sorry but I really do have to question the usefulness of this website given that this hotel scores so consistently highly. Yes the hotel is clean and has a more luxurious feel in comparison to it's local competitors, but if this hotel was somewhere like Dubai it would be a four star at best. The reasons being:
- the food has to be the worst I have ever experienced in a 5 star hotel. If you only have the half board with the buffet forget it, it's actually disgusting. The other restaurants operate a single cover policy i.e if all the tables are booked at 10pm, you would not get a reservation for 7.30. As a result all restaurants are empty when you are heading out of the resort for dinner which is so frustrating
- the sun beds are on top of one another. I was as close to the people next to me as I was my wife. Really nice if they are smokers and want to talk as loudly as possible to their always over extended families
- the staff are rude. The porters in their cheap fancy dress outfits are supposed to help but are more of a hindrance
- the walls are paper thin, if you end up next to a young family good luck

For the money would definitely recommend broadening your horizons and going further afield. Sadly the Canary Islands view of luxury has probably not been updated since the 70s and the new kids on the block have left them trailing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in Dubai
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Nick131313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Just returned from a wonderful week at the Bahia. We couldn't fault any part of our trip. The food was great even better than the last trip 2 years ago. The service excellent. Everyone is wonderful with the children, loads for the kid to do with a fun packed kids club the kids can just dip in an out of through the day. Fireworks on our last night finished off a wonderful break. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katharine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

Our principal aim is to give the best service, make your stay unforgettable and reach your expectations. Your positive comments will help us with our continuing effort to improve the service quality.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews