We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place where your dreams come true”
Review of Bahia del Duque

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bahia del Duque
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Place where your dreams come true”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

That’s the place where your dreams come true, just tell them to the hospitable hotel team.
It is like a separate town with its own habits, splendid views, nice and responsive people. Clock tower is the creative solution – you may see and hear it in any place so that you do not need to think about time.
Territory and infrastructure are great. During the whole stay we did not have time to come to mini-club even though it was right behind our apartment.
Bahia del Duque is a very quiet place on a quiet coast ideal for family stay and definitely not for those intending to spend active holiday inside the hotel or its surroundings.
Its only minus is that after Bahia del Duque you may return only to Bahia del Duque :-)

Room Tip: Not the 1st floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arekipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

From the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort we want to express our heartfelt thanks for your stay with us and for your positive feedback. We really appreciate the moment of your time taken to share your experience with other travelers.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,477
    370
    122
    63
    37
See reviews for
798
874
39
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gullane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have used this hotel on many occasions but this was the first time we sampled the new villas, which are sensational. they're not cheap but, compared with similar offerings, they are good value.
However, notwithstanding the excellence of the villas, the main attraction of this hotel is the staff. Whether it's the ever helpful villa staff, the wonderfully friendly crew at the Beach Club restaurant, or one of the countless gardeners or maintenance staff who keep the property looking beautiful, they are ever helpful and friendly; always looking for ways to make ones stay as enjoyable as possible. The food throughout the complex is very good but a special thanks to the staff at The Beach Club restaurant for the seven glorious lunches we had. If I stay on the bread and water diet I might be able to come back next year.

Room Tip: Try the Villas-expensive but top quality. On tap Moet doesn't come cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GullaneJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hockley
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Just come home from the bahia del duque after a fabulous holiday. The service and staff are first class. We had a small problem with first room we were allocated (408) and asked to move. they dealt with the complaint efficiently and were extremely helpful.
Cant wait to go back !!

Room Tip: Do not stay in room 408 no balcony or view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frnbella3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our 1st visit to this lovely hotel and we were not disappointed. The hotel was lovely and clean, staff very friendly, food fantastic, wine even better!!. All restaraunts were good however The las Aquas restaurant was well worth the visit - my partner had the 'white chocolate soup' for dessert - it was to die for!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - we were in room 113 and the view is super
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent experience in the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, specially the “white chocolate soup” in Las Aguas!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just returned from a week here (13th to 20th October). Wonderful holiday in a superb resort. Comments as follows...

The Resort
Hilly, but lots of golf buggies around should you need a lift anywhere. All areas spotlessly clean and well maintained. The hotel was fairly quiet so never felt crowded anywhere. Lots of choices of bars and restaurants. Staff around the resort all friendly and welcoming.

The Villa
Stayed in a Las Retamas villa (number 7). Beautiful villa with lounge etc. downstairs and bedroom, bathroom and dressing area upstairs. Lots of space both inside and out. Nice sun terrace with comfortable sun loungers and shaded areas if wanting to cool off. Small pool, more like a splash pool than a swimming pool but nice to have all the same. Refrigerator stocked with soft drinks, water and beer - all complimentary and refilled every morning. Coffee machine. Very good free Wifi and wall mounted LCD televisions in the lounge and bedroom (don't expect lots of English channels - it's BBC World or Sky News or nothing!). Everywhere spotless and very well appointed. Nice Acqua di Parma toiletries, bathrobes, slippers, towels etc. Complimentary newspapers of our choice delivered daily. Highly recommended, can't fault it.

The Staff
As other reviewers have said, the staff here are superb. Always friendly and efficient and greet you with a smile. Everything requested is delivered, nothing seems too much trouble. Most of the time we dealt with staff in the Villas club house and they were second to none - genuinely seemed happy to help with everything. The hotel clearly hires the right people!

The Villas Club House
We ate breakfast every day in the Villas club house. Excellent choice and great food. Afternoon tea available from 4pm each day with a good choice of cakes. Champagne (Moet et Chandon - not cheap cava) on offer at all times. We called in every evening for a pre-dinner drink and had a glass or two sat in the evening sunshine. As I mentioned previously, the staff in the club house are superb.

The Restaurants
Not sure if it was because it was quiet, but only 4 or 5 of the 9 restaurants were open each day (you are given a letter when you arrive telling you which are open and when). The buffet is open every day and each evening has a different theme - Italian, French, Seafood etc. Ate there twice, wasn't bad but preferred others. Had nice meals at La Trattoria (good Italian), La Tasca (nice varied menu), La Brasserie (great Chateaubriand) and La Hacienda (lots of choice and nice location). Enjoyed them all. We were on full half board so could eat in any restaurant, although some choices on the menu had a small supplement. Drinks were fairly expensive but that is only to be expected. Excellent service everywhere.

Overall
I have to admit we were a bit worried about paying such a high price for a holiday in Tenerife but we were more than happy with our stay. The weather was good, which helped, but the standards of both the service and the resort were so high that it felt like good value for money. We would definitely return. If you're wanting the luxury and privacy of your own sun terrace I would highly recommend the Villas.

Room Tip: I'm sure all the Villas are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CheshireNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear that your most recent stay in Las Villas lived up to your expectations.

All the team will be proud to hear your accolades about them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort soon.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My family visit was in October... and what a surprise. Yet again this feeling of visiting the same hotel so frequently has been blown!! The whole hub of the hotel the square has been completely changed from the point of view my earlier warnings of high heel: they no longer apply. The Brasserie has a lovely extended terrace .. great for your lobster. The square bar is now great for pre or post getting ready for dinner drinks.
Good points : the menus have yet again been changed ensuring you can't get bored here. The Asian restaurant is outside at this time of year; as it is in July however not in June. The manager here is a really great but quiet individual who delivers quiet smooth service. (not like me to mention an individual however the unassuming have been missed).
I can't find anything to complain about...oh yes some one once sat in my preferred chair....Think I can live with the fact someone else loved it too!!!
Enjoy your holiday at this fabulous hotel. One word to the wise check your package with your tour operator. I travel Thomson and a different times of the year they do not inform you of their different arrangements with the hotel for half board. ie: June and July half board is choice... October you have to pay a supplement for the choice of buffet and restaurant. It is not a major issue however we didn't know about it. I think it is 270 euros per week. Check with your tour operator.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank julo063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHBDR, Gerente at Bahia del Duque, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your confidence choosing again the Gran Hotel Bahía del Duque Resort to enjoy your holidays.

As you well mentioned, we have done some improvements such as the pavement of La Placita area. It is a great feedback to know that the new menus pleased you. Our menus are updated every six months, incorporating seasonal products.

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments and it is our hope to welcome you in the future.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

A lovely friendly hotel with great restaurants. Perfect location. Excellent staff. Rooms rather small but adequate. Beautiful gardens. Reasonable gym & selection of classes. Very good breakfast buffet. We have had 3 holidays at this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 57 in Costa Adeje
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia del Duque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia del Duque

Property: Bahia del Duque
Address: Avenida de Bruselas s/n, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bahia del Duque 5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia del Duque is a charming hotel inspired by the traditional Canarian architecture of the end of the 19th century. This adaptation of a tropical oasis rises majestically on the azure shores of the beautiful Duque Beach. Apart from the original 19 buildings of the resort, 40 exclusive villas designed by the prestigious interior decorator Pascua Ortega have been opened in January 2008. Additionally, the inauguration of the luxurious Spa is planned for this summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bahia del Duque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Bahia Del Duque Adeje
Gran Resort Bahia Del Duque
Bahia Del Duque Tenerife
Bahia Del Duque Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing