We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a great holiday at Villa Maria - and were very impressed with the hotel and local area. This was our first holiday with our toddler and baby - and we couldn't have chosen anywhere better.

The villas were very luxurious and everything provided for our baby was lovely quality. The pool areas were great and there were so many small details that made it perfect for young children e.g. Play room, lovely outdoor play ground including an enormous sandpit, toddler pool etc

But as others have said the restaurant is bizarre and seems such a missed opportunity. The evening meals were not bad - but certainly not of the quality that you would expect in this type of accommodation and the menu was very repetitive

I would love to visit again - but would probably opt for the B&B option only and then make use of the many restaurants in the nearby fishing villas of La Caleta

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifeonashortfuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Suite Villa María for your holidays. It was a great pleasure for us having you at our property. We are also happy to read that the Villa where you stayed pleased your needs. Especially, we are so satisfied your has found our facilities oriented to the kids. We love to host families with children in our hotel.

Regarding gastronomy area, we regret your dislike, we will note down your suggestion to continue improving and offering a 5-star service in this area. Any way, we are working very hard to get to offer a bigger variety of food to our guest. We would also like to inform you, for your next visit, that if you want to order any other dish which is not on the menu, do not hesitate to ask our waiters, they will inform the chef and he will make whatever you desire if it´s possible.

For your further visits, if you want to be on the same villa, please let us know before yyou arrive and we will do our best to turn your next holidays into the best ones ever.

Our team will be happy to receive you again.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (644)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Suite Villa Maria
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We choose this hotel as it appeared to have pretty much all the elements needed for a relaxing break with three really small children. And it was. From the wonderful manned playroom (you can leave them if you're not leaving the hotel), the wonderfully large rooms, our hot tub!, the pools, the kids disco ( although just in school hols and check if you're at private school as you may have the wrong week). The outdoor bar was lovely with delicious ice creams and the endless champagne at breakfast. It's a short stroll from a pebbly cove which is surrounded by great restaurants.. One in particular that has outdoor tables opposite a play park - bliss to sit and watch the sun go down while the kids play.

Does that about cover it?! Oh.. And the play park in the complex. Complete with fake grass so even if you get a bit of rain there is no mud or fuss.

The staff are amazing. Friendly, charming, helpful and love the children.

Oh, and there is champagne for breakfast. Happy days x

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, thank you for sharing your stay with us at the Hotel Suite Villa María. It was a pleasure for us having you and your family in our property.

We are so glad you have enjoyed the villa that we carefully prepared for you. Especially we are so happy to read your children had fun during the stay with us. As family friendly hotel we always try to keep the little ones entertained.

It is always a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the hotel and to turn your holiday into unforgettable days of rest and fun at the same time. For your next visit, while your child enjoys the activities, we would like to invite you to visit our golf course “Los Lagos” where you can practice this sport with wonderful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the mountains, such an incredible experience.

We are looking forward to see you back soon in Hotel Suite Villa María

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Wonderful place to chill out, never any issue getting a sunbed by the pool. No-one (with one exception) 'reserved' beds. We were usually the first ones down after breakfast at around half 9 to 10 and had our pick. Someone obviously took offence at this and the last few days decided to put towels on the beds we had used and then didn't turn until after lunch! No biggy as we chose a few of the plethora of beds at our disposal.
The villas are brilliant, well equipped and kept beautifully clean by the daily maid service. The main pool was heated, which just took away from chill for the kids.
The kids club was OK, nothing spectacular but as the place prides itself on not being over run, there weren't that many kids actually using it.
The general service was very good although I had an issue charging to the room, they kept getting me mixed up with another villa and at one point had over €150 extra on my bill which belonged to another villa (Just keep your eye on the bill and check your receipts).
My only big gripe was the dining, the breakfast was very limited for what is classed as 5*. The usual cooked to order items would have been a plus as the buffet was very repetitive. I am usually fairly easy going on breakfast but even I got quite bored.
We went full board as we went with another couple and we all had kids. The evening dining focuses far too much on the 'pomp and ceremony' of delivering the dishes rather than getting the order right. On at least 4 occasions at least one dish was wrong. To be fair it got sorted and fairly quickly, but while we waited the other dishes were left on the table with the silver service lids on. The waiters insisted on taking off the lids on all the dishes at the same time.
Furthermore the dinner menu was fairly limited and even with the occasional 'specials' we were certainly repeating the dishes by the end of our break. The dinner menu was also available for lunch at the poolside bar.
I must add that although the dinner menu was limited, the quality of the food was really superb. They looked after the kids who ate their weight in chicken nuggets, we requested some crudités for the kids to make sure they got some veg.
In conclusion, it's really chilled out place in a beautiful setting with really hard working and friendly staff. The only improvements I could advise related to the areas of dining and the obvious Wi-Fi that everyone goes on about.
I would certainly come back

Room Tip: We chose a Jacuzzi room (51, I think) Great location and a beautiful sea-view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for trusting in the Hotel Suite Villa María for your holidays. It was a great pleasure for us having you at our facilities. We are also happy to read that the Villa where you stayed pleased your needs and you found it comfortable, clean and spacious.

We let us know our guests that generally, is not necessary to book in advance the sunbeds around the pool, as we have enough of them ready for our guests, as well as towels, for next times we will make sure that this doesn´t happen at the pool area. We always offer activities for children, depending on the season and in high season they´ll always find lots of ways to enjoy and have fun.

Regarding gastronomy area, we regret your dislike, we´ll take good note of your suggestion to continue improving and offering a 5-star service in this area. I would also like to inform you, for your next visit, that if you want to order another dish which is not on the menu, don’t hesitate to ask our waiters, they will inform the chef and he will make whatever you desire if it´s possible.

For your next visit, if you want to be on the same villa, please call us and we will do our best to turn your next holidays into the best ones ever.

Our team will be happy to receive you again.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This was our 2nd time at Hotel Villa Maria, we have just come back from a 10 day stay in a two bedroom villa. We have a 5 year old who loves the pools, the friendly staff and the poolside ice cream.

I cannot speak highly enough about the whole resort, we had breakfast only as we liked to be free to eat out in the evening. However after the extensive choice for breakfast we only ever needed a light snack from the pool cafe.

The rooms are well equipped and the cleaning staff need to be commended as the hotel over Easter was incredibly busy and these ladies do an amazing job.

The staff are terrific, with a special thankyou going to Robert on reception who was very accommodating when I enquired on arrival about a different villa.

As a family we like the fact there is no loud pool music or blaring entertainment to detract from the peacefulness of the resort.

This resort is a terrific, peaceful 5 star resort, which we are returning again !! in October.

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa 68 which is a bit of a hike but the views are beautiful. Any villa would be just...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mishmoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for trusting again in the Hotel Suite Villa María for your family holidays. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and both the villa and the service met your expectations. A very important matter for us is your satisfaction and confort.

It is always a pleasure for us to welcome you again at the hotel and to turn your holiday into unforgettable days of rest and fun at the same time. For your next visit, while your child enjoys the activities that we have prepared for the little ones at the kids room, I would like to invite you to visit our golf course “Los Lagos” where you can practice this sport with wonderful views of the Atlantic Ocean and the mountains, such an incredible experience.

We are happy to see you again in October, good month to come and enjoy Tenerife’s sun and warm weather.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in a two bedroom villa for a week from the 29th April. We loved every minute and the staff and facilities are superb. We had our 4 year old twin girls with us who had a great time in the pool playground and playroom on site. They loved having a midday icecream from the pool bar every day, and there's a mini market with fresh goods and reasonable prices on site too if you'd prefer to eat at your villa, which we didn't bother to do. Breakfast is lovely with something for everyone and cappuccinos soft boiled eggs fresh orange juice etc on request.
We loved the peace and quiet of the hotel, no blaring pool music and very few people around the pools as there are 2 large ones and a children's one, all heated.
La Caleta with about 6-7 restaurants is only a toddlers 15 minute walk away and a 3.50e taxi home.
We'd love to return again. Holiday bliss.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank alison t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing with us stay at the Hotel Suite Villa María. It was a pleasure for us having you and your family at our facilities and we are all happy to see that your villa covered your expectations during your stay. We try our best to improve daily the 5-star service that we offer to our guests.

We are glad to read that your kids enjoyed the areas and activities for children, we will be waiting for them with more ice-cream flavors at our Pool Bar in your next visit. Let me remember, too, that in high season we offer animation for kids in our special areas designed for them.

Our staff will be happy to receive you soon in Tenerife.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A series of cool, clean and spacious villas surrounded by a beautiful golf course with three swimming pools. Extremely child friendly and fabulous buffet breakfast of the highest quality.
Great gym and very friendly & helpful staff.
25 minutes in a cab from Tenerife South Airport.
A free mini bus goes twice a day to a beach ten minutes away.
Five star resort.

Room Tip: Take a jacuzzi room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for trusting in the Hotel Suite Villa María for your recent holidays in Tenerfie. It was a pleasure for us having you at our facilities.

We are happy to read that our 5-star services and the hotel met your expectations and, also, to see that your Villa was comfortable for you and your family and it covered all your needs.

Our staff will be happy to receive you again at the hotel, please, contact us to prepare your next stay with all your wishes.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We are regular visitors to Tenerife always staying in 5* accommodation - Grand Anthelia and Roca Nivaria. We have never been disappointed but the Villa Maria topped them all. The accommodation was superb - a lounge and kitchen with downstairs shower and then upstairs a lovely bedroom with balcony and a superb bathroom with bath, twin sinks, massage shower, loo and bidet. The best bit, however, was the private garden with sete, table and chairs and two extremely comfortable sun beds. No plastic beds here. Both the beds in the garden and those at the pool were faux rattan with 4" think mattresses.#

We were on B & B and the selection of food at breakfast was very good. Cereals were Kellogs and Alpen muesli - a luxury compared to the usual local, soggy cereals. Then the usual cold meets and cheeses, bread, toast etc and a full cooked breakfast. The piece de la resistance was the champagne/bucks fizz every morning. Usually the 'champagne'is sparkling wine but here we were treated to Moet & Chandon - too good for Bucks Fizz really but so enjoyable.

We ate in the hotel restaurant on one evening and the food was very good; however, the menu was limited and so we walked into La Caleta for two meals and Playa Del Duque, a 15 min walk, for three meals. It ws nice to have the choice.

The ability to make a decent cup of tea was wonderful. A kettle and a tea pot were provided along with a microwave, full fridge, over and hob, not that we used them. The small shop on site was reasonably priced and meant we saved a fortune on drinks throughout the day.

Two slight criticisms - the internet connection is poor although the manager stated that fibre optics are due to be provided within the next year and the rooms would benefit from the provision of sun umbrellas for the garden sunbeds.

A wonderful holiday that we will repeat.

Room Tip: Some larger rooms have private pools or hot tubs, otherwise all are excellent
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueMorrisSRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, General Manager at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Suite Villa María for your recently holidays. It was a big pleasure having you at our facilities and to see that you enjoyed the experience at your Villa. We are proud to read that the hotel and our caring 5 star service met your expectations.

To enjoy our facilities, even more, for your next visit, I would like to invite you to visit our golf course, “Los Lagos”, where you can practice this sport surrounded by nature and the Atlantic Ocean.

For more information don’t hesitate to call or write us, we will help you in whatever you need for another unforgettable stay at our hotel.

We will be happy to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.0 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#8 of 59 in Costa Adeje
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 59 in Costa Adeje
738 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#5 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Address: Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £167 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suite Villa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suite Villa Maria is a 5 star complex located on the southwest side of Tenerife, only 25 minutes from the Tenerife south airport and approximately one kilometer from the beachfront of La Caleta with impressive views over both La Caleta, towards Teide and the mountains of the southern portion of Tenerife. Its particular urban and architectonic design is based upon that of the traditional villages and hamlets of the Canarian Archipelago and comprises a total of 78 duplex villas, in different Canarian architectural styles, with one bedroom, two bedrooms with or without outside Jacuzzi and with three bedrooms with private swimming pool. Perfectly integrated with the Costa Adeje golf course, they are surrounded by two superb swimming pools, beautiful walk-ways and exotic tropical gardens. All villas enjoy an enviable position with magnificent views of the golf course, the mountains, the ocean and La Gomera Island. An unforgettable location with the excellence and quality of service of a five star complex, in a quiet area which is both comfortable, familiar and friendly especially designed for those who are looking for quality, rest and a personalized service, where to relax and unwind during their holidays. All of this together with the exclusive and personalized attention of our staff - motivated by their dedication and passion for work - and characterized by the same spirit which permeates Villa Maria - that of the truly authentic Canaries: its hospitality, kindness, loving and closeness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Suite Villa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suite Villa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing