We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Ranked #3 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just arrived home after what can only be described as the most relaxing holiday I've ever had.Beautiful resort,staff are absolutely fantastic,every one of them will go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay at Hotel Villa Maria.Villas are kept spotlessly clean with everything you or your family could possibly need.Breakfast is a feast for the eyes,service is 100%.
2 great pools,loads of sun beds anytime of day,pool bar was lovely too.If I had to sum up my holiday experience in one word I would say....brilliant!!

Room Tip: We stayed in Villa number 28.Pool was directly outside our front door....perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duffy252014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear guest,

we are so glad to read your feedback about your stay in our lovely hotel. We appreciate so much you have chosen the Hotel Suite Villa María as the place to stay during your holidays in Tenerife and you have had a beautiful stay with us, since that is all we are looking when our guest decides to come to our property.

Our housekeeping team is outstanding in what they do, and we are so proud to say they are focused in the guest satisfaction, improving day after day trying to provide the best quality service to our guests.

We would like to thank you again for having chosen us. We will be looking forward to see you back soon in the Hotel Suite Villa María and maybe you can try our golf course "Los Lagos". You would not regret.

Best regards from Tenerife,


Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a week in a 2 bed villa with a jacuzzi here in July 2014. The hotel is beautiful. The villas are arranged on a hillside surrounding the pools. Foliage and fencing are cleverly placed so that you can enjoy your garden and jacuzzi or pool in nearly complete privacy. The villa was wonderful. Huge rooms, luxury bathrooms, a full kitchen and quiet air conditioning. The wifi worked on and off. Our daughters spent many hours standing 20 metres from the villa using their phones. Breakfast was included for us. The choice was fine although not as wide as larger hotels. The staff were not as friendly as they could have been although they kindly made us a spanish tortilla for our daughter's birthday. The coffee was unpleasant but any breakfast with cheesecake is ok by me. Staff were friendly. The hotel appeared very quiet which was good for the pool but our daughters would have liked to have made some friends. Bonjour to the family from Paris who we had a water pistol fight with for hours! You can walk to a nice fishing village in maybe 10-15 mins - La Caleta - although it is down a hill so coming back might take longer. The village has a dozen restaurants. Those we tried were good. The village's fiesta was on the week we were there which meant there were a few rides for the girls and mojitos for us. Other than La Caleta though you can't walk to anything. We had a car and Playa del Duque is the best nearby beach we found with about 6 higher quality restaurants alongside it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear guest,

first we would love to thanks for having taken your time to write a review about our resort and above all about your holidays with your family. We are so happy you have enjoyed your time in Tenerife with us. We appreciate you have chosen the Hotel Suite Villa María as the place to spend your holidays.

We would like to point out our gastronomy offer. The hotel offers a great variety of local food to our guest to make them enjoy the local delicacies. We encourage you to try our restaurant La Torre next time you come to our hotel, since it will be a fantastic experience to your senses.

Once again, many thanks for your suggestions and advices. We are looking forward to seeing you in our property soon.

Best regards,


Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just back from this wonderful Hotel.

It is beautiful, the villas are spacious and have everything you need at your disposal. The gardens are neat and tidy and the Jacuzzi was an lovely add on.
We had a look around a 3 bedroom villa with pool and the pictures don't do the pool size justice as they are bigger than you think so we will probably go ahead and book a 3 with a pool the next time we stay.

The staff could not do more for you if they tried if there was anything you needed they would arrange it for you with no problem whatsoever they were all so friendly and helpful.

The pools were amazing and were never full there were ample sun beds for everyone and really as a result you never wanted to venture to far from the hotel. No towels were left on sun beds which was so nice to see for once I have to say as there is nothing worse than that.
They also had a great play area for younger children along with a putting green as well as an indoor playroom for them.
There is a room with 4 playstations but only one worked I'm sure they should get fixed soon.

The breakfasts were great always plenty of food and choice which made for happy children.
We never tried the restaurant at night as the menu was not to our taste and didn't appear to change over the time we were there.

The hotel shop is a little dearer than the supermarkets but great for landing and getting your essentials in.

The pool bar is expensive which I was a little disappointed at - I could imagine a few high bills on check out if kids had been given free reign to add it to the room.

There is a hair salon that looks great and the prices were reasonable as well.

The hotel itself is a bit out from the centre but there is a bus the hotel runs twice a day there and back, I would recommend get the bus in and if you don't want to stay get a taxi back as it's cheaper than a taxi in and bus back.

There are plenty of restaurants within a fifteen minute walk from the hotel and a few nice shops as well to see without going into the centre? For value and quality I would go to Pasta Pizza Seven we tried a couple of the more expensive restaurants but found them to be a let down.

We did siam park and loro and both were great the kids loved it.

The wifi was pretty much constant for us as a family we had 2 iPads and 2 iPods only 1 of each would connect up to the wifi most of the time for some reason that I have no idea for.

The only recommendations I would make would be

1. To have parasols in the gardens of the villas they are beautiful but in full sun no shade at all without one to enjoy and relax in the peace of your own villa.

2. A shade placed over the pool table and table tennis tables so you could enjoying playing all day as it does get very hot.

3. I would change the putting green to crazy golf as it would be more fun than the current layout and the fact the hotel down the road has cray golf and is not on a golf resort was a little disappointing to see this.

4. The hotel is out the way it would be great to have some entertainment at the hotel even if it was every other night I know there is the person that comes and plays instruments and he is very good, but it just I feel needs more for the clientele as it has a beautiful bar area that really is quite empty as there is nothing to draw people there.


Thankyou for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in villa 38 it was good and close to the pool but far enough away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clark71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel Suite Villa María as the retreat for your holidays in Tenerife and we are so happy to hear you have had a lovely holidays in our resort with your family.

We also appreciate you have taken your time to write the wonderful and useful feedback. We are already taking into account your suggestions and advices to try to change all the inconvenient you have found in our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you next time in our resort with yours. Please, if you have any doubt, do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards from Tenerife,


Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed here for a week in July-August, 2014. A very nice place! Lovely poolarea, lovely restaurant, very nice staff. Villas perfect! We had one with yacuzzi. Quiet place. Maybe the only down-thing is that a nice beach is not that closeby, the closest is more like a stone-beach, but we went for that anyway. Perfect stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roger-Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear guest,

we are so happy to read your review, since our expectations are to meet yours. We appreciate you have taken your time to write your experience with us in Tenerife.

We are aware the beach is not right in front of the hotel but we offer a free shuttle bus to the nearest sand beach where our guest can enjoy a sunny summer day and get tanned.

We are looking forward to seeing you back in the Hotel Suite Villa María and you can maybe try others facilities and servicies as the golf course where you can practice or even begin playing this magnific sport.

We want to send greetings from Tenerife island and we hope to see you again.


Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I do love my summer holidays with my boys and husband and was really excited to go to villa Marie . The villa was amazing, beautiful setting, fully equipped rooms lovely private pool, but and it was a big but in our holiday, there was no atmosphere at this hotel! Main pool was lucky if it had 4/5 families round it at a time, evening entertainment was usually a solo player with one family listening. If I had gone here with just my husband this holiday might have been completely amazing but because of the lack of 'life' it wasn't great for the boys. We ended up taxiing somewhere everyday just to keep the fun in the holiday where as their usually happy hitting the pool most days. As I say perfect for couples and if you have young children but if you have age 7+ If try somewhere else

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear guest,

first of all, we are so glad you have trusted in Hotel Suite Villa María as the place to spend your holidays.

We appreciate you have shared your opinion with us and we regret to hear you have not felt movement into the property. Probably you have stayed in a moment that the hotel was not full enough yet, since we use to have families with kids all around the hotel.

Despite your thoughts and reflexions, we are taking your advices and suggestions to improve our service from this moment.

Regardless the atmosphere we are sure you have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Suite Villa María ad we are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards from Tenerife island,


Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager
Hotel Suite Villa María

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Villa Maria is well maintained complex with beautifully appointed villas, comprising some nice touches which make for a relaxing holiday. We stayed in a 3 bed villa with pool and overall enjoyed our stay.
Having stayed in a number of the other hotels in the great hotels brochure, a fews simple things let them down.....we were challenged to find an English paper at breakfast, had to often ask for specific items to be replenished on the buffet, waited for plates to be cleared and didn`t realise there were omlettes available until the last morning.....and as per other reviews the coffee is awful!
Our two teenagers were less than impressed that the WIFI did not work in the Villa and I got a hair cut in la caleta as the salon was only open by appointment.
Good but not 5 star....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
2  Thank mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear guest,

first, we would like to thank you for having chosen the Hotel Suite Villa María as the retreat for your holidays with your family. We are glad you have liked our facilities and enjoyed your family stay.

We also thank you for having sent your feedback with all your suggestions and comments, since it helps us out to improve and, at the end, provide a better place to all our guest. We would love to see you back and you discover all the changes we have done in the hotel. Please, do not hesitate to ask if you have any doubt or need during your next stay.

We are looking forward to see you back soon in Tenerife.

Best regards,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a family holiday for 10 days this year. The villa complex is first class with fantastic standards (they even wash the palm trees!).

Service from all staff was really friendly and polite. Breakfast had something for everyone including champagne.

You really need a car as the hotel is on the edge of Adeje. The only other concern was a limited food menu and the fact the week we went was so quiet. The hotel couldn't do much about the latter point.

Have stayed in a number of places in Tenerife. This was pick of the bunch.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank 1314queens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mª Victoria G, Director General at Hotel Suite Villa Maria, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear guest,

we are glad you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We truly appreciate you have chosen the Hotel Suite Villa María as the place to stay in Tenerife island.

We always focus on the wellness of our guests while they are in our resort.

Indeed we are situated in a desirable location sourranded by the ocean and mountains, which is a perfect setting to enjoy and relax. We offer a free shuttle service to Playa del Duque, just in case our guests don´t want to hire a car.

Regarding gastronomy, our executive chef is really well-known in the best restaurants and 5-star hotels, and he Works really hard everyday to improve our gastronomy offer, I hope you can see it improved in your next visit to our island.

We would like to thank you again for having shared your holidays with us.

We are looking forward to see you soon in our hotel again.

Best regards from Tenerife,

Mª Victoria Gómez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
1.0 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#9 of 60 in Costa Adeje
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
Royal Garden Villas
Royal Garden Villas
#1 of 60 in Costa Adeje
743 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Suite Villa Maria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Suite Villa Maria

Address: Avenida los Acantilados s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#19 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £178 - £507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Suite Villa Maria 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Suite Villa Maria is a 5 star complex located on the southwest side of Tenerife, only 25 minutes from the Tenerife south airport and approximately one kilometer from the beachfront of La Caleta with impressive views over both La Caleta, towards Teide and the mountains of the southern portion of Tenerife. Its particular urban and architectonic design is based upon that of the traditional villages and hamlets of the Canarian Archipelago and comprises a total of 78 duplex villas, in different Canarian architectural styles, with one bedroom, two bedrooms with or without outside Jacuzzi and with three bedrooms with private swimming pool. Perfectly integrated with the Costa Adeje golf course, they are surrounded by two superb swimming pools, beautiful walk-ways and exotic tropical gardens. All villas enjoy an enviable position with magnificent views of the golf course, the mountains, the ocean and La Gomera Island. An unforgettable location with the excellence and quality of service of a five star complex, in a quiet area which is both comfortable, familiar and friendly especially designed for those who are looking for quality, rest and a personalized service, where to relax and unwind during their holidays. All of this together with the exclusive and personalized attention of our staff - motivated by their dedication and passion for work - and characterized by the same spirit which permeates Villa Maria - that of the truly authentic Canaries: its hospitality, kindness, loving and closeness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Suite Villa Maria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Suite Villa Maria Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing