We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Stayed for 11 nights in April. Great room - superior suite. Service and all staff were excellent from housekeeping, reception, restaurants, pool staff - all were great and really helpful over a busy period around the Easter break particularly. Stayed at La Plantacion last year at the same time and difficult to separate them in terms of service and high standards all round.
My only observation was that it would be good if they organised specific activities around the gym - yoga, pilates etc. At La Plantacion had fixed times and activities which were well organised - at Jardines was a bit haphazard and provided this feedback to the hotel.
Particularly enjoed the pool restaurant in the evening where the serice and stafff were excellent

Room Tip: Try for a superior suite if you can afford it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wyfew0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
We would like to thank you for leaving your comments and criticism on tripadvisor.com. The opinion of our guests is very important for us to be able to improve our services and installations.

Offering you always our best attention, we would be very pleased to welcome you again in one of our ADRIÁN HOTELES.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,487
    359
    109
    31
    28
See reviews for
353
1,367
52
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottinghan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have recently returned from a one week stay at this hotel with our 19 month old. We stayed in the Presidential suite which was very spacious and toddler friendly with a big safe balcony. The majority of the staff were polite and helpful. The heated swimming pool is fantastic, however, you are not allowed to take anything into the pool other than waddles (tubular floats) which isn't very good when you have young children. The hotel is situated in a prime spot with everything you need within easy walking distance. We found that the breakfast was disappointlng and is probably the worst we have experienced in a 5 star hotel. The layout made it cramped and overcrowded with a poor selection of cereal and fruit. The vast majority of guests were elderly and we didn't feel that it catered for young families which is why we would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CATSMITHNottinghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for your honest comment about your experiences gained during your stay. It is true that we are a children friendly hotel but not necessarily a family hotel. But we do have a family hotel as well, our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel in Playa Paraiso, which is perfect for families with children. We offer a baby and children club from 10 month on, just to give you an example. The baby and children club are free of charge for our clients.
Regarding our breakfast buffet we are sorry to read that you did not like it but as you can read in previous comments many clients are very satisfied with our breakfast. Probably it is a question of your own taste.
It would be a pleassure for us to welcome you to our family hotel Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel in the future and hope that you will come back to us.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We have just returned from our third visit to this hotel. The first was in 2004 and the most recent in 2010. On the plus side: this time we tried the spa and both had excellent massages which really got the holiday off to a great start. We also visited the Tiffany bar for pre-dinner drinks - the cocktails are to die for especially the passion fruit pina colada - sound a bit 'Del boy' but I promise you it is lovely. The hotel is superbly located and the staff are great - nothing is too much trouble and the whole property is kept spotlessly clean and tidy.
On the minus side however the rooms are getting very tired and in need of refurbishment. Our first impressions of our room in the Taganana block were that it was dated and very scruffy. The chair at the desk was damaged and there were chips out of the toilet seat which, despite the sticker that told me it had been disinfected, made me shudder. How much would it cost just to replace a toilet seat for goodness sake? The free wifi is intermittent and very much depends on where you are in the hotel. We struggled to get a good signal in our room and had to stand on the balcony for it to really work.
Overall we had a lovely relaxing break and I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel however if you have stayed in true five star establishments around the world then don't get your hopes up about Jardines de Nivaria!

Room Tip: We booked a seaview room but got a sea facing room and there is a world of difference - we could jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luxuryhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your comment about your third stay with. We are glad to read that you have had a nice stay with us in general and that you have enjoyed our famous cocktails. We always do our best to have our hotel and our facilities spotlessly clean and are very sorry that you experienced something else. Most of our rooms are already refurbished but it is true that some still have to be done, but are on our "to-do-list".
We also would like to thank you for recommending us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

My review will never be able to do this hotel justice but here we go … This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in! It is a piece of paradise that we will revisit again and again and again!
We stayed in a standard room but still got the five star treatment – unlike other hotels we’ve stayed in, where the standard rooms are just that. The Jardines is different – from chocolates on your pillow each night to the friendly, courteous and sincere service from every member of staff; the Jardines has it all!
The pool is wonderful, the breakfast exceptional; we really couldn’t ask for a better place. We will be back

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LancashireBells21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Thank you very much for your nice words about your experiences gained during your stay with us. We hope that you will be back soon. Please contact us before your arrival if you have a room wish.
We are so glad that we could reach your expectations and that you nejoyed your stay with us. It is always very nice to receive good comments from satisfied guests, that is our best promotion.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed 3 nights at Jardines de Nivaria treating ourselves to a superior suite as it was our wedding anniversary. Our rooms were large, spotless and had everything you could need. Our terrace with chairs and sun loungers had a stunning ocean view. We slept incredibly well. Reception staff were both friendly and informative. Throughout the hotel we were treated efficiently and warmly.The breakfast experience is simply stunning.The range and quality of dishes is fantastic. Boiled eggs are offered at 3 different cooking times, omelettes are freshly prepared in front of you, and if you need to start your day with a sparkle just pour yourself a bucks fizz. We walked from the hotel to the little village of La Caleta and enjoyed local fish. Taxis and buses will take you to inland villages and pretty beaches.The hotel is the perfect place for a visit to Tenerife.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Admiral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you very much for your nice comment about your short stay with us. We are glad to read that you have had an enjoyable time here at our Hotel Jardines de Nivaria. We always do our best to treat our guest in the best way so that they feel comfortable from the first moment on.

We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards from Tenerife.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from another wonderful stay at Jardines de Nivaria. We are currently expecting our first child and chose Jardines for our last baby-free holiday together. As always, the service, rooms, food, and drinks, were outstanding and the staff took very good care of us. The hotel really is exceptional and we can't wait to go back next year with our little one!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comment about our hotel Jardines de Nivaria and for sharing your opinion about us and our installations. We thank you for choosing us and for being repeater guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you and your little one in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need regarding your next stay with us.

We wish you all the best.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Have just confirmed my booking for this hotel for January 2013. This will now be our fourth visit and that in itself will speak for how much we enjoy our January holiday at this hotel. We find the staff and general facilities to be of a consistently high standard and it certainly merits it's 5 star+ rating.

In addition to the hotel we also find the general area to be improving each year we visit and the standard of local restaurants also seems to be getting better.

We normally stay at the hotel on a B&B basis as we like trying different restaurants but on our last visit we ate at the hotel's Cupula restaurant on a couple of nights and the food and general experience were exceptional, not cheap but well worth a visit.

Hope you find this helpful.

Room Tip: We normally stay in the Masca buliding where the seaview rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert4292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for your trust in us and for being habitual clients. We are glad to read that you already have booked your next January stay with us. As you already know we always do our utmost to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as posible and therefore have more and more habitual clients that appreciate our family flair.
Please do not hesitate to contact us if you should have any question regarding your upcoming stay or any room wish you may have.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing