We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service - only minor flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We spent 4 nights at this hotel which was a pleasant surprise. The customer service was excellent. Always very efficient and diligent and at the same time genuinely friendly. One of the breakfast chefs was rather grumpy one morning for no apparent reason but he was the exception.

As to the facilities, the heated salt water pool was a hit with my partner. I preferred the cooler pool myself as it was much more refreshing. Lunching by the pool was the option we chose most days. The food was good but the buffet was rather limited compared to some other hotels I have stayed at.

Some minor flaws: The cava served upon arrival and at breakfast was demi-sec. Much too sweet for our palate. The minibar in our room was hardly working but ice was available upon request so that partly made up for this shortcoming. These two issues could probably have been resolved if we had asked for it. Not so with the final flaw, which was that the bathroom floor would get flooded every time the powerful shower was used. This was clearly a fault in the design of the bathroom floor.

But overall a great stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nostate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at our hotel Jardines de Nivaria. We are glad to read that we could, most of the time, reach your expectations. Yes, our cava is semi dry as it reaches most of the clients taste. But you have the option of ordering dry cava as well from our room service menu. We appreciate your words and hope to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Looking forward to hearing from you, we remain at your entire service.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,133)
There are newer reviews for Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Booked hotel many months ahead and were not disappointed. My husband decided to renew our wedding vows whilst holidaying and asked the hotel if this was possible on our anniversary. We could not have asked for more nothing was too much trouble staff were helpful, professional and friendly. Perfect day and week. Room clean and well equipped, food very much to our liking with courteous staff in restaurants. Returning as a family in the summer. Many thanks again to Manuela.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank worksdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you so much for your nice comment about your stay with us. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and that we could help to make your stay a special one. The pictures taken on your "vow renewal day" are very pretty and one can see that you enjoyed every minute.
We hope to see you again in our installations in the future and assure you our best services at all times.
Take care.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We travelled as a family (well parents and 21 year old daughter!)and didn't think this hotel was anywere near 5* standard. The outside spaces and pool was beautiful and our room (a junior suite) was huge, however, it didn't see the sun (and the place was pretty empty, it being December, so we don't know why we ended up stuck with a sunless balcony). We didn't complain or anything because to be honest the reception probably could've cared less and the sun set early anyway. The mini bar also had to be 'rented', you had to pay for it to be opened and filled which was a nightmare since my Dad had medication which needed to be kept refridgerated. My mum kept having to go to reception to ask them to open it even though we explained that it was for medicine, eventually we got sorted but it was a bit of a hassle.
The service was appalling, although Tenerife in general has deteriorated since the recession, the buffet breakfast was like paddy's marketand although the food was good enough in the morning, it was so busy. You also had to get your own tea and coffee, which isn't that five star to me but I won't be picky since they seemed busy. Where people disappeared to after that I don't know, the pool was always empty.
The buffet food at night wasn't good, the quality of the food itself wasn't good either and we tried one of the a la carte restaurants andit was ok. One exception is the pool bar, although a little slow the staff were all friendly.
Apparently because it was the off-season one hotel bar closed at 10pm and the other about 11pm. Which was rubbish, it was either get a taxi all the way to las americas etc or sit in the room and look at each other, the location was very quiet and a bit rundown so there isn't really anywhere to go outside the hotel. Though there's a very good supermarket.
So disappointed, this is a huge hotel with not much atmosphere and no friendliness. Stayed in a Majorcan 5* this month and this hotel was nowhere near as good for about the same price. Definately won't be back and doubtful we'll be trying the sister hotels!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Thank you for your comment about your experiences gained during your stay with us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and that you could not enjoy your stay in our hotel. Usually we are able to make the stays of our clients very enjoyabale, as you can read in previous comments. We always give our best to accomplish the wishes of our clients and our staff is known as very polite, friendly and helpful. It is a shame that you did not experienced the same, but unfortunately it is now too late for us to change this.
We wish you all the best.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

this really is a comfortable stylish hotel with great service. Beautiful surroundings, junior suite room size was a little disappointing, but other than that couldn't fault it. Resort itself not great but hotel is right on seafront.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2012

Thank you very much for your comment here on www.tripadvisor.com. We are glad to read that you liked your stay with us and that you enjoyed our excellent service.

We remain at your entire disposal and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

excellent hotel . suberb service,by very pleasant people. Spotlessly clean in all areas. bedding changed every day,towels twice a day. Food in hotel very good , also in surrounding bistro's, restaurants, and cafe's.Weather was also perfect. Not often one comes back , without some sort of niggle, with this one I did.!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodieB_o_t_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you so much for your nice comment and for choosing our hotel again. we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much; this ist really our best reward! We also would like to thank you for sharing your experiences with us here on tripadvisor.com. Your kind words encourage us a lot and show us the proper way forward.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. It will be a pleasure for us and we assure you our best attention at all times.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We wanted somewhere to crash out and relax in the sun over Easter and chose this hotel based on some of the the glowing and over rated reviews in TA. However, we were a bit disappointed and wished we'd chosen to go elsewhere. It isn't a patch on other 5 star hotels we've stayed in in Spain, Don Pepe in Marbella and La Quinta in Menorca, and we've enjoyed a stay in a 4 star hotel more than we we enjoyed this.

After paying a hefty supplement to Thomsons for a sea view room, we were given a room with a view of the side of the hotel next door and a glimpse of the sea to the side. (Masca 206). The sun didn't get round till evening time and the balcony was small and overcrowded with furniture. We were offered a move hafl way through the week, once the Easter Weekend was over, however, who wants to pack and move in the middle of your stay? If they take your booking they should deliver the goods! The single beds were made up as single beds, they usually make them up as a kingsize bed for a couple. We didn't enjoy sleeping like that and the beds were hard. There was an annoying flashing light on the smoke detector which you didn't notice until the lights were out. It was right above my bed. The mini bar was well stocked and not overly priced and replenished every day.

We booked B & B because we don't like hotel buffets and checked in around 8pm. I asked the receptioist if we had to reserve tables in the restaurants and she said no. So, we went to the A la Carte restaurant after unpacking and were not given a warm welcome because it was busy and we hadn't booked. We were given a table, the last one, and although the food and service were good, we didn't bother going again. There were some good restaurants within walking distance where we were warmly welcomed.

Breakfast was a comprehensive buffet, good but not outstanding. Often the water for the tea was served cool and the service was what my Mum would have called "hitty missy". Sometimes you had a wait for tea and sat with your used plates in front of you and other times it was very efficient. Depended on where you sat I think. the people who cooked the eggs and bacon etc were always jolly and there were no queues, but we were always there by 8.30am.

The other thing that dismayed us was, after breakfast, first day, we decided to have a look round the garden and pool area and were shocked that nearly every sun lounger was "reserved" with towels. 5 star? more like 3 star Benidorm behaviour. This continued all week, although after Easter there were plenty of spare loungers so why do people do it? Answer, because they can. Good hotels don't allow it!

The heated pool is lovely, not too deep and big enough for a good swim and if we got back from dinner early we watched the entertainment and enjoyed the dancers, the 3 acrobats and the soul singer.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank moneyconvertor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your comment and your criticism here on tripadvisor.com. We are sad to read that you could not enjoy your stay with us as other clients could do and that we did not meet your expectations. We always try very hard to make the stay of our clients as perfect as possible, but unfortunately are not able to make it right for everyone. Nevertheless we would like to thank you for your comments about what you did not like so that we can do our best to solve the mentioned things.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

It took us a little time to find the hotel after hiring a car from Hertz at the airport...a big mistake! In hindsight we should have organised a transfer with the hotel which I'm sure would have been just as efficient as the rest of the superb service we recieved during our week's stay.

We loved the pool....warm and very clean but unfortunately we had no option but to succumb to the towel game to make sure we had a sunbed for the day!!! We agree that some pool toys for little ones should be allowed...it keeps them happy and parents happy for hours.

We upgraded to a sea view room after our first night which was well worth it. The room was immaculate with an endless supply of clean towels...true luxury.

We would definately like to stay again...we felt very rested and spoilt after our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thistlepoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your nice words about your stay with us. We are very glad to read how much you have enjoyed your holidays.
We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible but unfortunately we do not offer any airport transfer. Our clients or come to us like you with a rentacar or they take a taxi or have booked an organised transfer with their agency.

Thanking you once again for your nice comment, we hope to see you in our installations again soon.

Kind regards.

The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 59 in Costa Adeje
647 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,702 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £206 - £492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing