We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just as good second time around”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 3 November 2013

My Husband and I stayed here for a second time in October with our 9 year old daughter. The hotel was just as beautiful as we remembered, and still had the same charming, helpful staff. A special mention must be given to the lovely, smiley Valentina, who was the pool lifeguard last year, but has now changed roles to a poolside bar waitress, and Francesco, the poolside massage therapist, who provided my husband with a great massage to relieve his aching leg muscles after the previous days cycling trip to Mt Teide. Also thanks to the fantastic maids who made our room spotless each day, despite the daily messy chaos of wet towels and clutter we created.

We were allocated a room in the Guajara building (as we were last year) but this time it was newly refurbished, improvements included a fantastic walk in power shower and more spacious room with a modern contemporary feel. Upon arrival we were provided with the nice touch of fruit and wine in the room, and the management left a lovely letter thanking us for our return visit, they even left a little gift on our last day to say thank you and to hope we would return again.

The only negative of our entire stay, was that our junior suite was on the ground floor, and as such we had no view except for a fence covered in plants and plastic screening. It was frustrating to hear the waves crashing on the beach outside, but not to be able to see them (or anything outside except the sky, for that matter), although the hotel did say they would try and move us to a higher floor if the availability of a room arose later that week, we declined their offer, as we were too tired after the journey to face the prospect of re-packing to move rooms.

Despite the lack of view, our holiday here was simply wonderful, with fantastic breakfast buffet, gorgeous pools, superb location and great service with a smile. We are already planning to book again for February, but this time as a coulple so we can spoil ourselves,( how selfish are we?).

If you value good service, quality and attention to detail, then you will not fail to love this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suites in Guajara are lovely, especially the newer ones, just make sure you are not on the gr...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you very much for your positive words about your second stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and are happy that we could meet your expectations. We tried to investigate about what you said, your room having no view etc.
If you stayed in room Guajara 102, this is a junior suite standard. If you like a junior suite with sea view for your next time, we hope there will be a third one, please book a junior suite sea view.
As you know the construction of the hotel, please feel free to contact us, if your have a special room wish. We will do our best to accomplish your wish.

We are looking forward to hearing from you and / or welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,131)
There are newer reviews for Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 2,131 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

I recently returned from a wonderful week at this hotel with my 89 year old mother. The hotel deserves its 5 star rating and, although the decor is rather ornate, it is spacious and set in beautiful grounds. It is an efficiently run hotel with delightful staff who go out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The main building housing restaurants and reception is separate from the 3 accommodation blocks which does cause some difficulty for those with mobility problems but everywhere is accessible by ramp or lift and many people used mobility scooters. Yes, the average age of hotel clients must be 60+! Even the standard rooms are large and all rooms have a balcony or terrace with sunbeds and parasol and the views, even if not of the sea, are still pleasant. The gardens and large, heated salt water pool are the main feature and there are plenty of sunbeds (towels provided) around the pool as well as a large sun terrace overlooking the sea. Breakfast and evening meal in the main restaurant are buffet style and there is excellent choice (every other night seemed to be a theme night for a different country's cuisine). The restaurant staff are charming and extremely efficient. Although there is a poolside restaurant it is very smart and does not do cheap snacks so it's better to go out of the hotel to one of the cafes on the promenade. From the promenade you can get down to a grey sandy beach. The atmosphere outside the hotel is completely different - tacky, loud tourism with shops and restaurants all trying to force their wares on you. There are 'shopping centres' within walking distance but no little town or area you can just watch the world go by. A taxi ride to Los Cristianos costs 10 euros where there are shops and a nicer beach. My advice is take an organised tour to Mt Teide but them spend the rest of your time relaxing in the hotel!

Room Tip: Consult with hotel about your needs as they have rooms to suit all tastes.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 64Alli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you so much for this positive comment of yours. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed you stay with us so much and hope that you will be coming back to us.
If you should have a room wish for your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us again, we will do our best to accomplish your wish.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I went for a week at the end of September as our son had been here before with his friend and their parents at half term and spoke highly of the place. Suffice to say we weren't disappointed.

The room was large, the bed comfortable and the air conditioning effective. We did fall foul of the hotel's policy by trying to cool some water in the mini bar and received a nice letter to that effect!

When we needed something printing out the staff at reception were very happy to oblige.

Breakfast was very good, with a huge level of variety; juices, cold and hot dishes. We particularly liked the omelette station.

There were plenty of sub beds albeit there was still a fair amount of towel 'booking'; we preferred the section overlooking the beach although this didn't open until 9am to ensure guests weren't inconvenienced too early. The beds themselves were excellent and very comfortable - although with a cover and a proper towel, the environment is probably the loser.

The weather didn't disappoint and the couple of cloudy mornings and afternoon enabled us to venture out and into Playa De Las Americas and surroundings.

We were on B&B so ate out every weekend - there are plenty of places close by catering for all tastes.

The evening entertainment at the hotel was generally good, we enjoyed the Abba and Elton John tribute acts. Manhattan on the other hand had a poor sound system and were somewhat soulless.

All in all a very enjoyable week and f we go back to Tenerife we shall definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjm2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you very much for your friendly words about your gained experiences during your stay with us. We are glad to know that we could meet your expectations and that you have had a nice and relaxing stay with us.
We definitely hope that you are coming back to us and assure you our best services at all times.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel with fantastic gardens and pool, comfy beds and quiet rooms. Staff are also very friendly and there is a very good breakfast buffet, well about as good as a Tenerife buffet gets anyway. The sunbeds were also very comfy, all with mattresses a parasol between two, and 2 towels to use each - a nice touch.
If I'm being very picky, the only downsides were..
even though we went a week before half term it was still very busy and a fight for the better located sunbeds, and
It is literally on the edge of the main Costa Adeje strip, which isn't the prettiest and produced some noise in the day. Some would see this as a plus though, with a convenient back entrance straight out onto the beach and promenade.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Hello Paul,

thank you very much for your positive and kind words about your stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time whilst staying with us and that we did meet your expectations.

We hope that we will see you again in the future and remain at your entire service.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Jardines has an amazing pool area. The breakfast is one of the best I've had and I'm a frequent traveller. The staff are mostly amazing and they do everything they can to make you happy. The entertainment in the evening is of very high calibre. Rooms are a good standard. They made a big fuss and sent cakes to room on birthday. Amazing. Franciso at the front reception great. location awesome - even the great del duque beach a 10 min walk, otherwise fanabe beach near

Negatives - not all front staff as great. One had offered late checkout & the other said he shouldn't have. Not professional. Rooms as well can be hit and miss on the view you get. Room 602T would have a good view.

Room Tip: 601/602T good for sea view double but I think there are better
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faujdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comment here on TA. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be visiting us again in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have also just returned home from a seven night stay at this hotel,but were not quite as lucky as the previous reviewer!We booked a twin garden room (through Thomson) and that is what we got.We could not keep our room beyond midday as it was needed for the next guests,but we did have a half hour courtesy room to freshen up in just before we left. As has been written before,the hotel is very clean and well run,and most of the staff are friendly and happy,we especially liked the lovely lady in the bar beyond reception who served us tea and cake most days!The garden rooms overlook the putting green,with the pool and sea beyond.It is a lovely quiet spot until about 9.30pm when the entertainment starts.This was quite a surprise for us as we had expected 5star entertainment to be perhaps a piano player,or a soloist.This very noisy entertainment,including much drumming,was delivered outside on the terrace so that the noise carried straight around the gardens and could be heard in our room,even if we put the tv on.Most nights it finished at 11.30pm.I have just read another reviewer say that the entertainment finished just as it got going so I guess you just cant please everyone!The pools are lovely,no trouble finding sunbeds at any time of day.There is a saltwater pool heated almost too much,and a very cold freshwater pool which my husband loved because it was so refreshing-the sea temperature is somewhere between the two.Food was fine-the usual breakfast buffet with everything you can possibly think of,including an amazing selection of freshly pressed juices including carrot,kiwi,orange etc.The only bacon on offer is streaky,cooked to order- I think it must be expensive(imported) as it is almost rationed..."one slice or two?" No british type sausages,just the german variety,not surprising as I would say we were outnumbered two to one.The was no tea and coffee in our room,it is only provided in the suites,but if you ask at reception you can borrow a kettle (free) and cups.There is a shop right outside for milk and we kept it in our drinks fridge without hassle.Anyway,a lovely hotel in an excellent position and I have only removed a star because the music was far too loud.I would also like to add two things.... 1) the Thomson trip Tiede by night is wonderful-you set off mid afternoon so you get to see lovely scenery on the way up the mountain,stop for coffee,watch the sun set with cava then on to dinner(not 5star hotel as our rep told us but perfectly ok).Then on to a dark place to view the stars properly.Our lovely guide Fernando was very well informed and witty and we all had a great time.Remember to take warm clothes,although they do lend blankets.2)Please dont eat in Farola del Mar just outside the hotel opposite Tony Romas.The food is awful and the service rude.There are reviews on TA,wish I,d read them.Finally thank you to everyone at Jardines de Nivaria for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: We had Adeje 208.This looks down onto the putting green with the pool and sea beyond.It is a fist fl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimFalmouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed comment here on TA and for taking some time to publish your comment. We are glad to know that we could meet your expectations in general and that you have had a nice and relaxing time with us. It is true, we cannot make it right for everyone, but we try at least.
Please inform us before coming back to us that you would like to have a quieter room and we will do our best to accomplish your wish / request.

We hope to see you again in the future and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at Jardines De Nivaria & we left with no complaints :)
We travelled with our 5 month old daughter. I previously emailed the hotel asking for a kettle to be put in the room to make up her bottles & whether we could be positioned in a quiet spot. Both things were adhered too which was a great start to the holiday.
We were greeted with a smooth check in process and were offered a welcome drink as our room wasn't quite ready, this was gratefully received as the weather was warmer than expected.
When shown our room we had been upgraded to the newly refurbished section. It was well equipped and superbly clean.
The pool area was really well kept and a delight to relax around each day. My little one loved the water and the umbrellas and shaded areas provided her with relief from the sun.
The food at the hotel was delicious and it really did cater for all needs. I especially loved breakfast with the freshly squeezed juices and sweet treats available daily mmmm.
What made the hotel fantastic for us was the service, it holds a real old fashioned mentality. The staff really do wait on you-even the water was poured for you and they were quite put out if you did it yourself. We also arrived early to dinner one night and were greeted with all the staff welcoming us in-what a lovely touch.
The staff are so efficient and good at their jobs, we were really impressed.
The hotel itself is in a great position. You have direct access to the promenade and at only a short walk away from lovely shops.
I will agree with others though by saying the average age of the guests is around 60-70, this for us however wasn't a bad thing...there certainly wasn't any noise! Could just be down to the time of year though?!
Would we return? Without a shadow of a doubt.
We had a wonderful holiday and could not pick fault with anything :) if you choose to go, you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Mairead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you so much for this fantastic comment here on TA and for sharing your gained experiences during your stay with us. Emailing us in advance was a good idea, because this way we could accomplish your wishes. Depending on the wish / request, this is not always possible, but we always try our utmost to accomplish the wishes of our guests, as we want them to feel spoiled during their holiday with us.
We hope to welcome you again in the future and remain at your entire service.

Kind regards,

the management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 59 in Costa Adeje
644 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,696 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#5 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £205 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing