We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$202
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$186
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$241
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$194
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tinerfe Garden(Costa Adeje)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,345)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveller rating
1,747
404
123
35
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,747
404
123
35
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitetiffany barguajara blockmasca blockucanca buildingcupula restaurantpoolside restaurantsea viewgarden roompool areabeautiful hotelwelcome drinkolder clientelestar hotelmain buildingcold poolwalk in wardrobe
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here again for 3 nights on a b&b basis. Cannot fault it. Friendly, helpful staff – everyone greets you with a smile and nothing is too much trouble. Our room wasn’t ready on arrival so we had a courtesy room and a free lunch at the pool-side restaurant. We requested the same room in Adeje as last year. Large, clean and quiet, not too near the front.

Lots of sunbeds – there is never a problem about getting one, although people do still bag the best spots with towels. Why? No poolside aerobics or music (thank heavens).

Swimming pools fantastic – lovely large free form, and an icy fresh water which I braved this time.

Didn’t eat at the hotel, but breakfast was of excellent quality with a great choice.

Absolutely perfect for a weekend break – 30 minutes from the airport so you can catch an early flight and be there in time for lunch and a chilled glass of wine. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Adeje block is not near the front so you won't get any noise from the promenade
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fleet-resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comment here on TA.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your second stay with us and that you have had a good stay with us and an enjoyable time. It is nice to know, that you are already planning a third stay with us.
Please let us know, if you should have any room wish for your next stay, and we will do our best to accomplish your wish.

We are looking forward to hearing from you and remain at your entire service.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel was recommended to us and the reviews here confirmed that recommendation. We booked a junior sea view suite but hotel and tour operator brochure pictures over egged what you are likely to get. As it was we arrived mid afternoon to be greeted by the bellman (2 of them) and the reception staff. Five star ticks for both of them. Then we were told we had been upgraded to a suite. Getting better all the time; were offered a drink and then went to the room. Not a suite unfortunately unless you call a corridor opposite a lift with a desk, easy chair, tv and sofa plus a separate bedroom where the foot of the bed to the wall was about 2 feet. The terrace opened up to a view of the access road to the underground car park and a view of the apartments opposite; worse it also looked over the public walkway to the beach which was very busy mid afternoon. Nowhere to hide from people-gazing people so the terrace wasn't going to be much use to us and where was the view? The hotel was full and, after several hours of negotiation we were moved to another room in another block that was also said to be a suite but was really a long room with a bed and a sofa, one tv (not that tv's are at all important but suites are described thus) and a lobby (a very good sized lobby with bathroom off etc). The balcony was tiny with two sunbeds and two chairs with a table; barely room for people and it overlooked the pool and the town. Three days in we were moved again (having been told that they could do nothing until the Friday) and we ended up in a duplex junior suite, I think. So this was a lot of aggravation and the descriptions (of rooms) were misleading. That was the bad news and it did detract from our holiday. In every other aspect this hotel exceeds and it is pleasing to see that they are currently No 1 in the TA rankings; they deserve a super category because, as everyone else suggests, the staff are brilliant with never anything but a smile and a willingness to please. This applies to everyone we came into contact with. Simply superb. Yes the hotel does cater for an older clientele but by no means exclusively and their is plenty of room around the two pools (you'd be better off in the freshwater pool, colder by a significant degree, but much less busy and is adjacent to the main pool for those who want their pool at silly temperatures). Nobody loses weight in this hotel a testament to the variety and quality of their restaurants (of which 3) and the evening entertainment which might lack quality on occasion but makes up for it with the entertainers enthusiasm. All in all a very good hotel something of a cut above the rest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corderone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you so much for your detailed comment here on TA. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in general. We always do our utmost to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible but of course are aware that we cannot make it right for everyone. That would be perfect, but is simply not the case. Nevertheless we almost do. ;)

We hope to see you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Found this hotel thanks to TA and what a magnificent recommendation. The accommodation is excellent, cleaning superb, all the staff really friendly and obliging. The Breakfast Buffet is super as is La Cascada Pool Tapas Restaurant.

It is really well managed and a credit to the owners - highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Thank you so much for this nice comment. How good to know that you found us through TA and that you did not regret your decision staying with us. As you could find out yourself we always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible and are glad to receive comments like yours.
We hope to see you again in the future and remain at your entire disposal. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you should have a room wish for your next stay with us.
We will happily do our best to accomplish your wish.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The Jardines de Nivaria is an outstandingly good hotel. I have stayed there on holiday six times and will definitely go again. Rooms are a good size, immaculately clean and very comfortable. It is blessed with delightful, beautiful gardens, an excellent pool and three good restaurants. Above all, though, it simply excels in the quality and attitude of its staff. All of them, from porters to the hotel manager, are just so friendly and helpful. On our latest visit, for example, Group Operations Director Ana Iriondo invited us to chat with her for an hour about the services we were receiving at the Nivaria. Another important point for me is disabled access (my husband has severe mobility problems) and the Nivaria, indeed the whole resort of Adeje, has this well sorted with slopes and lifts just where and when you need them,
Further, the staff and group actually hear what guests are saying: we had a couple of issues on earlier visits (about the volume of one evening entertainment and the use of mini bar to store milk for the Brits’ crucial first cup of morning tea). Our comments were taken on board immediately – milk allowed to live in bar and a sound volume check is made before the Abba tribute band performs.
One thing to check is the annual beach volleyball tournament. Find out when this is being held and avoid! The event is nothing to do with the hotel and venues are at least half a mile away but the organisers inflict a painful level of blasting beat music on the whole area.
In conclusion, I must say that I have in the past stayed at what some regard as top-class hotels – the Paris Ritz, Cliveden, Monaco’s L’Hermitage, The Savoy in London and Raymond Blanc’s Manoir and the Nivaria beats them hands down. The only exception is the Manoir where M. Blanc meets and treats his guests like old friends, just like they do at the Nivaria; most of the others, particularly the Savoy and Cliveden, seems to think you should feel humble and honoured to enter their pretentiously, “worthy” establishments. Not a friendly face in sight!
So, if you want a good, friendly, comfortable, luxury hotel in Tenerife, go to the Jardines de Nivaria. Oh, and the weather is consistently brilliant too.

Louise Chase, London, UK

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Hello Louise,

thank you so much for those nice words! And for coming back to us through all the years!
We are very lucky to have clients like you and we always do our best to make them feel comfortable so that they can enjoy their stay with us. For us our clients still are people with names and not just numbers.

We hope to see you many times again in our hotel and are already looking forward to welcoming you again.

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and the in-laws went on holiday in October 2013 for a week at the Jardines de Nivaria. We enjoyed a week relaxing by the pool and if your looking for a top hotel in the sun (in autumn) this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrjs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words about you stay with us. We are very glad the you enjoyed it so much and hope that we will see you again in the future.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire service.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews