We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I stayed at the Jardines De Nivaria for a short break at the end of April . I was not disappointed, lovely room, huge bathroom compared to other hotels I have stayed at and very clean. There were sun loungers outside our room which were exclusively ours which was wonderful as at other hotels I am up at dawn to take part in the battle of sun loungers! The breakfast was amazing, and I am fussy, couldnt fault anything and very obliging staff. The Pool bar was also excellent. The sun bathing terrace is lovely in the afternoon, and the Tiffany cocktail bar is very special - I loved the style of the hotel, very unique. Nice touches like turning the bed down in the evening. Very modern safety deposit boxes - but be careful not to put the wrong code in as I did and the engineer had to be called - oops! Situated on the promenade, it is very convenient, the only disappoinment being the standard of the local restaurants, I didnt find anything outstanding. I would certainly return to this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had room 121 Masca building - ground floor garden view room with private sun loungers and terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ESStar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Many thanks for your kind comment and for your positive valuation. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your time with us so much and that we did meet your expectations.
We could have recommended some nice restaurants to you. Please feel free to ask reception, if your should come to stay with us again.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,434
    350
    108
    29
    27
See reviews for
338
1,327
51
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Visited for a 3rd time July 3rd for 10 nights as a family with a 10 year old. Upgraded to a sea view suite, which was worth the extra money. We had a fabulous sea view from our huge balcony. Spotlessly clean as usual here, and yet again the staff were very helpful in every area of the hotel without exception. This place is not for those of you looking for lively entertainment ( although the entertainment in the evening was very good) , kids clubs and loud music at all hours, but if you value a picturesque, peaceful and tranquill setting with excellent service and wonderful food, you will not be dissapointed. I do so hope we can visit again in October, as this holiday has left me wanting more. Please convey my thanks to all at the Jardines De Nivaria for another fab stay.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth the extra cost. Pool area is the best I have come accross. No need to take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you so much for having stayed for a third time with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your third stay so much that you are planning to stay with us again in October. We hope we will see you then!
Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you should have a certain room wish for your next stay. We assure you that we will do our best to accomplish your wish.

Kind regards and once again many thanks for your kind words.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We booked this hotel after reading many of the reviews here, and we're a little perplexed to be honest. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly, but the hotel just feels old, tired and past it's best. We had booked and paid extra for a sea view, which if you leaned over the balcony and craned your neck, we had. We were shown four rooms before we decided to pay substantially more to move to a room that actually feels like a five star hotel room. The first three were dimly lit, very old fashioned, and I'd guess hadn't been refurbished for more than a decade. The view we have from the suite we paid extra for is ok if you look beyond the bars and restaurants as the hotel isn't actually sea front. Part of the reason we booked here was because of the tennis court. Disappointingly it's ten euros an hour to use and the non-adjustable net is set at knee height. The gym is also closed all afternoon everyday.... That being said, as most of the patrons are octogenarians, perhaps for many this won't be concern. To be honest having spent over £2k on a holiday for two to come here, we are really, really disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a photo from the balcony if you want to pay extra for a sea view or prepare for a disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graeme W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you very much for your honest words about your gained experience during your stay with us.
We are very sorry, that we did not reach your expectations.
It is correct, that the Jardines de Nivaria is not a modern hotel. As a matter of fact the style of the hotel is art deco. Many people do like this kind of style and decoration, but it is not modern.
The hotel opened its doors in 1997 and was constantly renovated in frequent intervals since then.
The hotel consists of five different building, and it is situated first row to the beach promenade. But this doesn't necessarily mean that all sea view rooms have a frontal sea view. We do not sell partial and front sea view rooms. We sell sea view rooms, which means that if you can see the sea from your room, it depends to the room category "sea view".
Our gymnasium is opened every day from 9am - 1pm and 4pm - 8pm. It is closed Saturday afternoon and on Sundays.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, as other clients did. But if you like modern art or modern luxury hotels, maybe our Roca Nivaria Gran Hotel would be an option for you.

We hope to see you again in one of our Adrián Hoteles and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Everything positive written is true about this hotel. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We had a garden terrace at the back of the hotel which at first I wasn't sure about but it was so peaceful and quiet there in the evening I soon changed my mind. We used the top terrace for sunbathing which had a great view of the bay and sea and was very peaceful. This doesn't open until 9 am so unlike the area by the pool which is covered with towels first thing, you do stand a good chance of getting a good sunbed here.

We only stayed B&B. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of great choices and the natural fruit juice selection really good. We had lunch in the hotel sometimes and that was very tasty although not a huge selection. There are many good quality restaurants in the immediate area and we only had one bad experience which was the last restaurant as you turn right at the bottom of the hotel. For an excellent restaurant, you turn left at the bottom of the hotel and walk along the top promenade for no more than 5 minutes and there is a restaurant beginning with A just before Burger King. Wonderful.

The area is great for walking, strolling and popping in and out of shops.

We had a wonderful relaxing holiday and the hotel surroundings, attention to detail and staff contributed to this in a big way. My only complaint which makes my husband laugh is the shower curtain in the bath. I hate shower curtains! The beds didn't bother us at all. We will be back and we will try the hotel restaurant this time.

So do go here if you want to relax in style. I really can't praise it enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank youmeandsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your comment here on TA. It was a pleasure having you as guests in our hotel. Every positive comment motivates us a lot, as we always do our best for our guests and try to improve our service.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is staffed by some excellent people. Always smiling and ever helpful. There is an amazing number of seating areas both in and outside of the main building. The pool area is wonderful with a salt water pool, fresh water pool, showers and a jacuzzi. There is plenty of pool side seating and limitless towels.

Our superior suite in Guajara was lovely and had a waterfall just outside the entrance door and a view out over to the beach on the patio side. There was always something interesting to look at while we lazed around on the ample terrace.

The served breakfast was superb and the staff especially delightful there. We could choose from a large menu, which included smoked salmon and quality cold meats amongst many other items.

We ate our evening meals mostly in the hotel at the Restaurante La Cascada. Again the staff were excellent and the food faultless.

One of the few places we genuinely did not want to leave after our 7 day stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank David and Kerst... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your delighted words. It is very nice to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you did not want to leave. That is a good sign for us. And we therefore hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.
Please do not hesitate to contact us, if there is anything we can do for you regarding any new stay with us.

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Our second visit to this very efficient and friendly hotel. The room and all the facilities were of a very high standard especially for guests of a mature age. Excellent service given by the staff throughout all areas of the hotel from reception, room cleaning on a daily basis, service in the restaurants and individual attention by senior members of the administrative staff - thank you Nancy and Ana.

The gardens and Pool area are a delight with plenty of sunbeds and access to the promenade for wheelchair users was excellent as were other areas of the hotel. Thanks to our tour company and the Reception staff for arranging a chair for my wife.

In closing I really have to mention the breakfast waitress (at speed) in the morning and the friendly face at the coffee bar in the reception area. Well done to you all for we loved the friendly atmosphere and the efficiency at the same time - a delightful holiday all round.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your friendly words about your gained experiences during your stay with us. We are glad to know that we could meet your expectations. We always do our best to make the stay of our clientes as enjoyable as possible and are happy to know that we did so in your case.

It would be a big pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Only 15-20 minutes from the airport.

The room we had G216 in the newer part of the hotel had a sea view, was a good size and from it we could very quickly get out onto the walkway by the sea and shops/eating places.

The breakfast buffet was superb, everything you could want.

Despite reading on here the wifi wasn't the best it was certainly very very good for me in the room and you could even get it round by the pool which was good.

The gym was extensive with plenty of equipment.

The whole place seemed well maintained by the numerous staff there were who were constantly cleaning and doing gardening work.

We did feel a little bit like the Germans having to get down early to put our towels out on the sun loungers! :)

Probably the only slight negative I could say about was the fact it was as mentioned by people on here, two single beds pushed together in the room.

That was the only negative I could come up with. Overall we had a really good stay at the hotel and would thoroughly recommend a trip here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevehale41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad to know that you had a nice time whilst staying in our hotel and that we could meet your expectations.
Please ask for a double bed next time you are staying with us and we will put a topping on the beds and will fix the legs. Unfortunately we do not provide king size beds but at least provide the topping option.

We hope to see you in our hotel again very soon and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing