We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed ourself - detailed review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“We enjoyed ourself - detailed review”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is a 5 star hotel, we had a suite overlooking the sea and our two daughters a double. The suite was lovely and the double room, very clean great maid service, chocolates, flowers, turnback service etc. 2 plasma screen tvs, beeb, ITV, Sky, good picture. Breakfast superb, space, good choice, nice service. Pool very good and enough sunbeds (of the quality - rather than platic type) towels for the pool and to fit the sunbeds. Good nightime entertainment, nice cocktails. So basically a really good 5 star. Things that need to improve - wifi just not good enough, an expensive suite with wifi that is at best poor is not on and would dissuade us from coming back. The poolside food cafe was very poor, we ate once and did not bother for the following 8 days, have seen other reviews saying the same, extraordinary that the hotel management have not sorted it out. Good restaurants within metres and 2 good restaurants onsite. Had a nice time, but the little things would have made it superb.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank hillbill5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for your honest words about your stay with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed yourselves in general, but are very sorry that you did not enjoy the food in our Cascada restaurant. We do read all our comments and we have had no bad comment about the food in a longer time. Even if we try to make it right for everyone, it is just not possible.
If we had known about your "bad" experience in our Cascada restaurant, we could have reacted in time. But in general our clients enjoy the food there.
If you need a proper WIFI connection and see that yours is not working as you need it, please let us know so that we can do something for you. We also have the option of providing a modem for you, but we would need to know.
We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible but sometime we need to be informed to be able to interact.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you have any queries before coming back to us.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    364
    110
    31
    29
See reviews for
360
1,385
52
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Spent 10 days at this wonderful hotel in July with family and friends! Have to agree with other reviews that this is a first class hotel and we will definitely return. A special thanks to the wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Sea view or pool view very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for having stayed with us and also for having published a comment about your gained experiences. We are very glad that you enjoyed every minute and that you be be back, we hope soon.

We are looking forward to seeing you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We had a garden room in the Masca building on a B&B basis. This meant that we had our own sun loungers and no daily bun fight for the best positions. The hotel was first class from start to finish with lots of nice touches. The breakfast buffet was great, with plenty of choice. The evening entertainment was varied and although it was not to our particular taste, the excellent cocktails made up for this. If we were to come back to Tenerife for a relax, I see no reason why we wouldn't choose Jardines de Nivaria again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RobOHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thanks a lot for your friendly words about your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed it here and hope, that you will be back one day.
If there is anything you need to know regarding a new stay with us, or if you should have a certain room wish, please do contact us.

We are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 night stay, our first holiday with our baby boy, and all the positive comments about this hotel are true. The heated pool was perfect for lazing around in and the fresh water pool really cools you down. Getting a sunbed was tricky however so you have to join the masses and put towels out before breakfast. We would definitely stay here again but would prefer a refurbished room as our rooms, although adjoining as requested, were out dated for this price range. The staff were very friendly especially toward our little boy and I didn't notice the hotel as being full of elder holiday makers, probably because it's the school holidays there were children and adults of all ages. In all, a near perfect holiday.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottandrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director de Recepción at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comment here on TA.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you should have any questions regarding our rooms, so that you can book the perfect room type for you. We always do our best to accomplish the wishes of our guests, because we want them to feel comfortable and if at all possible to come back to us.

We hope to see you again soon and are looking forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Just returned home from our FANTASTICO 9ngt stay,, it was our third visit within a year to the Jardines De Nivaria,,we just can't stay away everything about this hotel is just simply 100% PERFECT,,,This Hotel is set in the most Beautiful surroundings with its incredible Botanical Gardens so much to admire outside and also inside the Hotel too with its stunning Dome Bar that make the most amazing Cocktails you have ever tasted and have won awards for,,, I'm not surprised .YUM.,,,,,The staff in this Hotel are just so lovely nothing is any problem if you need anything,,they just make your Holiday so very relaxed in evrey way, so very well done to you all, keep your good work up and keep smiling , we are so impressed ..the hotel is spotless ,, the food is excellent with a huge choice for Buffet Breakfast, we were just B/B,, but ate in the Restrurants in the Hotel which were FAB,, overall this was once again an excellent stay in the Jardines De Nivaria,,, we will definitely be going back again .. Karen and Bill Lickley

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lickleykaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Karen and Bill,

thank you so much for this comment and for having stayed with us a third time this year already. We are very happy to know that we meet all your expectations and that we help you to have a wonderful holiday. This is nice to know and your words do motivate us, because we always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regard,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

we stayed for 1 week in a suite which overlooked the promenade with a fantastic view.we had breakfast in a special courtyard for suite guests where everything was cooked to order.lunchtime and dinner time we sat in the outdoor restaurant by the pool and the food and service was excellent.the pool area was pleasant and the pools lovely.the gardens were very pretty with lovely waterfalls. we were so impressed we are going back in december.

Room Tip: worth extra foe sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much, that you are already planning a new stay in our hotel.

If you should have a room wish for your next stay, please let us know, and we will do our best to accomplish it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

going back to this hotel on Saturday,thie will be our third holiday in this hotel and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. The staff are second to non , the cleanliness and friendliness of this hotel is first class.The breakfasts are delicious and such a vast choice. The pool is always warm and not crowded and the gardens aredelightful.
4 more sleeps then another fantastic holiday begins- 2 weeks of heaven at this hotel !

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janeaxup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for those nice words and for coming back to us!

We wish you a nice stay. If there is anything we could do for your, please let us know.

Kind regards,

the Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.4 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,487 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bahia del Duque
Bahia del Duque
#10 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing