We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE HOTEL, GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #6 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Visited this hotel in late june for a week with husband and older teen daughter. We had a Suite.
The hotel for me is just the right size, not too huge and not too small. There are varies 'buildings' and we had booked oceanfront and had a lovely room. Good sized suite, huge balcony with lounges and table which looked onto boardwalk. we were at the 1st floor level, maybe 2nd floor would be the best choice. Bathroom was absolutely lovely, huge and so well organized, one of the best hotels ever for beauty products including suntan lotion which found such a nice touch. As said, great suite but you do pay a high price for it. We found overall that in this area the hotels are quite expensive.
Pool area was fantastic and quiet. Pool very nice too for floating or real swimming. Yes the good old germans and brits booked the prime sunbeds but still could fine plenty. Do have a place for shade as when sun out it is a killer. Nice touch to have a stand with free reclycled books and magazines, brilliant idea as I hate throwing away read books and mags.
Breakfast great on the outside terrace, service very quick with caffe' which is sooo important for me in morning! Large choice of food.
Interior design a bit dated but that's ok. Liberty style..As mentioned by others, the other guests were 'older' but I loved that personally as was much quieter than other 'kid invaded' hotels, so thumbs up for us. Enjoyed the company and calmness of other guests.
I find the location the great plus of this hotel, as many have written, going onto the boardwalk to the left you have the more general public area with great bargin stores, touristy shops, cheap eats, and beach right in front of hotel. To the right instead nice quiet walk around a few bends and cliffs and you run into a fantastic cliff goat-styple trail walk which leads you to a beautiful beach and much higher level of hotels and restaurants. The hotel location gives you the best of both worlds to discover, also about a 20 min. taxi ride to the other famous tourist area where many malls and restuarants too.
Main desk very courteous with our requests, taxis always plentiful and fast, market just up the hill on foot twice a week.
As said, expensive but very very nice hotel, and enjoyed 2 lunches at restaurant by the pool which were tasty too. Would advise whoever wants luxury, quiet hotel and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room for the views towards beach. If can afford, suites were excellent and la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sashacinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you very much for your friendly words and for recommending our hotel to others. It was very nice reading your comment as we could tell that you really enjoyed your stay!

We hope that you will be back so that we can welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 2,162 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel was fantastic, the pools and surrounding gardens were fabulous, our room had a great view over the grounds and out to sea. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly, with a great reception greeting upon our arrival.
We could not find fault anywhere, everything was five star.

The hotel has a real elegance about its design and is a real treat to stay there.

We cannot wait to return and enjoy another great holiday.

Mr & Mrs K. Bright

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very nice with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking some time to write and publish a comment here on TA. We are glad to know that you had a nice and enjoyable time with us and that you can't wait to come back!

Don't wait to long, we are waiting for you! :)

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and assure you our best services at all times.

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Have been for a second time within the last 4 years at this great hotel in order to enjoy an exquisite garden,great swimming pool with heated ocean water,the beach is very near and easily accessible via an elevator,also lots of restaurants are within easy walking distance.the hotel itself consists of several buildings,perfectly maintained,the rooms and the terraces are very large,2 wardrobes with enough storage space,great and well appointed bathroom.the staff very efficient and friendly,lots of sun lounges. Real great breakfast buffet,enjoyed the variety of freshly pressed fruit and vegetable juices,could improve the quality and variety of ham and sausages,real helpful staff like Alejandro and Mirela,always smiling,cleaning the tables,filling the coffee cups and even bringing us olives ! Since we had rented a car, the free parking was an added bonus,as well as the reliable wi fi.the Cascade restaurant near the pool with surprisingly poor and slow service and bland flood,try to stay away from the paella and the fish soup -which were a nightmare.This time we did not eat in the main restaurant but during our previous stay four years ago we tried it several times and it was quite OK.Reception staff very knowledgable and helpful.One of the better shopping centers within 5 minutes walking distance-Plaza del Duque.A real 5 star hotel we intend to return to.

Room Tip: Ucanca building on the upper floors allows a great view of both the ocean and the garden and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michaela12G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you very much for your second visit. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are very sorry, that you did not like the food and service in our La Cascada restaurant, which surprises us a bit, because there are many guest comments that say the contrary. Nevertheless we cannot make it right for everyone but are still very sorry that you did not like it that much.

We hope to welcome you again a third time in the future and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We had a week in August which we booked at the very last minute. Upon arrival we had a complimentary drink and snack which was very gratefully received. Our room which was a suite with sea view was very clean and comfortable. An abundance of toiletries were available so I wasn't necessary to have brought our own (except deodorant which wasn't provided if you were to bring nothing)!
The pools were amazing and clean. Lovely to swim in the warm, bath like, sea water pool or cool down in the refreshing normal pool with waterfall. An abundance of sunbeds everywhere which spoilt the look but were necessary. We found the best place to lay was on the sun terrace which although was very hot, it meant we had a lot more space to move around. The beds by the pool were very crammed in.
The food was excellent and varied. Especially loved breakfast as there was so much choice and we didn't need lunch however did have the chicken sandwich a few times which was delicious! Not sure about the button on the parasol to attract the waiter, this didn't seem to work for us.
We ate in the restaurant by the pool 3 times as found this to be the best food. The first was included as we were half board and then the other 2 times we got 15 euros each off the bill which was a great incentive to keep going! Lovely food.
We especially enjoyed sitting at the bar in the evening. The staff were so happy and clearly loved their work. They looked after us so well we didn't want to leave.
Would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SarahJ1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comment and your positive words. We are delighted to know that you spent a wonderful holiday in our hotel, and even more that you can't wait to come back! And so do we!

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you should have a certain room wish for your next stay with us, and we will do our best to accomplish your wish.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was our seventh trip to tenerife each time staying in either four plus/five star accommodation all of which have been lovely but none have compared to this. We were a family of two adults and three teenagers and we loved it. There are just simply no negative comments to make. We had two junior sea view suites which were fabulous. The suites offer a third bed, which is an actual bed and not a sofa. There were guests of all ages and nationalities which suited us fine. All staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant. Although this hotel is definitely a top of the range five star it had a fabulously relaxed atmosphere with all guests just wanting to chill out. No sunbed or parasol rush which is always a bonus. Everything about this hotel ticks five star and I will definitely be back. Loved it.

Room Tip: If you can book a sea view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Kirstin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you so much for your stunning words! We could tell by reading your comment that you absolutely loved staying with us!
WE are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time because we always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.

We hope to see you again soon and assure you our best services at all times.

Take care.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This hotel is outstanding. beautiful interior, great facilities (the pool is saltwater but not that salty, though the jacuzzi is very salty and more like a bubbling lava pit!) and as we were there on honeymoon got a free hour in the spa and a bottle of fizz on arrival :)

breakfasts are to die for, buffet style everything you could want. ate in the restaurant once, quite expensive but had 6 tapas dishes which were superb. had the cheapest level of room but still huge, walk in wardrobe, good sized balcony etc. if you want a quieter balcony one with a pool view would be better, ours faced the road and at about 11 ish or midnight there would be restaurants emptying bins, etc. not a problem in the room or any other time though.

right on the promenade, the beach isn't totally fine sand until you get in the sea and the parasols and beds were always gone by the time we got there. we actually preferred the beach down the road from the plaza del duque shopping centre, more people with their own umbrellas and more relaxed really. we bought a small umbrella from the supermarket across the road from the hotel for 8..50 euros, should have got a large one though for 2 of us. also bought our water here (can't drink the tap water).

there's a snack bar on the roof, tasty food, and good cocktails. solarium was nice at the end of the day when it was less busy.

there are pool towels provided through the use of cards, and book swap tables by the pool and in the spa with many different languages available.

the hotel staff were brilliant, a really high level of english, always helpful, knowledgable etc.
room was always clean, great shower and separate bath and bidet.

generally had a great time, relaxed and felt pampered! would stay there again if back in tenerife, and we don't usually ever return to a place - we were blown away!

Room Tip: facing the pool away from the road will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1985ldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Wow, thank you for that detailed comment and your positive words. We are so glad to know that you had a lovely stay and honeymoon and are very happy that you enjoyed every minute of it.
We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible, so that they want to return, like in your case. :)
Please do not hesitate to contact us, if you should have a certain room wish for your next stay with us. We will do our best to accomplish your wish!

We are already looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This was our third holiday in Costa Adeje, but our first at Jardines de Nivaria. It is hard to find the words to express what a wonderful hotel this is. Every single member of staff was friendly, helpful and polite. The food at the breakfast buffet was varied and plentiful, and we also ate in two of the restaurants, which were both wonderful. The entire holiday was so relaxing, and just what we needed. The hotel building itself is very beautiful inside, with lots of art deco touches, and great attention to detail. We stayed in Ucanca on the 4th floor, which we were very happy with, we had a lovely view across the pool to the sea. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean. We would love to come back again next year!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank darannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Adrian_Hoteles, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

What a nice comment and such lovely words- thank you so much.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. We always do our best to make the stay of our clients as enjoyable as possible.

We hope to see you again very soon and are looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

the Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
1.5 mi away
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
Hotel Suite Villa Maria
#3 of 60 in Costa Adeje
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
Baobab Suites
Baobab Suites
#9 of 60 in Costa Adeje
661 reviews
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
IBEROSTAR Anthelia
#4 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £204 - £529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing