We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lived Up To Expectations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lived Up To Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

Having just returned from our first stay at the Jardins de Nivaria I would thoroughly endorse the comments made by most reviewers. It is a first class hotel in a beautiful setting with attentive staff, well appointed rooms and an excellent pool.

We particularl;y liked the fact that the entertainment in the evening was in a quite separate part of the hotel which meant that you could have a quiet evening away from the entertainment if that is what you wanted.

It was my birthday while we were there - a fact which someone must have picked up from my passport as there was a complimentary bottle of bubbly in our room on the day - a nice touch which was much appreciated.

One minor dissapointment. We like to have a coffe and liqueur in the bar after dinner and on three occasions we had to send the coffee back as it was at best lukewarm - this was despite the fact that, on the third occasion, we specifically asked for it to be "very hot". Just shows that even the best run establishments can fall down on the little things.

We were on a bed and breakfast basis and for those who prefer this there is a wide selection of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel.

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank almara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 8 January 2011
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We have noticed that you are very happy with your stay and we were able to fulfil your expectations, which makes us happy and helps us to motivate our staff to offer always our best service. Your comments are very important for us to improve services and installations, even the coffee temperature. Hoping to welcome you again in ADRIÁN HOTELES and thanking you for time you took to write about your holiday experience in Jardines de Nivaria Hotel, we remain asuring you always our best attention.
Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,432
    349
    108
    29
    27
See reviews for
338
1,325
50
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

Ensure you experience pre-dinner cocktails at the Tiffany Bar, and lunch and/or dinner at the Cascada poolside restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 8 January 2011
Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad to read that we were able to reach your expectations again. Please, as usual, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. It will be a pleasure for us and we assure you our best attention at all time.
Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow,Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Ticks all the boxes,pool area is nicest we have seen and breakfast was excellent. Staff were very good and and can see why this hotel is No 1 on tripadvisor! Would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAGGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 8 January 2011
Thank you very much for leaving your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping to welcome you again, please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. It will be a pleasure for us and we assure you our best attention at all time.
Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2010

Very nice hotel. Perfect services. Very good food.
Hotel grounds are very nice with alot of green and flowers.
Near the promenade and shops.
For a relaxing and luxurious stay this hotel is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyK1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 December 2010
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor.com. We are glad to read that we were able to reach your expectations and you enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice words have been passed to our staff, to motivate and encourage them to continue offering a good service. Hoping to welcome you again in ADRIÁN HOTELES, we assure you always our best attention. Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Loved staying here again, this was my third stay in two years. Cannot fault the hotel in any way really enjoyed this holiday just as much as the other two, would recommend this hotel to everyone. Fantastic staff, wonderful location definately a five star.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank napope77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2010

My family have repeatedly stayed at Jardines de Nivaria over the past ten years, so when it came to choosing a honeymoon destination, my husband and I looked no further! When we arrived to a bottle of cava, a candle lit room and a bed scattered with rose petals we knew this was going to be a holiday to remember!
Jardines de Nivaria is an extremely beautiful hotel. The guest rooms are always spotless and very comfortable, with mini bars, plasma TVs and toiletries in the bathroom. If you book a suite you get extras like an iPod docking station and a jacuzzi bath as well as all the extra space!
There is a selection of restaurants so you can choose between a la carte or buffet, inside or al fresco dining. La Cascada, the pool side restaurant, is lit beautifully in the evenings with delicious fresh fish on the menu - lobster, oysters, mussels etc. The La Cupula restaurant is my favourite for a romantic evening with the hubby and the cocktails in Bar Tiffany are a 'must have' before going off to dinner!
The staff provide a high quality service. They really are amazing and nothing is too much trouble.
The spa has a wide variety of treatments and the aromatherapy massage is a perfect way to kick start your holiday. The pool is beautiful, clean and there are more than enough sunbeds for all the guests. There is a button you can press on your umbrella stand to call a waiter - they bring the pool bar to you! For those who prefer the beach, it is about a 1 minute walk.
The surrounding area has plenty of restaurants and shops. It is quieter and more upmarket than other parts of the South. I would recommend the shopping centre Plaza del Duque if you feel like treating yourself.
To summarise, Jardines de Nivaria provides a beautiful, relaxing, 5* holiday experience. We were so sad to leave that within weeks of returning home we booked for next year... roll on July 2011!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 December 2010
Thank you very much for your nice words about your stay at Jardines de Nivaria Hotel. We are very glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been submitted to our staff in order to motivate and encourage them to continue working on our customer service. Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay; a nice room will be reserved. It will be a pleasure for us and we assure you our best attention at all time.
Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiasso, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

management with care of customers
all services staff professional, firendly and dedicated to customers
sense of hospitality
great atmophere

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pider1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefe-de-reservas, Director General at Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles, responded to this review, 11 December 2010
Thank you very much for your nice and kind words on Tripadvisor.com. We are happy to know that you enjoyed so much you stay with us. This is really our best award! Please, do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay. It will be a pleasure for us and we assure you our best attention.
Kind regards.

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Anthelia
Iberostar Anthelia
#5 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles

Property: Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Address: Calle Paris | Playa Fanabe, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#2 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Hotel Costa Adeje
Jardines De Nivaria Hotel
Jardines De Nivaria Adeje
Hotel Jardines De Nivaria
Jardines Nivaria
Jardines De Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing