We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks to remember!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2 weeks to remember!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me and my partner (24/23 years old) stayed here for our honeymoon 4/4/14-21/4/14 and were really impressed throughout our stay! We are a working class couple struggling to make a living, so if you are like us and ploughing on through tough times then I hope you can relate to our review and find it useful. We normally go to Turkey when we can so this was a pleasant change from blistering heat and long transfer times, as the weather was 24-26 degrees C and only a 20 minute ride from Tenerife South.
Our room was very clean with a double balcony offering impressive views. It was what you want from a room; bed, bathroom, and some space for the other half's endless amounts of dresses.
The hotel is clean and very spacious with more than enough sunbeds and facilities for its guests. We couldn't fault the place in this regard. The pools are well sized, although cold.
We had some super food and were never disappointed in the choice or the quality. The staff in the restaurant work relentlessly and are smiling and courteous. It does get a little busy at peak serving times so we were happy to hang on or enter early to avoid this. Guests are asked to wear shirts/trousers which is a nice touch, although not always stuck to.
Drinks are expensive. The hotels offers half price drinks 6-7pm but other than that, expect to pay £6 for a cocktail and £2 for a small glass of Coke/Fanta. It's cheaper to drink local beer than fizzy drinks! There are plenty of shops nearby though so don't think you have to pay that price.
We didn't care much for evening entertainment as we spent our evenings outside of the hotel mostly, but from what we did see it was varied and entertaining. Expect to see plenty of tribute acts.
We did three trips, but I wont go into those as you are reading this for a hotel review. The hotel is very grand, but it is set on a rather steep hill. From our room on level 3 to the restaurant were 140+ steps to climb, which wasn't an issue because A. we are young B. there are lifts if you are feeling lazy.
We didn't have any real issues throughout our stay. We had one day of rain in 2 weeks and got nice tanned. The sun was lovely and strong throughout the days and into the evenings.
I would highly recommend the Bahia Princess and also Tenerife on the whole. I would like to extend my thanks to the staff and the reps who were helpful and made the trip extra special.

Room Tip: Although we didn't choose it, room 341 offers excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    800
    260
    63
    39
See reviews for
520
1,228
32
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (772)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed the first week of April for a week for our second family holiday with our 10 month old son.

Overall, we had a lovely break, service was great, everyone was friendly particularly in the restaurant the waiters were really helpful and made lots of fuss of the little one.

We were originally given a room in annexe on 5th floor, nice room overlooking the pool but would of had no sun on the balcony, we asked for a room move and with no problem were provided with a room in main hotel on second floor, great view of top pools and the sea and sun on the balcony in the afternoon! Rooms nice and spacious, probably could do with a bit of modernisation but were clean which was the main thing!

Main areas of the hotel were nice but agree with previous reviewers that need some modernisation, pools were nice, top 2 pools are not heated so we tended to use main pool with the little one, they have a childrens pool but it was colder than main one and a bit too small.

Childrens play area could do with modernising, we enjoyed mini disco and children's entertainer was really good with kids!

Food was nice, on par with other 4 and 5 stars we have been too, it does get a bit repetitive but it always does with buffet restaurants!

This hotel is set on different levels so those with limited mobility or with a pushchair may find this a bit of a pain, we were fine but did need to get two separate lifts to the restaurant but we didn't mind this too much,

With the little one we made the most of the walks along the promenade, we tended to walk right towards playa del duque, it's a lovely walk towards 5 star hotels and around the headland, would definitely recommend it, we thought it had the nicest beach along the stretch and shopping centre was nice too!

We also went on a trip to the jungle park, was a lot better than expected and we had a lovely family day, would recommend it!

Overall we had a lovely holiday at the bahia princess hotel.

One final tip - avoid (mainly English) people with white polo shirts with diamond resort international on, they say they are not timeshare but tried to get us to go a listen to a seminar after saying we had won the diamond prize on a scratch card they gave us, they were quite pushy and sounded like timeshare to us and didn't want to waste time on our holiday doing this!





Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarajayne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

great hotel, the service was exceptional, great food ,looks like a large busy hotel, in fact it was never overcrowded always got served straight away, 3-5 mins walk to the shops & beach, beach towels are in the room, only down side was our room was at the front of the hotel and there was a lot of road noise

Room Tip: good rooms would be 3rd & 4th floor over looking the pool, DO NOT HAVE A ROOM AT THE FRONT OF TH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 283waynem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, U.K.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

A group of 3 of us stayed for a week in early April on a Thomson package which was our first experience of Tenerife. Check-in was quick and efficient and we were allocated a room with a spacious balcony in the annexe overlooking the pool area. The huge marbled entrance foyer was impressive and all public areas around the pools and sunbeds were impeccably kept. Rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean with regular changes of towels and a midweek change of bed linen. The cleaning staff did an exceptionally good job with rooms presented to a high standard.

The breakfast and dinner buffets were superb with a varied choice of food. Waiting staff in the restaurant were particularly efficient and friendly - you'd be hard pushed to fault this!

We found the Bahia Princess to be a wonderful hotel, in a good location close to the seafront promenades, shops and restaurants. We would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel - friendly to families and couples, or indeed singles, of all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool areas with sunny balconies are preferable to those overlooking the busy r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick_Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We have been to this hotel 3 times now and have noticed that it's beginning to look a little shabby.

The decoration in the room is to say the least is drab and very outdated, the bathroom is a poor quality 3 star standard with pluming that needs updating.

The food served in the restaurant is varied and you can find something that meets many palates but I feel that it's at a third class standard, certainly not four.

The evening entertainment in the main lounge area was totally spoilt by children being aloud to run around in front of the on stage acts, not what you expect from a 4 star rated establishment.

The pianist / vocalist in the piano bar was second rate spoiling what used to be a high point in our previous holidays at this hotel.

The management team should decide what calibre of service they want to provide its customers, make some changes and regain its 4 star status, this should include the reception staff who on our evening arrival were less than friendly.

With regards to bar tariffs I have to agree with other travellers, the prices charged would meet a four star standard but not three star as the Bahia Princess is becoming.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We were here at the end of March for a week, we had previously stayed here two years ago and the hotel seemed at first look as good as before, very clean and the staff friendly, it could do with a spruce up though as it is a little tired in places. The food was nice, pretty good choices for both breakfast and dinner, although we had half board we ended up eating out on a couple of occasions just to break things up a bit. To have to pay extra for wifi in the hotel I think is not on for a four star hotel and is something that should be reconsidered, along with paying to hire the fridge.

Overall we enjoyed our week here just a few minor tweaks needed to bring it back to the standard we found two years ago.

Would highly recommend the Wigan Pier over the road from the hotel for some lunch and a few drinks, the sangria is lovely.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisajayne36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have stayed in a few hotels around the Costa Adeje and surrounding areas, and found this one to be ok. The hotel is clean and well presented, the room was large and the pool areas nice. There is A/C in the rooms, and also a safe to rent at €2.25 a day, and also a small fridge (basically an empty small minibar) for rent at €4 a day (plus a €5 refundable deposit). There are a couple of bars - the Piano Bar in reception, and the Princess Bar where the main evening entertainment is near the pool. The drinks aren't cheap, for example a vodka and mixer is €6.90. The payment method is a signature card that reception give you to show staff, and you pay your bill on checking out at the end of your holiday. We stayed half-board and the meals are served buffet style in the main restaurant next to the pool.
Now a few niggles - I found the food quality to be very poor - there is limited variety unless you like pork chops, which were served every night. All the food, be it breakfast or dinner, was incredibly salty and mushy (and others also appeared to comment on this in the guest book by the door I noticed). I am not a fussy eater but the food was a big let down.
The rooms lack plug sockets, so if you have a phone to charge or similar you may have to do this in the bathroom.
The evening entertainment wasn't brilliant, and a couple of the acts appeared to be 'winging it'.
The hotel is geared up for the more 'mature' traveller, which is fine, but if you have children be warned there isn't much food or facilities geared up to accommodate them.
All in all I enjoyed my stay here, and agree with a 4* official rating, but it certainly doesn't deserve any more than that.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel (i.e above the main entrance) are on a busy main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#33 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,385 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,122 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#12 of 58 in Costa Adeje
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing