We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not 5 T Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not 5 T Hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Impressive hotel to look at with all of the facilities you should expect. BUT a lot of these facilities cost extra, ie safe deposit box, fridge in room, and WiFi. This is not the place to stay if you are looking for any sort of peace and quiet and relaxation. Noise came from all areas of the hotel, could hear people in the adjacent rooms opening and closing drawers, flushing toilets, running water in the bathroom, even walking down corridors. We moved rooms twice to try and get peace and quiet. Buffet food was plentiful, and a reasonable selection. Spent half of the time in the restaurant queuing at the counters, and most of the hot food was literally "just warm" by the time you get back to your table.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    778
    253
    61
    38
See reviews for
498
1,199
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (759)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Good location with local bars and shops on hand, needed as the hotel bar was dull, expensive but smart. Didn't do the entertainment as it would have cost a load, and there is plenty of alternatives outside.

Hotel charging extra for all they can, fridge, safe even the scales to check bags at £1 each, not a good touch as you are leaving the hotel.

Nice break though, not too much animation so it's quiet, plenty of sunbeds, good food, good staff.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank shaun r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent a fabulous week here from the 18th to the 25th of April 2014. Lovely hotel, very clean. The staff worked from morning till night cleaning everything in sight!! Our room was not the best as it was very shady due to overgrown palm trees although this did not bother us much as we were hardly ever in the room! Other than that it was spacious and well equipped. The staff were all very attentative friendly and helpful and if you tip the barman he pours you huge vodkas! There is a happy hour from 6.30pm to 7.30pm every evening in the piano bar where all drinks are half price which is very welcome as Drinks are quite pricey. From what I have seen of Adeje and surrounding areas though I would say that compared to other places I have been it is pricey in general so take plenty of spending money! The food in the hotel was excellent, good quality and plenty of variety. I can't fault the Hotel although if you had difficulty climbing steps it may be difficult for you as there are loads! The evening entertainment was of good quality and finished around 11.30pm which was fine if you wanted an early night as it could be quite noisy if you were trying to sleep, especially in "The annexe" where we were. All in all a good quality hotel which was excellent value for money. Definately worthy of its 4 star rating.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors in the main hotel overlooking the pool would be quieter and sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alan4maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I spent a brilliant three day stop over in the Bahia Princess with our in-laws after cruising with Thomson in the Canaries for a week.
Our week was full of the excesses of All Inclusive coupled with the splendour of the culinary delights that cruising offers.
Therefore, we were apprehensive of the standards we were going to.
We needn't have worried.
The rooms were very spacious and plush, quite different from the cramped environment on the boat. The location of the hotel affords a quick stroll down the hill to the beach at Costa Adeje, a neat and tidy promenade available to wander down in either direction.
Where we were most surprised was in the standard and variety of the food.
For those that have cruised in the past, you will know that there is a plethora of choice onboard, this was matched or even surpasses by the Bahia Princess. Show cooking each evening, freshly cooked items at breakfast. The hotel offers the option of going 'el fresco' should you wish, with beautiful views of the pool area for you to dine by.
We really did take advantage of the dining options whilst onboard the boat, the Bahia Princess did not disappoint, our post holiday diets had to wait for a few days longer.
Just down the hill is it's sister hotel Guayarmina Princess, which you can use the facilities of, just as spectacular!
I would heartily recommend the Bahia Princess as a hotel that should be tried

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are shaded due to its location, that is typically the case if you get a room at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bluenozee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Our first impression was great, I emailed in advance asking for a high floor room over looking the pool and we were not disappointed, the room looked just like the one in the video. The food in the restaurant was very good with plenty of choice, you where shown to your seat by the waiters who where very pleasant.
On the down side i would say too many stairs, but there is a way round this if you can find the bottom lift. Entertainment was fair if you like performing parrots and snakes, not my cup of tea.
Overall very clean very friendly hotel, with expensive drinks and wi-fi.

Room Tip: email in advance for a high floor over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captb0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Me and my partner (24/23 years old) stayed here for our honeymoon 4/4/14-21/4/14 and were really impressed throughout our stay! We are a working class couple struggling to make a living, so if you are like us and ploughing on through tough times then I hope you can relate to our review and find it useful. We normally go to Turkey when we can so this was a pleasant change from blistering heat and long transfer times, as the weather was 24-26 degrees C and only a 20 minute ride from Tenerife South.
Our room was very clean with a double balcony offering impressive views. It was what you want from a room; bed, bathroom, and some space for the other half's endless amounts of dresses.
The hotel is clean and very spacious with more than enough sunbeds and facilities for its guests. We couldn't fault the place in this regard. The pools are well sized, although cold.
We had some super food and were never disappointed in the choice or the quality. The staff in the restaurant work relentlessly and are smiling and courteous. It does get a little busy at peak serving times so we were happy to hang on or enter early to avoid this. Guests are asked to wear shirts/trousers which is a nice touch, although not always stuck to.
Drinks are expensive. The hotels offers half price drinks 6-7pm but other than that, expect to pay £6 for a cocktail and £2 for a small glass of Coke/Fanta. It's cheaper to drink local beer than fizzy drinks! There are plenty of shops nearby though so don't think you have to pay that price.
We didn't care much for evening entertainment as we spent our evenings outside of the hotel mostly, but from what we did see it was varied and entertaining. Expect to see plenty of tribute acts.
We did three trips, but I wont go into those as you are reading this for a hotel review. The hotel is very grand, but it is set on a rather steep hill. From our room on level 3 to the restaurant were 140+ steps to climb, which wasn't an issue because A. we are young B. there are lifts if you are feeling lazy.
We didn't have any real issues throughout our stay. We had one day of rain in 2 weeks and got nice tanned. The sun was lovely and strong throughout the days and into the evenings.
I would highly recommend the Bahia Princess and also Tenerife on the whole. I would like to extend my thanks to the staff and the reps who were helpful and made the trip extra special.

Room Tip: Although we didn't choose it, room 341 offers excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed the first week of April for a week for our second family holiday with our 10 month old son.

Overall, we had a lovely break, service was great, everyone was friendly particularly in the restaurant the waiters were really helpful and made lots of fuss of the little one.

We were originally given a room in annexe on 5th floor, nice room overlooking the pool but would of had no sun on the balcony, we asked for a room move and with no problem were provided with a room in main hotel on second floor, great view of top pools and the sea and sun on the balcony in the afternoon! Rooms nice and spacious, probably could do with a bit of modernisation but were clean which was the main thing!

Main areas of the hotel were nice but agree with previous reviewers that need some modernisation, pools were nice, top 2 pools are not heated so we tended to use main pool with the little one, they have a childrens pool but it was colder than main one and a bit too small.

Childrens play area could do with modernising, we enjoyed mini disco and children's entertainer was really good with kids!

Food was nice, on par with other 4 and 5 stars we have been too, it does get a bit repetitive but it always does with buffet restaurants!

This hotel is set on different levels so those with limited mobility or with a pushchair may find this a bit of a pain, we were fine but did need to get two separate lifts to the restaurant but we didn't mind this too much,

With the little one we made the most of the walks along the promenade, we tended to walk right towards playa del duque, it's a lovely walk towards 5 star hotels and around the headland, would definitely recommend it, we thought it had the nicest beach along the stretch and shopping centre was nice too!

We also went on a trip to the jungle park, was a lot better than expected and we had a lovely family day, would recommend it!

Overall we had a lovely holiday at the bahia princess hotel.

One final tip - avoid (mainly English) people with white polo shirts with diamond resort international on, they say they are not timeshare but tried to get us to go a listen to a seminar after saying we had won the diamond prize on a scratch card they gave us, they were quite pushy and sounded like timeshare to us and didn't want to waste time on our holiday doing this!





Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Sarajayne15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,286 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,031 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing