We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Just returned having stayed about five years ago. Food and staff still excellent but hotel looking a bit jaded now. Room fine but public areas could do with brightening up. Wont be back to Costa Adeje anytime soon. It,s impossible to go anywhere day or night without being invited to dine. When you reply I've just eaten the answer is have a drink instead.
Last time I stayed I was in a room at the back facing a road where the bars were very noisy at night until 3 am. I emailed in advance asking for a sea facing room as it was my wife's 65th birthday and I wanted to make it special.The email was either not recieved or it was ignored as we were still facing the road and the noisy bars. I'm only glad I didn't tell my wife about the request as this may have raised her expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea facing room but dont expect any favour!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greavesy352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 2,267 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

nice hotel food ok all you seem to do is walk up and down stairs felt for the older people there and there were a lot ,there is a lift ,but you need a map to find it . not a hotel for children rooms good , food basic for 5 star,and take an iron never took mine went and asked for one to be told they don't encourage ironing in rooms they don't have one ,but they have an ironing service? not much entertainment well not worth staying in the hotel for . and wifi 6 euros a day

Room Tip: you need a room next to the pool ,even at that you still have to walk up 52 steps to get up to foyer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The location is fantastic with views over the sea. There were always enough sunbeds without having to be down early!!! Lovely areas for relaxing and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. The food was ok could have been a bit hotter but on the whole quite good. Reception were very good at sorting problems and the Thomson rep Kirsty was the best we have had in a long time, always a smile. Will be back next year

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albir001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the usual four s's , sun, sea, sand and s##, can be replaced with
1. superb staff, extremely friendly and helpful from the reception to barstaff, to restaurant staff and entertainment not a bad word or attitude from any.
2. superb food, having half board was ideal breakfast was always hot with subtle changes during the week, evening meal was delightful plenty of choice from salads to carvery ans helpful pleasant staff.
3. superb resort, plenty to do, live music overlooking the sea, plenty of bars lots of choice..
4.superb rooms(after a shaky start every hotel must have a dodgy corner) but after a brief complaint this was sorted and ended with a super room top floor with sea view, thankyou again reception staff.
ther as to be a down side and this unfortunetly came in hotek evening entertainment, but you cant have everythin,
thank you bahia princess for a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: avoid lower number rooms on annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_walesSteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just back from a simply super week at this hotel. There was 3 of us and we were all of the same
Opinion that the hotel was really good. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. We were
on the third floor overlooking the pool. It was very quiet and so lovely to sit last thing at night
looking down over the pool. The food was very good...something for everyone's taste and we
never had to queue. The staff were very very pleasant and helpful. We didn't find that the drinks
we're expensive...in fact some bars outside the hotel were more expensive. The entertainment
at night was not great....especially the performing parrots!! The drifters tribute group and the
blonde sensations were good but unfortunately the rest were not!!!! Apart from that...10/10..

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor looking to the pool definitely the best rooms. Email before you go requesting A ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spiranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Bahia Princess really deserves it's 4 stars rating. Room was spacious overlooking the pools with balcony and relaxing music to enjoy in the evening. The buffet restaurant was very clean and organised with varied and tasty food on offer. Overall the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Entertainment was a bit hit and miss but depends on taste I suppose. If the Bahia Princess wants to improve then our suggestions would be to have tea making facilities in the room, have a free
Wifi area, and the worst irritation was to watch the pathetic regulars slinking off down to the sun terraces at 7am to reserve sun beds with towels, there is a ruling of the hotel that this practice is not allowed therefore the hotel staff should be enforcing the ruling.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room for quiet nights sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We booked our holiday with Thomson in October 2013 to go to the Guayarmina Princess having been there Sept 2013. One week before we were due to fly we had an email saying that the hotel pool was being renovated between 9.30 to 4.30 during the day. I panicked thinking that it would be noisy so asked Thomson to find us alternative accomodation. They offered us the sister hotel Bahia just up from the Guayarmina. We arrived at the hotel at lunch time on Sunday 4th.We paid 28 Euro plus 5Euro deposit for a fridge for John's insullin. This hotel overall wasn't as good as the Guayarmina and when we went down to have a look at the work being done on the pool we were dissapointed that we had changed.We asked with fingers crossed LOL if we could go back to the Guayarmina and were told that we couldn't! We had a very nice time at the Bahia and the weather was 24' so got a very nice tan! I gave this hotel a rating of Very Good because it was way above average.Would we go back to Bahia........... only if we got it at a very good price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bethanddreja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#35 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,662 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#19 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,891 reviews
0.8 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
764 reviews
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £107 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Idiso Digital, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Atrapalo, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing