We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep going back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #22 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

As the title of this review states, this is our fourth visit to the Bahia princess in adeje and next year will be our fifth.this is an excellent hotel for relaxing with very friendly staff.we always go half board,the food is most enjoyable,and sitting outside the restaurant with breakfast in the morning is ideal for the morning sun.plenty of sun loungers layed out on different levels.we will definatly be going back next year

Room Tip: Easy pick a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

981 - 987 of 2,174 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

All due to this hotel,their staff, the food even the entertainment which by experience is usually rubbish in hotels was good cant praise it enough. Have to say though 4 euro a day for a fridge seems a bit miserly considering the money paid for this holiday but this didn't detract from what was a good hotel in a great resort

Room Tip: For somewhere to go outside of the hotel then turn right at the front and walk round to the Bar uniq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Samuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

If you are reading this review you will know it is not my first vist here but mu third. Great hotel, rooms and staff are lovely and friendly lots of pools and loungers to choose from. The food is good plenty to choose from, its just a shame they could do with a better way of keeping things hot though. When we went this time the hotel was very quiet, no queues for anything, we have been previously and you had to queue to get in for your meals.
When we arrived we were given a huge room with 3 sets of patio doors in, it was lovely. It was against the road at the side. It was far to noisey we had to move the next day. We asked for an internal room and this was just under one of the pools. Very very quiet, best sleep I have had in years!!.
I think a star rated hotel like this should offer free wifi in this day and age as you can get it in plenty of bars/restaurants in this area for the price of a drink.
Reception sofas need replacing in the main entrance up near the toilets, they looked bad last time but now they have no stuffing left in the arms at all and look rather shabby.
Things i would recomed
Email for a pool view if you are a light sleeper, as the roads outside of the hotel are very busy.
Go over the road to bar Miami for a Mojito 4 euros and are beautiful, 7 euros in the hotel and they are very poor :(
Go to the Wigan Pier on the end for free wifi (6 euros a day in the hotel)
If their are a few of you going here and you have more than one room just get one safe £16.00 per week.
Nice place to stay, with great staff, just needs a face lift and a touch of paint
Walk along the esplenard up to las Americas.

Room Tip: pick an internal/pool view much quieter, road & bar noise outside can be very bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NolaWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel. The staff are exceptional. We had no british tv programmes for six days. Televisions are out dated. The room we had 4008 was a good position, but in the bathroom there were six broken tiles on the floor. Had to be careful to keep footwear on.
Safe €2.25 per day. Fridge €4.00 per day. Wi fi €19.00 per week. Free wi fi at lots of places close by with cheaper food and drink. Do not accept room 4011.

Room Tip: Not 4011. Most pool views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just retuned form a week at this hotel, I couldn't praise there friendliness, care and hygiene in any way. All the staff could not do enough for you and were always cleaning and tidying things as they went round all areas all day.

The food was very good and was constantly being monitored and replaced when low not empty. There was also a wide choice of food at all times.

The rooms where very comfortable and had every thing you would need, you do have to pay for your safe and fridge but I expect that of Tenerife hotels they always do charge you, you also have to pay for wifi.

The only one this I would say is that our room faced the evening entertainment and this did not finish every night until midnight, should you want a early night at all it would not happen if you were on this side, we did not get to sleep until at least 1am every night as the music and people returning to there rooms prevented that, having said that it would not put me off looking at this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Vikki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week's stay at the Bahia Princess Hotel in Costa Adeje. Before we went, I looked at the reviews on your site and particularly looked for recommended rooms. A reviewer had stated that Room 341 was a nice room with a pool and sea view and enjoyed the evening sun. I e -mailed the hotel on the morning we left for our holiday and when we arrived we were given Room 342 (341 was a family room). How accommodating! We can't praise the Hotel enough for their attention to detail. The cleanliness is second to none - we saw them washing the sun loungers down one morning and scrubbing the seating and hosing down the terraces, wiping the handrails on the stairs and all with a smile on their face. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food - well if you can't be satisfied with what's on offer then you must be very fussy. Would recommend the omelettes freshly made as you wait at breakfast.

As for the resort, it was our first visit to Tenerife and we will definitely be going back to Costa Adeje. It has a lovely feel to it, particularly at night time when you can walk out and hear music coming from different bars. We enjoyed a relaxing drink (very cheaply) while listening to some really good artists. Here are some places to check out - Unique Bar, Colonial Bar (a British pub) The Pantry (lovely for a cup of English tea and a toastie).

If you walk a little way along from Fanabe Beach the Duque Beach is a lovely place to sunbathe.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool and sea view on a higher level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank paulsylmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is consistently good my 4th visit yes it does need flat screen tv's and a little bit of updating but it is not a modern type of hotel but more of a refined sort of place, staff are helpfull and restaurant is so well run and serves a good variety of food. The position is a good reason to stay here as you can walk both ways easy to other parts of tenerife or the bus is so close, so I will be back yes there is 52 steps to the restaurant but there is a lift if you need it

Room Tip: Ask for high floor main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#36 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,506 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,757 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,220 reviews
0.6 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £112 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing