We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD QUALITY HOTEL” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bahia Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bahia Princess Hotel
Ranked #22 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GOOD QUALITY HOTEL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2009

We have been to Tenerife many times and stopped at a lot of good hotels, this hotel certainly is one of the best, the staff are very helpful and happy and are always polie. The food was excellent and you never have to worry about trying to get a sun-bed, what a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    902
    749
    239
    59
    36
See reviews for
476
1,149
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Hotel well placed in Resort.
All rooms kept clean and presentable.
Large bedroom and bathroom.

Steps present major problem for people with walking difficulties and when it rains it is a serious saftey hazard.
I would not take children to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lazen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2009

Disappointed by this hotel as was assured by Thomson salesman that this would be a 'platinum' experience - we were led to believe that we would have a sea view, but this is impossible, as the hotel is built behind the Guyarmina Princess - maybe the German tourists have seaviews from their suites on the top floor, but we were told by reception that Thomson clients don't get those rooms.

The hotel is badly laid out with a vast stone staircase from the reception and lobby to the main pool and restaurant. Guests are squeezed in serried ranks on the sunbeds around the pool like so many roasting sardines. The hotel is noisy and the rooms aren't all that... the first room overlooked a road on the side of the hotel and other bars and restaurants - when we asked to change, we were given a room overlooking the sunbeds around the pool, so had a prime view of everyone roasting in their swimming costumes.

This is not a 5T platinum - it is a ropy 4 star hotel. The food is very good but that's about it. We moved after the first night to a 5* hotel in Playa del Duque - a much nicer part of the Costa Adeje and this salvaged our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllyS241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2009

Just returned from a lovely week at the Bahia Princess. Following other comments I emailed the hotel in advance to request a room with a pool view away from the road and this is what we got. We were located in the 'annexe' building on floor 4 (although this was actually the same level as the upper swimming pools) and on reflection I think this was one of the best places to be. The hotel's Grecian style architecture is very impressive but it definitely does need a lick of paint to restore its grandeur.

The room was very clean but the beds we found a little hard - but this is personal taste - and they had blankets on the bed but this tends to be the norm in the Canaries. The TV had several English channels so you'll never feel too far away from home! I did try to speak Spanish wherever possible in the hotel and this was definitely appreciated by them, although the staff's English is excellent as you'd expect.

The hotel's entertainment bar was located across the main pool from our room and this went on til around 11.30-midnight generally but it wasn't too loud, certainly didn't bother us and after that time it was very quiet indeed.

The food was a real highlight - breakfasts were of an excellent standard (apart from the fruit juice!) and there was a great variety of fresh and hot dishes. Dinner was even better - we thought initially we would skip a few dinners in the hotel and eat out instead but it was so good we ate there every night. The service was faultless as well.

In terms of location, there are plenty of bars and supermarkets in the near vicinity. As others have mentioned if you walk down to the sea front and turn right it's a lovely walk but turn left and it's a relentless dodge of the 'PRs' employed by the bars & restaurants, many of whom are like a dog with a bone and just won't give up. We ended up going into the ones which didn't use them and, more often than not, 'turned right' to avoid them altogether.

The main pool was becoming busy by the time we left so we opted to go to the 2 unheated smaller pools on the upper level which were fine to swim in once you became accustomed to the temperature and often we had them entirely to ourselves. We heard one lady had had her bag stolen from around this area though so it shows you can never be too careful no matter how nice the hotel is. It can happen anywhere and hopefully was a one-off but it does pay to be vigilant wherever you are.

All in all we spent a lovely relaxing week at the Bahia and would definitely recommend it to anyone who's after a great value break in the sun in an excellent hotel with delicious food.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Girlracer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2009

We returned from Bahia on April 3rd after a weeks holiday for our 50th wedding anniversary. This is an excellent hotel with all amenities you could wish for. The food is top class and you will certainly find something that you like. We requested a top floor room with pool view and this is what we got. Cannot say if this was influenced by Thomson booking or not but I did e mail the hotel with the same request. Forget about the 52 steps , if you search around you will find a lift down to the restuarant. The staff at reception and the dining room are superb Unfortunately the value of the Pound against the Euro makes wine etc very expensive but there are many cheap bars in the area.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanabeWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2009

Just returned from Bahia Princess, found everything about the hotel first class.
Rooms and public areas spotless, room large and comfortable, balcony massive (our balcony was on top of the high columns with a pool and sea view), food choice and quality both at breakfast and dinner unbeatable, location only a two minute walk from the sea front, we always stay at Gold or Platinum hotels and this hotel is equal to any we have stayed at.
To top it all it was my wife’s birthday during our stay and the hotel sent a bottle of bubbly up to our room with their compliments.
We were dissapointed that we could not open a bar tab using a debit card (we don't use credit cards), so we voted with our feet and bought bottles localy or went to local bars.
There are plenty of supermarkets and cafe's within a few hundred yards of the hotel.
We like walking and found that if you go to the sea front and go right it is a very pleasant walk but if you go left heading for Las Americas it is very Blackpoolish with the scum of the earth following you trying to give you scratch cards (every one a winner) and insulting you if you don’t take one.
One thing we did find disappointing was that the Thomson reps at the hotel are a waste of time as they only want to sell excursions and were not capable of giving good advice on the locality, also there was no rep on the return coach nor did we see one at the airport, so be prepared to make your own way.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestjohnDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harold Wood, Essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2009

We booked the Bahia Princess for our Ruby Wedding Celebration as it looked classy.
We were not disappointed. I emailed the hotel before we left to advise them of our anniversary and on arrival we were allocated a lovely room overlooking the pool with a seaview. The hotel waiting staff were excellent and on the day of our anniversary we were given champagne and fruit in our room and also a special table at dinner with another bottle of champagne and flowers, which made our day. Possibly because it was March there were only two children in the hotel so although full, it was very peaceful. There was a pianist playing music early evening on the terrace and the evening entertainment was reasonably good for hotel entertainment, with tribute bands and flamenco dancers etc.
You could also use the facilities in their sister hotel next door, so if the entertainment is not to your choice you have an alternative. The room was clean and spacious although they don't like you using your own electrical appliances and you have to pay extra for a fridge or minibar.
All in all, providing you have a good room and not one that faces the road, I could not fault this hotel and would thoroughly recommend it at this time of year.
It is well positioned in the resort with plenty of places to walk and to eat.
The only downside to our trip was the cablecar up to Mounte Teide. This cost £25.00 each and as it was a misty day we could't see anything once we reached the viewing area and as you are no longer allowed to climb further up to the top this was a complete waste of money.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#31 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,150 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,744 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bahia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Princess Hotel

Property: Bahia Princess Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas, no 1 | Princess Hotels Resorts, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#20 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bahia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located in the Costa Adeje resort. The Fañabe beach, shopping malls, bars and restaurants are all nearby. Located in the south of Tenerife the hotel is ideal for those looking for rest and relaxation, prefer a central location, value a personalized service and wanting to have the beach just around the corner. Built like an ancient palace the Bahía Princess features tall pillars, a gigantic glass dome in the entrance area, light marble and a magnificent staircase that leads down to the main pool. The Bahía Princess has 275 rooms located in a main and annex building, all featuring bathrooms with bathtub-shower-combination, satellite-tv (flat screen) and air conditioning. In addition to the large outdoor pool there is also a children's pool and two swimming pools with further areas to soak up the sun. Two pool bars offer cool drinks and tasty snacks. The main restaurant boasts an art-deco-style interior and a terrace overlooking the pool. The entertainment options include shows and live-music in the evening and fitness activities during the day. Furthermore two theme parks are just a stone's throw away from the Bahía Princess: Siam Park and Aqualand. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Bahia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Costa Adeje
Bahia Hotel Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Bahia Princess Tenerife
Bahia Princess Hotel Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing