We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“luabay hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HOVIMA Costa Adeje

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Ranked #19 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“luabay hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

just returned from a weeks stay ,our room was very clean,beds very comfortable,and had a fresh bottle of water when needed.pool area was excellent with plenty of sunbeds.the staff were very friendly,there was a vast variety of meals in the restaurant.the only negative was that the was no english tv stations in your room,and my husband being a football addict had to watch the world cup games in german or spanish. would defiantly return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindacartwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    1,051
    436
    109
    39
See reviews for
379
1,821
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,096)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

just returned from this hotel now called hovima had an excellent stay great food good choice . very impressed with staff nothing to much trouble was worried after reading some of the reviews but need not have. amazing pools lower one heated best rooms overlooking pool 4th 5th floors that is my opinion. location of this hotel is one of its plus points close to bars shops beach 20 mins from airport overall a very enjoyable stay at the hovima

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gordon016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Visited Luabay in June last year.
Lovely hotel, large, clean and modern.
Rooms were light, clean and fresh, however the view from our room wasn't so good, it was the back of the hotel.
Pools were nice, cold though.
Food was good, lots of choice. All inclusive drinks not so good!
The strip is about a 25 minute walk, which is good as hotel is out of the way a bit.
Enjoyable holiday overall!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay at the hotel for a week. The food was lovely and there was so much variety, the staff were really nice, plenty of things to do, amazing pools and it was so relaxing and has a chilled out atmosphere! I also liked how the cleaners put a litre bottle of water in our room everyday :) Would definately stay at the hotel again! :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Just stayed for 1 week in hovima costa adeje and can say we had an excellent stay, large room with decent sized balcony we stayed on the first floor on the front entrance side of the hotel with sea view. Hotel has just replaced all swimming pool areas with new sun beds and chairs etc.
Restaurant was very good with an excellent choice and variety of foods, tried loads of different fish dishes which I normally wouldn't buy in a restaurant, we watched a couple of entertainment shows and they where very good, not the usual rubbish you get in most hotels.
Hotel is situated in a good central position for the surrounding areas.
The rep said they are making this hotel into a couples only hotel in the near future.
We would defiantly stay at this hotel again

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great hotel and staff very helpful. On the day before our departure this Hotel was taken over by different owners and is now Hovami - a family concern which seems to be *buying up* a lot of accommodation in the Canaries.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELAINE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for a week in the middle of May hotel reception beautiful swimming pools restaurants all great the spa and massage was amazing and well worth the money,the rooms were large and very clean but like most hotels could be doing with a little upgrade,food was good but not a big enough selection. The area was fantastic and very central for everything.we would defenetly go back to this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goodgirluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
1.7 mi away
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
HOVIMA Jardin Caleta
#1 of 2 in La Caleta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
0.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#31 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
#29 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,129 reviews
0.2 mi away
HOVIMA La Pinta
HOVIMA La Pinta
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.5 mi away
HOVIMA Panorama
HOVIMA Panorama
#27 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HOVIMA Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HOVIMA Costa Adeje

Property: HOVIMA Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Ernesto Sarti 8, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Luabay Costa Adeje)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#29 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#34 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — HOVIMA Costa Adeje 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOVIMA Costa Adeje invites you to enjoy your holidays in an exclusive hotel in Playa Fañabé with a full range of services. The Hotel is located next to the beach, in the most beautiful and peaceful area of Costa Adeje. Discover our All Inclusive service as well as our high class rooms which are ideal for sophisticated guests with great expectations. Relaxation and comfort is what you can expect from your stay at HOVIMA Costa Adeje in Playa Fañabé. Enjoy the wonderful surroundings and the nature at a one of a kind location. HOVIMA Costa Adeje is exclusive for adults, minimum 16 years old (accompanied at least by an adult with more than 18 years). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, TravelUp, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your HOVIMA Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Costa Adeje Hotel Costa Adeje
Esmeralda Hotel Tenerife
HOVIMA Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing