We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aparthotel El Duque
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Just back from el duque apartments with my 21yr old daughter, we had booked a studio and emails hotel the week before to see if we could have a room in block g1-g6 as these are where you have the large balconies with sun beds,table and chairs and sun all day. When we arrived we got exacty what we asked for and were upgraded from a studies to a 1 bedroom apartment i. The block we requested, it was ideal as we sunbathed most days In the balcony and didn't need to go to the pool area. There were plenty of sunbeds and a few in the shade if you needed it. You could still get a bed easily at 10am. Block g1-g6 is above the restaurant and g2 is directly next to the kids play area which was not a problem at this time of year but could eat a bit noisy if in the high season. The apartment was spacious with beds made up daily. No kettle though but we just used the coffee machine to heat up the water for tea. There is no wi-fi in the hotel. Food was good and plenty of choice although If you were staying 2 weeks,you might not see much difference In The second week. They started to set up the childrens food area when we were leaving just at the start of the Easter hols. Looked a good choice for the kids.we went on a boat trip for 5 hours which I wouldn't advise as it was too choppy and people were given waterproof jackets as the waves were so high.not for the faint hearted. Costa adeje is a lovely place and would recommend to anyone. Plenty of lovely walks and up market hotels. 4 poster beds are worth it at fanfabe beach costing 25 euros for the day..only 7 euros more than the normal sunbeds but so comfy to use all day. We had a flight at 2100 hrs back to Glasgow and although we couldn't keep the room on,they gave us it until 1200 and also a room to store our luggage In till we left at 1830. Towels are available to rent if you want and also a safe costing 16 euros. We went all inclusive but were only allowed certain drinks and didn't include baillies or some of the other liquers. You could get beer, wine and piña coladas etc but I felt they were watered down. All in all,I would recommend to anyone looking for a good break with clean facilities but don't stay in every night..the entertainment was poor. Check out some of the local restaurant and pubs for some variety. A 10min walk downhill took you to the beach and restaurant areas, hope this is of help to anyone thinking of going to el duque. Any questions,please message me and I will ty to answer.

Room Tip: G1-g6 have large balconies with sun loungers,table and chairs aun all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank happybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have just returned from a week in the El Duque apartments and I was not disappointed. The apartments are ideally situated a short walk from the picturesque beach with lovely restaurants but the complex is quiet, attractive and clean. We had a ground floor apartment which was spacious and clean; however we would have preferred one with a view. There is not much sound proofing between the apartments so I was glad I took ear plugs as you can hear the scraping of chairs above etc.
The pools were bracing but nice in the hot weather. Food had an excellent choice and was tasty and plentiful. The staff were excellent, very attentive, friendly and funny.
If I could fault one thing it would be the evening entertainment which was so diabolical as to be funny. Because we were all inclusive we did stay in the hotel for the evenings but I would advise younger guests or those wanting a more lively atmosphere to venture outside. The entertainment was from about 30 years ago with parrot and snake shows and cabaret acts.
However I would definitely return to the resort for a peaceful and relaxing holiday. Having travelled around the island somewhat it seems that Costa Adeje is a desirable location and the apartments are clean, well located and ideal for those searching for some peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor with a balcony. Take something warm for the outside bar in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed here for 2 weeks 6th to 20th March 2012 on an all inclusive basis.
The food was excellent, freshly cooked at each meal, lots of choice and plenty of fresh fruit.
The waiters and bar staff were very friendly and helpful as were the reception staff.
The room we had was a studio. unfortunately for us we were in block I on the ground floor which gave us a dissapointing view of the shopping centre. However we did get the sun on the balcony in the afternoon and if all you want to do is sleep in the room then it's adequate.The room was clean but bedmaking was occasionaly haphazzard.
Be aware that the bar is outside and at this time of year it can be cool sitting at night so take something warm for evenings.
The complex was kept very clean and there are two excellent swimming pools and we had no problems with sun beds, there were always sufficient.
There are adequate play areas for children and the animation guy (Ilija pronounced ill-i-ya) was ecellent especially with the kids.
There is a steep rise up and down to the beach.
It says a lot for this hotel that most of the people who we met were on return visits. We would not hesitate to return here.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank wrinkiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Just returned from a week stay in aparthotel El Duque. There was 4 adults & my 1yr old son. We had a lovely week, the apartments themselves were more than adequate. The kitchen had a fridge, microwave, 2 ring hob, toaster (no kettle). Plenty of space in the living area and a large balcony. The tv did only have 2 english channels sky news/ disney. Can't comment on the food as we were room only, but 2 of our party paid for breakfast in the restaurant one morning (€6 each) & said there was plenty of choice. The pool area was large with plenty of beds & the drinks at the pool bar were reasonably priced. Children's pool is a good size, although not heated in winter. The supermarket was just a 3min walk away in the shopping centre, very handy.

The location was perfect for us, Fanabe beach was a 10 minute walk away with an array of nice restaurants n bars. It's not too costly to eat out & we didn't have one bad meal. Must recommend Capri restaurant just off Fanabe beach. We ate here twice as it was soo good!! You can also pick up a full english breakfast with a drink for €2.99 down on the beach front. The walk back to the hotel is all up hill. Del duque beach is worth a visit too.

My one and only negative about the hotel is that we we were put on the 3rd floor and the lift only went to the 2nd floor. We were four ladies with an infant & when we checked in we were offered no assistance with our bags - i'm sure the gentleman who checked us in would have known our room wasn't easy to get to. He did make a point of saying the hotel was full. So several times a day we had to carry a pram up and down a staircase with bags n baby in tow, I would advise anyone with young children to request a room on the ground floor. Other than that, would definitely recommend!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rtrr07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Just got back from a week in the above aparthotel. Great. We upgraded to an apartment rather than just a room and Wow were we pleased we paid the extra £26.00 to do so. The apartment had a very large bathroom with a huge bath and a shower. The kitchen had a normal sized fridge, a two ring cooker, Microwave , toaster and coffe maker with all the cutlery and glasses and pans you need. Leave the kitchen and reach a family sized table with four chairs and then into the lounge area. Two sofas which turned into comfortable beds and a good sized TV. The bedroom was spacious and had plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. There was also a ceiling fan in the lounge. One niggle with the TV, only 2 English channels, one of which was an arabic one which had Arabic captions and the speech in English. Some quite good films as well. The rest were German.
The pool area was splendid, huge pool with lots of beds and lots of shade if you needed.
Bar was good, but the restaurant food could have been better.
El Duque has its own huge supermarket just a very short walk away and there are other shops there as well. They also have what they calll Superior rooms with Air Conditioning, but not through our travel Company which was First Choice.
All in all a very good week, and we will be going back, but for 10 days instead.

Room Tip: The site is based on 9 blocks of apartment/rooms surrounding the pool.These are lettered A to I. Bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aitchraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel in February for five days. We were a group of four ladies.
The rooms were nice and spacious and cleaned daily. We were all inclusive so we had all the meals. The meals were good and varied with plenty of lovely salads. Evening entertainment - I agree with a previous reviewer that they would need an inside bar, it got quite cool in the evenings. Location was good with shopping centres within easy reach with taxis readily available. 8-9 euro into the main entertainment area. All the staff were excellent, reception, dining room and bar staff. I would go here again and recommend it.
We had a lovely break.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dolores mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel one week in February and were very pleased. We did not have the all inclusive offer so we have no opinion of the restaurant. The property consists of several buildings surrounding two pool areas. One of the pools was heated. Everything was in a very good state of repair. The apartment was rather spacious and consisted of a bedroom and a combined kitchen / living room. Also the apartment was very clean and in very good shape. The only thing there was to complain about would be the TV, which was an old model with often bad sound and picture (the culprit could of course also be the antenna installation). The beach with its restaurants and shops is only 10 minutes walk away if you anything else than the hotel food and the hotel pool. I can really recommend this hotel to anyone, both families with children and couples without.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andand49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,842 reviews
0.7 mi away
Regency Torviscas Apartments and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#19 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,894 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Malibu Park
Hotel Malibu Park
#36 of 61 in Costa Adeje
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#17 of 61 in Costa Adeje
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel El Duque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel El Duque

Address: Av Bruselas 14, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £87 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel El Duque 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, getaroom.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aparthotel El Duque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel El Duque Hotel Costa Adeje
El Duque Tenerife
Aparthotel El Duque Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing