We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel El Duque
Nearby Hotels
US$246
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
US$161
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$200
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$422
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$185
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$202
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
224
438
205
76
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
438
205
76
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmaller poolshopping centreair conself cateringceiling fanbar staffevening entertainmentplenty of choicestudio apartmentmain poollate flightthree startravel kettleclean towels every daysiam parkat lunchtimewhole complex
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed at el duque for 10 nights a/l 3 adults and a 2 year old...the hotel has beautiful surroundings and is so clean. Pool is lovely but if you want a sunbed be ready and waiting by them by 10am. Lots of sunbeds need replacing.
We stopped in block a it was a superior room with air con. Again very clean and spacious, there was repairs happening next door which was very loud especially when trying to get my 2 year old to have a nap we
Would of appreciated being told about this, we received a plate of fruit once we raised the issue. .
The mattresses were quite comfortable but the make up sofa bed was really hard and not a bit comfortable. .Over all the room was lovely..
most staff were really friendly especially maids waiters and bar staff. . Reception staff could do to smile more..
Food was basic, breakfast was really good lots of choice, the omelettes are a must!!! Id say for 3* it was really good..
Entertainment was varied and good. Entertainment guy works really hard, there's not enough tables at night though get there early to get a seat..
This hotel is brilliant for a 3* don't expect the ritz and you'll be happy.

Nothing at all to do with the hotel just a warning, walking home with my mum (2 women) I got robbed the man came from behind and snatched my bag. . It was 1 o clock in the morning but in a well lit area right near a hotel. Please be cautious. ..

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chelsie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have just spent two weeks here with my boyfriend and although we had a great time, it was not down to the hotel. We were placed on the ground floor of H facing the restaurant, although we had asked not to be put on the ground floor. As we were facing the restaurant, we had no privacy and spent the first few days with the curtains shut. We also had a problem with ants and cockroaches in our room. The hotel staff were very helpful and moved us to a different room. We were moved on our 4th day to I206 which faced the sea and was a lot cleaner. As we were self catering we did not eat on site and were glad of this after seeing cockroaches. If you are self catering there are a lot of nice restaurants by the beach and next to the hotel is a very nice chinese. During our holiday we only spent 2 days by the pool and joined in the fight for sunbeds. This ruined the start of the day and it is ridiculous how many beds families reserve for small children that do not use them. We even had an issue with a German family that tried to take one of our sunbeds when our stuff was on it and we were stood next to it. The beach is not far, around a 10 minute walk and this is where we spent most of our time. There is a small hill to walk down to the beach which may be a tad steep if you have walking difficulties. Overall, the hotel is average and the lack of air conditioning did affect our sleep. We would not stay here again, only because there are a lot nicer hotels which are closer to the beach.

Room Tip: I block on the top floor faces the sea. H010 faces the restaurant and has cockroaches.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

From we arrived a week last Thursday 29aug-5th sept we could not have been happier we stayed in f203 and the room was excellent cleaned everyday, the food was amazing and so were the staff. Pool area clean and well maintained. Entertainment was a little dated but we enjoyed it and kids had a great time. Location is perfect and all round a excellent holiday could not be happier!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shelleybro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed at El Duque Aparthotel from 25th Aug till 1st Sept with my son, partner and three grandaughters 18,16, and 10 yrs. We had a wonderful holiday, the rooms were spotless, the choice of food was immense and delicious. all the staff were friendly and went out of their way to make our holiday enjoyable. a special thank you to Marcos the Activities organiser, we enjoyed his aqua fitness classes daily and he joined us in the evenings entertaining the girls with his amazing card tricks. would definately recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

the apartments were very clean and up to the standard that you would expect for the price. The cleaning staff were very pleasant and diligent and the apartments were cleaned every day. The other members of staff that we dealt with both helpful and courteous.

since we had decided to come self-catering, we did not spend much time in the hotel or make a lot of use of its facilities apart from the pool. However, when speaking to guests who were all inclusive or half board, we met many who were dissatisfied with the entertainment and food on offer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank jimk470707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews