We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aparthotel El Duque
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,004)
Filter reviews
1,004 results
Traveller rating
228
439
206
76
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
439
206
76
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmaller poolshopping centreair conself cateringceiling fanbar staffevening entertainmentplenty of choicestudio apartmentmain poollate flightthree startravel kettleclean towels every daysiam parkat lunchtimewhole complex
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 1,004 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Well one more review wont really change things, as it is all personal opinion. I would say that our break, all inclusive at this hotel was ok-good, nothing wrong with the hotel, but may not suit all. For example couples or those wanting a quiet break.

Room quality, very good,
location ok, quite far from beach however
general facilities good
cleanliness good

The biggest let down for us was the dining experience, the food was edible, basic. Generally the food was under seasoned and they really did not use fresh herbs at all. Quality of ingredients was average or for some below average. Food from the grill was a bit of a gamble, we had raw fish from the grill and then went back for some more and what was there was over cooked. (The bread at the hotel was a must try -- probably my fav item there)

The drinks on all inclusive were ok, maybe not the best quality, there were some cocktails included but they were not true cocktails, just a pre made liquor with some lemonade added on average, very little alcohol in them.

The second let down for us was the noisy dining hall, worst noise all the staff dropping cutlery every minute or so, no romance in the dining hall, was like being back at school,

Definately plenty of people will have a good holiday at this hotel but i would not recommend it if you love nice dining and a romantic break, if you are looking forward to nice family holiday well it aint bad

Room Tip: tip, go for rooms that have large balcony which are large enough for a sunbed, there are some and that would ensure you a space in the sun near the pool!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zeusreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have just come back from El Duque, at Costa Adeje on the 29/4/14 the studio apartment we were allocated on arrival at the hotel was overlooking the main pool what a view(Beautiful).

The staff at the hotel were very friendly, and it was lovely and clean, they had cleaners near enough cleaning up after the guests all day. The food was very good, varied, they accommodated people very well,(lets face it u dont have 3 course meals every day at home).

The staff were very friendly, obviously if you wanted major cocktails you had to pay for them but overall it was good.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family, although the entertainment at night could be improved.

Room Tip: Just get room studio room overlooking pool very good
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank marilynmonks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Originally booked a Studio with a garden view through First Choice for a week All inclusive. Before we went we were contacted and asked if we wanted to upgrade to a one bed apartment with a pool view, as we were just a couple i wasn't bothered but my husband decided the extra £50 would be worth it and i am glad we did.

We were put in apartment G005 which was on the ground floor at one end of the outside "corridor " and up about 2 x10 steps on the other, you could enter the "corridor" at either end so you didn't need to use the stairs.

The big advantage of this apartment was that we looked right onto the pool and had a verandah the full size of the bedroom and lounge and it was deep enough to more than accomodate two loungers , a table and four chairs and a brolly and we got the sun on the verandah from early in the morning after it came over the mountains to about 4-5 o'clock in the evening, (we were there 20.4 2014 to 27.4.2014, it may be even better in the Summer). This meant we didn't even need to think about whether we could get a sun lounger by the pool although there always appeared to plenty of them about during the day as people generally didn't leave towels on them if they were going out for the day etc. which helps. The apartment was extremely clean although the decor was not ultra modern; the hotel was rated a 3 star but I really thought the breakfast selection including Soya milk which I prefer, was just as good as most 4 stars I've stayed in particularly since there was a diverse range of guest from many countries they had to cater for.

I know we weren't there at a particulary busy period with lots of children about, (it was mostly but not all,) younger children under school age and I know the dynamics can change but I didn't hear anyone with anything but good things to say about the Hotel or the food. The entertainment was OK, there was "Alex n swing" who was pretty good at some Robbie Williams numbers and others, but then i don't think you get the same entertainment you used to in any of the Hotels
anymore. If like us you need all the weight in your case for clothes you can hire beach towels at reception for 15 euros deposit- well worth it i think.
Con
If you like the beach it is a bit of a slope on the roads down and could be a bit of an effort on the way back up if you have mobility problems, there were plenty of older guests there and few complained about it and there are taxis just outside that would'nt cost much to get you to the promenade and beach which is a nice walk.

Room Tip: I think all rooms on level G001-5 are the same as I described we had and have a very good pool view, the floor above have only smallish balconies and the next level again appear to have the bigger balconies with sunloungers etc. but still smaller balconies than ours.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BAP41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel grounds and rooms kept very clean and tidy. Went all inclusive and found the food to be very average. The setting was nice if you could get a table on the outside terrace. The restaurant itself was very dark and dismal and was like a crematorium. Please brighten it up. The alcohol from the bar was very weak and you could drink all day with no effect. The nighttime entertainment was woeful so we went out every evening and saw a number of great acts, but was a long walk or a taxi ride away. No inside bar and was quite cold at the bar in the evening. Biggest gripe was that gents had to wear long trousers for evening meal. Do not know why this was as standard of most were faded jeans that I would not have worn to the potato picking. Could not have been for hygiene reasons as shorts were ok for breakfast and lunch.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room but balcony was not very big, so spent most of time at the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed with family and friends. I had an apartment with my eleven year old grandson. I have no complaints regarding the apartment it was clean basic with the usual compliment of microwave, two ring cooker the spanish kettle (saucepan). Linen and towels were changed regularly and room cleaned daily by friendly staff. No air conditioning or English tv channels or wifi. Reception staff bit of mixed bag some helpful and pleasant others not. We stayed kids easter holiday week so place was full and somewhat hectic i had room 111 G block which faces over the dining room entrance so got quite a bit of early morning noise from folk coming and going so if you wanted to lay in was not really possible again there was quite a good amount of noise when they had water aerobics you could hear the thud thud bang bang shout shout all in your face sort of thing not good if your'e just looking to relax, that said there is a smaller pool at the back of the hotel which is less noisy. I have stayed here out of school holidays and it was obviously less noisy and more chilled and for that reason would not recommend to couples wanting a relaxing venue during term time but ok for family's. The rooms are spacious and on three floors and access gained down a long corridor most of these buildings are eggshell construction so you can hear what is going on above you or next door to you i had good neighbours for the first four days and sadly the neighbours from hell moved in above me for the last three days. They were shouting balling furniture being moved all around the room at six in a morning doors slamming the lot it took some loud and strong expletive's from me to get my point over, however i don't blame the hotel for it, who can legislate for these kind of people who show no respect or consideration to anyone. I can't comment on quality of food as i am a devout self caterer and you can eat really well in adeje cheaply, same with drink there are numerous venues where you can get a pint for 2 euro less during the day a good meal around ten to fifteen euro served hot and fresh to your table. Most AI hotels run to fine budgets and don't offer great quality but more should i say quantity. I would not recommend AI to couples or singles in this resort you don't need it you can eat at a different spot each night the same with bars you have variety and you are not tied to an hotel watching a parrot show or an act that thinks he is rod stewart. A tip for family's staying here with kids at the front of the hotel there are two roads with double carriageways and the zebra crossings are barely visible as a result of cut backs by the government, it is not obligatory for drivers to stop to allow you to cross, most will some will not so take care. i was crossing one lane and the car stopped but the car in the other lane carried on at great speed as i say exercise caution.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews