We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Nearby Hotels
Bahia del Duque(Costa Adeje)
US$1,183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Sabila(Costa Adeje)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Isabel(Costa Adeje)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
GF Fanabe(Costa Adeje)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Anthelia(Costa Adeje)
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GF Gran Costa Adeje(Costa Adeje)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,498)
Filter reviews
3,498 results
Traveller rating
1,229
1,393
573
180
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,229
1,393
573
180
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barla tosca restaurantprivilege packageprivilege deskpool areaprivilege areahalf boardprivilege guestsprivilege serviceprivilege roomsea viewmain restaurantjade stonebuffet restaurantnespresso machinequiet locationlarge hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 3,498 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We where on our first holyday with our kids one of them she has celiace . Thanks to there chef ( chinese) who spoke very well inglish . My daughter forgot ones of her problem. It's not easy traveling with this problem . Thanks again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivefinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Public Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

We appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace, especially those that whose the name mentioned
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Oue only complaint was thart there were no mattresses on the sunbeds. The rooms and gardens were great. We enjoyed the breakfast but did eat out.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Public Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

We appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

e were given a room above the service area and were kept awake with the noise of vehicles coming and going all night long. We complained and were told we couldn't be moved as the hotel was full. We had to spend 3 sleepless nights before getting moved to a quieter room. I had stayed at this hotel before and had enjoyed it very mich, but not stis time. The staff were distant and at no time did anyone ask if we were enjoying our stay.
So be warned if you are given a room facing La Caleta ,refuse it right away as you will get no sleep.
We travel abroad 4 or 5 times a year and stay at 4* and 5* hotels an we have never and we mean never had such a noisy room.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verasmithscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear guest,

We feel sorry that we could not rich your expectation during your stay with us.

Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.

We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments. As this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

Jan 13th to 17th 2011.

Please read my review and do not be put off this hotel by what some of the other people have had to say.

This hotel is a perfect oasis in a very selective part of the South Tenerife coastline.

We read the reviews before we went and decided that we could have had a room half board for around £400 for 4 nights from one of the internet sites not knowing where we would have been put in the hotel. Or we could have booked direct with the hotel and paid a little bit more knowing that we were going to definitely get our chosen room. This we did and selected one of their privilege rooms with privilege services. I would seriously recommend this service and these rooms to anyone who goes to this hotel as the advantages are fantastic.

Everything about our stay here was 100% perfect. We were greeted at reception by very friendly staff who allocated us our room which was on the 6th floor. It was 8pm when we arrived but we could see that we had a pool/sea view and the room was amazing.

The hotel had provided us with fruit, chocolates and a bottle of wine. They had even left an envelope for us which we opened to find that they had made us a reservation for that night in their A la carte restaurant (La Tosca) which was fantastic food. This restaurant can be booked by giving notice at reception. (Just one of the advantages for privilege guests)
Please look on their website to see what you can get as there are too many things for me to list here.

The whole of the hotel is great .The reception area is very grand. Next to reception there is a privilege lounge which we visited a few times enjoying compliment drinks and food.
The pool area and gardens are beautiful and there is no need to worry about not getting a sun bed as there are dozens and dozens and although there was a lot of Germans there, the hotel will not allow anyone to reserve sun beds!!!

Entertainment was ok but probably for the older people on holiday, but we had no problem with that. We viewed the cabaret downstairs which looked ok and upstairs there was a piano lounge which was relaxing before the entertainment changed and a singer came on.

I am a DJ who just wanted to relax and was not looking for anything too mad. If I had wanted that, I would have gone down the patch or the strip in Las Americas, but Bonkers was not for me. I just wanted to get away from all of that and chill, which I did.

If you fancy eating outside of the hotel, can I recommend Piscis fish restaurant in La Caleta (10 mins walk away) where the fish is amazing. Me and my wife had the fish platter to share and to say that it is large is an understatement. Fabulous!!!

Another great restaurant is La Nonna Italian restaurant at The Mirador hotel shopping plaza heading on towards Playa Del Duque (about 20 mins walk on the front). Very affordable, very helpful and friendly staff with a great atmosphere and brilliant food. (I can’t believe that so many people have slated this down in reviews because it is excellent)

When it was time for us to leave, we asked for a late check out and we were allowed to keep our room on until 6-30 pm at no extra charge.

Just a fantastic hotel in a fantastic area which we will be returning to next January for another deserved rest..

Paul

York

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PaulConvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

We appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed only one night as we extended our stay in Tenerife and the hotel we had stayed in was fully booked for the extra night we wanted. I therefore cannot comment on some of the services. However, I was surprised by some of the adverse comments in other reviews.

We booked the room the day before our night's stay and from that point the staff could not have been more friendly, helpful and efficient. When we arrived, well before check-in time, reception looked after our luggage while we explored the grounds and had lunch. The lobby is beautiful, as is the hotel in general. Service at the bars and for lunch was excellent. Our room was also very good. Food and drinks are good and very reasonably priced. The water in the swimming pool was cold, but otherwise no complaints.

We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenwichsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

We appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews