We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great. You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #32 of 58 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but not great. You get what you pay for.”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

A really lovely hotel in a perfect location. Close to the classier area of Costa Adeje and also a short walk to La Calleta, a beautiful fishing village. The hotel deserves it's 4* rating. It is a very impressive looking hotel with gorgeous grounds that could appear 5* but the food and general service throughout the hotel is certainly 4*.
The food was varied and plentiful but nothing outstanding taste wise. The resturant does feel a little like a canteen but it didn't bother us. Many of the staff were polite, some not so much. It's all these little issues that means the hotel lacks some finesse but who cares when you've paid a reasonable price, everywhere is clean and tidy and the pool area is suberb!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor- sea view and renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind commentary on Tripadvisor, it is a big pleasure to know that we could met your expectations during your Holiday.
This actually is our main object that you can enjoy our service and gastronomy.

All our staff if working hard to make shore that all our guest will live a nice taste of the holiday, we feel sorry if some of them had not been up to standard, but we do appreciate your comment that help us to improve in our quality
We hope to see you again on your next holiday to Tenerife.
Best Regard
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,089
    1,215
    502
    163
    107
See reviews for
1,067
1,420
68
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

First did not book this Hotel went for Adeje Gran but ended up here this down to Thomas Cook (First & last time ) as i see another reviewer had the same problem. We went all inclusive & Privilege Spent 45 minutes at check in so much for Privilege customers check in priority but well worth the extra good room bed really comfortable views great the area for Privilege guests excellent but although well signed for privilege use only was abused by non privilege guest as this area was only patrolled once a day at around 3pm people got away with it needs to be gated The food cannot fault it plenty of choice watch your steak fish or pasta being cooked fresh hot and tasty bad point about this restaurant birds fly in and out at will never seen this at any other hotel we've stayed at in Tenerife. The drinks are top names in the all inclusive but for a small number Jack Daniells being one you have to pay for and the cocktails too. I feel the hotel is too big, the staff are friendly and attentive and the place is kept upto a good standard.
But having stayed at The Bahai Principe 2 years ago felt that this hotel needs to tweek itself up a bit to reach a better standard.

Room Tip: Go Privilege
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Firstly, we were supposed to go to the 5 star Costa Adeje Gran not the Costa Adeje Palace so when we arrived at the palace hotel we were disappointed at the mess the travel agency back home had caused; but we thought we would see what this hotel was like. The website is very over-rated and exaggerated- the rooms are grey and dull with mould in the bathrooms and small ants crawling in the beds, the small amount of furniture we had looked very dated, the food is tasteless and the drinks are watered down, very stuffy in the main hotel areas, cockroaches on the beach area of the hotel, and the swimming pool tiles are cracked. For people who expected the 5 star Costa Adeje Gran this substitute hotel was a big disappointment. If you are meant to be going to the Costa Adeje Gran then make sure with the travel agent that they have done it all correctly otherwise you could end up at the Costa Adeje Palace. For people who have been to a range of hotels in Tenerife in recent years the Costa Adeje Palace is very over-priced and exaggerated.

Room Tip: Don't choose a room at this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Public Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear guest,

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us.

Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.

We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments. As this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed for a week at the beginning of June on an All Inclusive basis. As soon as I walked through the entrance I knew that myself and my friends had made the right decision to stay there. I was quite overwhelmed by the size of the foyer (being a younger girl I usually pay less for a cheaper hotel near all the clubs!), complete with piano bar (very nice in the evenings before going downstairs for the entertainment). We found the staff at reception to be very friendly, and check-in was a swift process.
Rooms did not disappoint, yes quite basic... but who plans to spend their holiday in their room!! We had a (huge) double bed, fridge as requested (my Fiance is a diabetic so they made sure that we had a fridge ready) and a nice sizey balcony. Be warned you do have to pay 2euros a day for your safe, but I was expecting this anyway. Always fresh bed linen every day and clean towels!
We arrived late afternoon so food was first port of call! Again cannot fault the staff... pretty much as soon as we were seated they were there to get us our drinks, and tidied the plates away within 5 minutes of finishing. I found there to be a great selection of food, and if you're a fussy eater theres plenty of chips, and a chef cooking various different meats! Breakfast also has a great selection including fry-up, continental, yoghurt, champagne and cereals.
Pool was the best asset to this hotel...we found that there was always plenty of free sunbeds, only snag being that people did tend to reserve the ones right at the poolside early on! The pool bar has a good selection of All In snacks and drinks.
Evening entertainment - now this is not somewhere to go if you're looking for a loud and drunken holiday! The bar stays open until around midnight and then it's bed time...which is probably not a bad thing....avoids hangovers!! I was impressed with the amount of drinks that were included in the All In option, even Baileys! The piano bar plays soft music and some nights there was a female singer. We normally chose to sit on the terrace instead where we could watch the sunset whilst the childrens entertainment was on, and at 10pm every night they had something different, from African acrobatics, to singing acts, and a magician and illusionist one night. I personally really enjoyed the entertainment and the chilled out vibe that surrounded the evenings.
The entertainers at this hotel are very hard workers in the evening and also during the day when there are a lot of poolside activities etc. They're very friendly. In fact, can't fault any of the staff at this hotel!! Especially Jose, the small dude with the shaved head, you must find him he is brilliant!
There's a lovely little grill restaurant across the way from the hotel entrance which I recommend....the steaks there are lovely and my friends assures me the lobster was to die for.
It's also worth the 15minute work to the Playa Del Duque... you do have to pay if you want a sunlounger, but they are so comfortable it's totally worth it! There are a lot of people trying to sell you stuff but they are friendly enough and take no as a no. We ate at the Grand Duhia Resort restaurant on the side of the beach and it was lovely food, with great views. The area there is great for snorkelling and swimming and there are lifeguards constantly walking around.
Don't worry if you forget anything either as there is a supermarket, pharmacy, bar and a few other shops outside of the hotel, including a lovely little jewelry shop.
All in all this was a brilliant holiday, I cannot fault the hotel or staff and feel we definitely got our moneys worth!! Will be visiting again without a shadow of a doubt!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PineAppel231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Public Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed in the Costa Adeje Palace from 25th May 2012 for 2 weeks half board, having previously stayed in the Costa Adeje Gran Hotel a number of times so we were slightly apprehensive about staying in a new hotel. On arrival at the hotel were were allocated a new refurbished room that more than met our requirements alongside a pool and seaview. The hotel is exceptionally clean with staff who cannot do enough for you. The location is excellent and ideal for people who like to walk along the seafront or if you are my wife go for a jog on a morning (you can go all the way to Los Cristianos if you wish - 8km).

The pool area is excellent with 2 pools a heated pool and a large jacuzzi for general relaxation after a hard day on the sunbed! No rush for sunbeds for you people who like to put your towel out before breakfast due to an adequate number of beds scattered around the poolside.

The meals were good and varied and we sat outside eating dinner every evening of our stay without any fuss and it was ideal. Wi-Fi is free and can be accessed in your room around the pool and in the reception area if you need this. I must mention the entertainment team (Blue Team / FRAM) who were excellent and made our stay most enjoyable even if I didn't win anything although my daughter did win a t-shirt. My 8 year old daughter highly recommends the mini-club / disco. It is a perfect place for families and couples and I would recommend this hotel and hopefully return in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cnsmith36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

What a beautiful hotel.When you walk in the front door and see the huge foyer with piano bar you will be delighted.
It is a big hotel with beautiful grounds and everywhere is so clean.
The bedrooms are lovely and we had a room with a pool view,although we were a bit dissappointed that there was no tea/coffee facility in the room.We had a problem with our safe but it was replaced very quickly on our first morning.
Plenty to choose from in the dining room and a big selection at all meals but as other reports have mentioned before I found the food not to be as hot as I would like,and as the dining room is massive by the time you get back to your table the food is even cooler.
There is a small supermarket and chemist opposite the hotel.
You don't need a beach towel if you are only going to use the pool as you get a towel card and collect a towell by the pool.
Loads of sunbeds with umbrellas to choose from and there was no reserving beds which was good.There is also an out door jazzuci and table tennis tables.
We had lunch at the pool bar which was very nice and not expensive.
Good entertainment on in the evenings or if you fancy something relaxing the piano bar with a very reasonably priced cocktail is lovely.
The hotel provides a courtesy bus at certain times to take you to Las Americas and brings you back again.
Taxis are always at the front door if you need one and they are on a meter and I did not find them expensive at all.
You can walk from the hotel into Costa Adeje along the path by the sea and the views are beautiful.It was very hot but there are plenty of bars and restaurants along the way to quench your thirst!!(We found pt beer for 1euro and large glass wine 2euro. . excellant prices)!!
The hotel is only about 10mins from Siam Water Park which is a fabulous day out.
We did have a bit of an annoying problem with our key cards and this has been mentioned in other reports. . . .when we'd go up to the room the key card would not work so it was back to reception to get new cards.This happened about 4 times during our weeks visit and was quite annoying.Although unlike other hotels we did remark on how fast the lifts were so that made it easier!!! (Lifts are on outside of hotel so you have a lovely view from inside)
Overall I enjoyed the holiday. I loved the hotel (so clean and spotless inside and out)and the staff were all very polite and nothing was too much trouble.

I will def stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: request high floor with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolyn50_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Good:
overall well managed.
clean and spacious around hotel.
entertainment is fantastic in the evenings and the entertainers really make an effort.
pool side is amazing and grounds are well kept and beautiful.
food is very good and lots of choices.
right on the beach front.
rooms cleaned daily.
relaxing atmosphere.
well priced overall but charge extras for everything.
customer service was good in the guest services really helpful.

Bad
attacked by mosquitoes everyone else i spoke to did not have one bite so must be room or bed bugs :/ so didnt sleep or relax much in the room, when requested to move rooms they would not help and said would send someone to have a look but no action. was told to visit a dr about it??

waiters seem to be struggling with managing the restraunt more so in peak times, walked out of breakfast bored waiting for cutlery on occaision and can be rude. you have to queue to get a seat outside

although food quality was very good i got violently sick on the muscles one day which ruined my day so be careful with sea food, as you do. also found a thin peice of metal in food so just keep an eye on tinned foods

gym equipment not maintained and dangerous

as a 26 british male seemed to get treated like a peasant compared to older guests

summary
very good hotel but dont get a standard room, not the cleanist in the room and could do with a refurb. would definately return but only in one of the suites as the room ruined the holiday a bit and might get treated a bit better as a "priviledge guest". had the room been better would have rated very good, had the service been better in restraunt, excellent. get what you pay for is very true for this hotel so i would advise you spend that little bit extra to make it a truely amazing stay

Top Tip: Dont bother with las americas, full of thugs and i had my phone and cash stolen. you are pestered at every restraunt and bar stay in the hotel where there is security 24/7!

Room Tip: avoid room 251, tree blocks any light and attracts mosquitos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank walker1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#16 of 58 in Costa Adeje
5,497 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 58 in Costa Adeje
3,557 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 58 in Costa Adeje
1,872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 58 in Costa Adeje
4,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Property: H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Address: La Caleta, Playa La Enramada, s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca and the Teppanyaki Sakura restaurant, Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing