We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not disappointed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not disappointed!”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed here July '12 for 13 nights. Can't fault the hotel, only negatives are the two tier system favouring the "privilege" guests, call me old fashioned but I thought all guests were "privilege"! Food very good, rooms very nice, staff mostly very nice and attentive. Location was great for us, however it's about a 15 min walk into Adeje as this hotel is in Calleta, great walk along sea though, slightly hilly but beautiful views. Supermarket across the road, drinks much cheaper than hotel make use of fridge in the room. We had rooms 378 and 384 which were lovely and quiet with partial sea view and overlooking the Sheraton hotel next door. Pool area is gorgeous and very well maintained, crazy golf and tennis on site, very few British guests though, overall a great hotel where staff work very hard to make your stay great! Special mention for Kathryn reception and our lovely housekeeper Violet, would definatly recommend this hotel and look forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank SueDunning1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
We appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    1,185
    493
    160
    103
See reviews for
1,045
1,384
66
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Arrival and Room
Arriving at half past midnight with young children is never easy and its a shame that the lady on reception didn't come over immediately to check us in! First impressions do matter. Anyway... our room was on the 4th floor and was a good size with a large double bed and two single beds pushed together for the children. Decor is clean and minimal. The balcony was large and we had a nice sea/pool view with a table and 2 chairs and a drying rack. You need to make sure the balcony door is closed for the air con to work - unfortunately our door didn't lock. The room was cleaned every day and towels changed when required (you leave them in the sink if you want them to be changed.) Some of the towels were past their best and had holes in or were quite threadbare. I was also not impressed when one of the 'clean' towels was actually dirtier than one it was changed for! There was not a lot of storage space for a family of 4 so I ended up using one of the suitcases as an underbed cupboard! Having said that the room was fine for what you need it for!

Food
We were half board so ate breakfast and dinner in the buffet style restaurant. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of different things to try from cereal, fruit, cold meat and cheese, yogurt and bakery goodies to warm pancakes, waffles, made to order omelettes and the usual eggs and bacon. Theres no excuse for getting bored with the selection on offer at breakfast. Juice comes from machines and tea or coffee is brought to your table. Unfortunately I found the coffee undrinkable and did not like the fact Privilige guests had a nice coffee machine from which to get their morning brew. Would rather they took away the Cava supplied at breakfast and used that money to allow ALL guests decent coffee.

A couple of times we purchased lunch at the pool bar. The chips and pizza were fine however the burgers were awful. Either stone cold or burnt. Not impressed at all.

Evening dinner service commenced at 7pm. There did not seem to be much variation day to day on what was on offer and little choice for children. However - the grilled while you wait meat was nice and hot and the freshly cooked pasta was great. There was also a 'wok' area where you selected what you wanted and gave it to the chef to cook for you. Nice but a bit of a faff if I'm honest! The dessert selection was always interesting with various cakes, pastries, fresh fruit and really yummy ice cream on offer every night. The wine we had with our meal was lovely however its a little annoying to find the exact same half bottle of wine that you have just paid 13 euros for in the restaurant retailing at 3 euros in the supermarket just outside the hotel. There seemed to be plenty of tables for the number of guests however the staff were sometimes just a tad too keen to clear plates away while you were still eating! Doesn't make for a relaxing meal!

Pools
There are 2 very large and 1 smaller pool as well as a tiny toddler pool. Take note - apart from the toddler pool all the main pools are deep. If your children are not strong swimmers you should keep a good eye on them. There is 1 lifeguard who wanders around however the pools are so big theres no way he can manage to be aware of everything. For my 2 the size of the pools was the reason we booked this hotel. The unfortunate thing was both my children sliced their feet open on sharp edges in the pool. I think these were around the filter or water inlet bits in the pool. The other negative is the roughness of the edges surrounding all the pools. Not quite sure why they seem to have blobbed cement around the rim of each pool but I'm sure there must be a reason!! There were generally enough loungers and brollys for everyone and the pool area is kept very clean.

Location
You go out of the back gate of the hotel and you are on the beach. The beach is made up of sharp volcanic pebbles so beach shoes are a must if you have children (or are a wimpy Mummy like me!!). Directly outside the hotel is a small complex of shops including a supermarket. Would strongly recommend buying your water here - 1 euro for 1.5 litres compared to 2 euros in the hotel for 500ml. The prices in these small shops are also comparable to the large touristy areas which was unexpected! You can walk to La Caleta although theres not much there however you are a bit far out to walk to Las Americas and Los Cristianos even though the rep assured us it was possible. Maybe with UK temperatures its doable but not in 29/30 degree heat! Perfect location for us but maybe not great if you want to walk to shops/bars etc

Hotel entertainment
French, German and Spanish make up the majority of the hotels guests and consequently the entertainment both evening and during the day for the children was dominated by non english speaking people. Fine for us but something to bear in mind. Also I was not happy that the evening entertainment was outside and right underneath our room. It is extremely loud and goes on until 11pm every night. Great for adults but for those with families who don't want to spend every night up until midnight not so great!! We chose this hotel having been assured it was a quiet, family hotel however you do not have a choice over partaking of the evening entertainment or not - it is so loud you cannot escape it. Be warned!!

And just a few random bits and bobs to finish -
Check out is 12 noon however there is a secure luggage room and you can use the showers. with towels provided, in the spa to get changed at the end of your stay.
The free bus to Las Americas is great - just get your tickets from reception - however the buses to get back to La Caleta do not start until 5.15pm so if you fancied going just for a couple of hours you will need to get a taxi back!! (Cost around 13 euros)
Beach towels are provided free of charge - get them from 10am every day and return them by 6pm.
There is a Privilege Guest area facing the beach that is large and was hardly used and there are big 'beds' around the pool for the use of these guests. I do not like this 2 tier system so would not come back to a hotel that offers this. We paid enough and expect all guests to get the same opportunity to use the hotel area and facilities - just a personal preference though!! For interest the 'Privilege' rate was 30 euros per person per day extra.

Overall a nice hotel and fab if you want to do lots and lots of swimming. Definitely not worthy of a 5* rating as given in the Thomas Cook brochure!!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the entertainment area if you want to go to sleep before midnight each night!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank JetWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed at the Costa Adeje Palace from 10th June 12 for 7 nights.
The hotel looked amazing in the MyStyle brochure but I was a bit aprehensive reading some reviews on Trip Advisor. I always take these with a pinch of salt.
We needn't have worried, the hotel was fantastic.

We travelled in a party of 8, 6 adults and 2 children aged 2 and 3. We had 3 rooms, 2 standard and 1 side sea view. All rooms were so modern and seemed to have been recently refurbished. White wooden flooring and furniture, beautiful abstract paintings and tasteful soft furnishings.
The bathroom was nice, although not quite as modern as the rest of the room.
Our room was cleaned daily, the whole hotel was spotless.

We had the side sea view room which looked right over the pool and out to sea. My parents and sister did not pay extra for the view. They looked on to the front of the hotel which was fine and caught the sun in the evening.

The hotel is located about 15 minutes walk from Costa Adeje, however, there are a few bars and shops directly opposite. You can take a leisurely walk along the sea front, with a sandy beach only about 3 minutes walk away. There are a few absolutely beautiful beach front restaurants only 10 minutes from the hotel.

We stayed on an all inclusive basis. I was surprised to find branded drinks were included. Not all of them but you could have Smirnoff vodka, Bells whisky, Baileys, Gordon's gin to name but a few. The cocktail list was pretty basic, although there were 5 to choose from.
Breakfast was fantasic, freshly made crepes, pancakes and waffles with all the toppings you could imagine, meats and cheeses, cooked breakfast (bacon, eggs etc) freshly made eggs ie omlettes however you like them and a massive array of pastries and breads.
Dinner was great as well. Although it was only the one restaurant , we never got fed up or felt we had to eat out.
The show cooking changed every night, including Mexican and Chinese.
For lunch you could either go in to the main restaurant or the snack bar. The snack service was great, you could go to the pool bar and order a whole pizza at no extra charge.
If you read other reviews where people are saying they've been charged for certain things, they must be looking at the wrong menu. The bar staff ask you to sign every receipt, always check there is no charge and of course query it if there is. We did not have this problem at all.

Finally, our kids aged 2 and 3 had a ball. Although they were too young for the hotel kid's club they went to the mini disco every night after dinner and had a ball! The entertainment staff showed them dances and played games with them too.
The kids pool was nice and quiet too and had plenty of umberellas around it.

We didn't go to any of the shows in the evening so I can't comment on them. We did, however, sit in the lobby where ther was a 'piano man' every night. He was entertaining, if not the best singer!

Over all, we had a great holiday and I was glad I picked this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank lukey020909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We went as a "family", 5 adults and a 13 year old lad, had a wonderful holiday.Plusses for the hotel were great staff, great rooms, sunbeds and parasols to be had at 1p.m.- We went "All Inclusive" and the meals were buffet style and if you disliked them, then you have a problem! the drinks were great, even branded drinks were on the AI lists, i am a Pernod drinker and boy they must have had to renew their order at least twice while i was there lol. The pools were never overcrowded and 2 good sized outdoor pools, sea swimming right outside the hotel gated perimeter, a Jacuzzi type pool and an indoor pool. plenty of tables in the dining area and not overcrowded. Husband has just advised he thinks it may have been just a little overpriced as a package holiday. some of the downsides were.... a little isolated, very hilly so if your a little infirm or struggle with walking then not really a suitable area but the hotel was 100% i also think the evening entertainment was a little "hit and miss" it wasn't really gripping and the pianist in the piano bar was a little bit "name that tune" lol but i would certainly go back there

Room Tip: make sure you if you ask for a sea view its not one where you have to peer through the tree's an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank edintat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 11 September 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is now the second time we have stayed in a H10, now we will not stay anywhere else! The hotels are perfect, their are multiple pools which meant they were quiet, the pools are clean, they have a gym, the gardens in this hotel are splendid, they make everything look decorative and clean. The hotel is very unique, with its own style. We stayed half board, breakfast was delicious, you can have a full English, even with pancakes! Dinner however was not the best, but I am a fussy eater, although it was mostly Spanish food for dinner. My only complaints are the location, its completely out of the way from everything. Their are local beaches, but most things that happen in Tenerife happen in playa de las americas, although the hotel is very generous and allows you to use a free bus service they provide to playa, you must book it first, but then its free. The reason I like playa is because I am young and enjoy anything thrill seeking, recommend a trip to siam park! The staff are polite. Also their are multiple taxis waiting out the front which is convenient. The sea is in view from many points in the hotel which is lovely. Overall splendid hotel, would stay here again. Stay here especially if your looking for a quiet relaxing holiday (The advantage of it being out the way). Fabulous stay!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NW UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Returned to the hotel after an absence of 10 years following a recent Greek trajedy. The hotel is primarily aimed at families with U14's. Quite a benign experience - but that's meant to be good ! The hotel is well organised - reception works well with the minimum of fuss, all staff will greet guests every time, the waiters are all freindly and efficient, everywhere is clean and tidy. Clearly the catering staff concentrate on food hygiene in a big way. Having travelled extesnsively in Europe and Japan for business, appreciate that this is a good quality 4 * hotel in Tenerife meant for families. It does need alittle updating, and the management are aware and addressing through redecoration.

We went full board for the first time - as part of the holiday experience is eating out somewhere new each day - so food is good quality and plentiful - again appreciate this is a hotel with over a 1000 guests, so it does resemble a large canteen - so eat outside in the sun !

Did n't go all inclusive - but drinks are 2 E's for soft drinks and 3 E's for a beer - yes served in plactic cups for the pool - who wants a multitude of glasses around. Pool well managed, clean and tidy. Guests were primarily Spanish (50%), German (30%) and the French and Brits remaining 20 % - very pleasant atmosphere. Hotel entertainment a bit baffling as noted by others - but these are only very minor comments.

All in all an easy, safe, hassle free and conveneint choice for a family holiday. If you do get board walk along the prom to see the sights of other hotels and the "entertainment" in LA!

There is a Chill Out bar in the Privilige Section - anyone can drop in at night - go and visit Mauro and ask for one of his Mohito's.

Travelled independently - seems the established UK tour operators are not as efficent as they should be.

Happy to recommend the overall experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not in a room looking back into the island - a non sea view - as its effectively t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George_Orwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We recently spent 9 nights at this hotel booked through Thomas Cook as an all inclusive holiday with the privilege package. We then decided to upgrade to a Junior Suite prior to departure but trying to get to speak to someone at Thomas Cook was hopeless. We eventually contacted the hotel directly and booked through them.

It has to be said that we loved this hotel but would not go unless we had the privilege package which was well worth the upgrade. It allows you access to the a la carte restaurant for evening dinner which in our opinion is a must as the main restaurant is more like a cafeteria, very large, buffet food with lots of pushing and shoving.

Our main criticism was about the privilege area around the pool where people who have not paid the privilege upgrade just walk in and use the jacuzzi and sunbeds/balibeds which are clearly signed as for the sole use of privilege customers. Whilst this says more about the people than the hotel we felt that hotel staff should be monitoring the area more closely as it was left to us and other guests to keep reporting it.

Guest service staff were very helpful and accommodating wherever they could be. The area of La Caletta is very pretty, quiet which is what we wanted but has a lovely coastal path where you can walk for miles with pleasant views and nice cafes to stop off for a drink.

The all inclusive drinks menu had something for everyone and we found it far better than our AI experience last year in Lanzarote.

There was a wide mixture of nationalities staying at the hotel and some we found to be quite rude but that probably says more about our English reserve!

All things considered we would definitely return to this hotel and location but only with a privilege package!

Room Tip: The reason I have marked breakfast down is that it is served in the cafeteria style restaurant and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cam187059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
1.9 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Property: H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Address: La Caleta, Playa La Enramada, s/n | Costa Adeje, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca and the Teppanyaki Sakura restaurant, Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing