We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was our third stay at the H10 Adeje Palace, this time we stayed for four weeks and never tired of the wonderful food. It was frequently replenished and still looked good at end of service. The show cooking provided a good variety of cooked to order dishes from grilled meats and fish to pastas and stirfries at dinner, with omlettes, fried eggs, pancakes and freshly cooked bacon at breakfast not to mention the bakery corner with all sorts of breads, croissants etc. I agree with the comments others have made regarding rooms above the service area. We had one such room and although lovely having been refurbished we requested a move and were given an alternative the next day. All in all a great holiday to a lovely Hotel with very professional staff in all departments.

Room Tip: Top floor overlooking La Caleta gets the evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

742 - 748 of 3,224 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed in this hotel December 2012. The service from the reception through to the restaurant, the bars and the pool are are excellent. The quality of the food again is excellent with the buffet always well stocked. I stayed in room 410 which was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The only critisism is the service area below room 410. It can be very noisy with deliveries and staff using the bins that are stored there and also the staff talking while on their smoke break which they take outside of the service area.
That said I have booked again to return at the end of May 2014 and again in early December 2014.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Laurence72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was the fourth time we stayed at the H10 Adeje Palace during a February half-term and each time we have been pleased with the accommodation, the food, the facilities and the staff. This year, now that our daughter is a little older, we opted for a junior suite which was perfect for the three of us. Unfortunately, my daughter's much-loved teddy went missing with the laundry when the bedding was changed. The lovely lady who was on duty on the Guest Services desk (on Friday 21st Feb) was extremely helpful. She spoke perfect English, was very sympathetic and tracked down the precious teddy. My daughter was delighted - thank you! We're hoping to return to the Adeje Palace next February.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jappy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I have rarely found a hotel that I would welcome coming back to since I always want to experience something new but the H10 Costa Adeje Palace has made me want to go back again and again! My family and friends (3 rooms total) just came back from a beautiful week in this hotel - the pictures are exactly what you get, nothing is "photoshopped". The foyer is wonderful with great piano music every evening, the restaurants are very clean and the food is great. Rooms are cleaned everyday, they are comfortable and perfect for a couple or 2+1. Each room we saw (including ours) had a very big terrace that we could enjoy our evening at. I would recommend this hotel as 4+ stars to everyone! Location is perfect also!!!

Room Tip: choose a room above the 2nd floor to have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katarzyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday. We are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

All that one would expect from a really big and well organised hotel. Mass buffet catering of a high standard. Super service from a hard working staff. Bar service very good accompanied by classy piano entertainment. The big negative for us was our Room (110). The room is big and comfortable but it overlooks a fairly busy car park used 24 hours, beyond the car park is a ridge of rubble and land fill . The view also includes the recycling bins in fairly constant use and a goods delivery/collection bay used for laundry supplies. To add to the aspect the adjacent area is used by hotel staff for smoking breaks and to wait for lifts from the site. All in all quite disagreeable and not in keeping with the rest of the facilities. A request to change room was abruptly refused (hotel is full) and coupled with an offer to upgrade at a cost of 30 euro per night. The tour manager told us that his UK organisation's policy is to allocate the best rooms to the earliest bookings. If this is true we think it is a rotten policy

Room Tip: Make sure to refuse any Room in the series 104 to 120
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nudgermanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review and thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay.
We endeavor to deliver consistency and excellence in every aspect of our product and service.

I have reviewed this feedback with the team to improve our service, and of course, I have shared your comments with the Hotel Manager.


Yours sincerely,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We've just returned from a seven-day trip to Costa Adeje, staying for five nights all inclusive at the H10 Costa Adeje Palace and two nights (as a birthday treat) at the Bahia Del Duque. We were delighted with our stay at the Costa Adeje Palace. On arrival, we were upgraded to a sea-facing junior suite, a bright and spacious room which made our stay all the better (we hadn't opted for the Privilege package).

But the room wasn't the only positive. The food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was easily the best we've encountered on a number of trips to the Canaries. As a bonus, the staff in the restaurant (and at the pool bar) were friendly and helpful at all times. We were also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the wine included in the all inclusive deal, and by the fact that premium brand spirits are served.

It's not difficult to get loungers around the pool (one heated, one not), and the hotel's grounds are impeccably maintained. There's also an indoor spa pool but that comes at a €4 per person charge. It's an easy walk along the promenade path to the edge of Playa De Las Americas, but one of the selling points of this hotel is its quiet and peaceful locations at the western edge of the resort.

We loved it and it will take some beating for our next trip to the island.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Lovely hotel. But so many things not included. Kettle in room - extra cost. Safe in room - extra cost.. Sea view - extra cost. Use of indoor swimming pool - extra cost. We didn't know about the extra cost for using the indoor pool and we were asked by a very rude manager to leave the pool or he would call security!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 362elizabethw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments, this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us.

My sincere apologies,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,765 reviews
0.9 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,695 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Address: La Caleta, Playa La Enramada, s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £101 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca and the Teppanyaki Sakura restaurant, Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotelopia, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing