We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #33 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have just returned from 1week at Adeje palace.We had room 566 which was a privilege room with a side sea view.Room was adequate although not luxurious.The room was quite basic but was clean and made up every day. The buffet was good but was very noisy due to hotel been full.The privilege service allowed us to dine al la carte every night and have waitress service breakfast.The privilege lounge was also a quiet place where you could have free internet access and a variety of free drinks( bug bare no slices of lemon for gin and tonic's) we did request this but they did not appear.Late checkout is also free to privilege quests which was great as we had an evening flight.Privilege sun bathing area very good, especially the free cocktails which were brought to you throughout the day.There is also a courtesy bus into las Americas where we went on a couple of occasions.There is a lovely walk from hotel right to las Americas which takes about 1 hour 30.Definetaly recommend on a cooler day or early evening.
We booked direct with hotel which allow you to pay on arrival.

Room Tip: Make sure you go privilege to get the good rooms and perks.room 566 was side sea view but I think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbell4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,994 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,057
    1,182
    492
    160
    103
See reviews for
1,043
1,381
66
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We have just returned from a one week holiday to Costa Adeje. This hotel is well placed on the northern end of Costa Adeje and there is a lovely walk along the sea front into Las Americas and Los Cristianos. We had a very comfortable room with a sea view to the side and we slept well every night. We were booked half board and were very impressed with the selection of food available for both breakfast and dinner. The food was always hot and we enjoyed every meal. We swam in the pool every day and almost had the pool(s) to ourself as the water was still cool - absolutely fine though. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Johnny and his colleague in the dining room were cheerful and seemed to enjoy their work and the reception staff were also informative and helpful. Whilst this is a big hotel, we did not feel that this was a problem. We would not hesitate to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Had an excellent week in April at H10 Costa Adeje Palace. The weather was great every day! The hotel is in an ideal location. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is in lovely well maintained grounds. Never had a problem getting sun loungers.
Flamenco and winners of Tenerife Carnival were great evening entertainment, other nights not so good!
Food was quite good, similar to other 4 stars we have stayed in.
Did request a South or West facing room in the hope of a sunny balcony, but our room never got any sun, although it had a nice sea view (paid for) and was lovely and quiet.
You have to get a code for Wifi from reception and it can be very hit and miss!
All the staff were lovely and we liked the ducks and ducklings that seem to have made one of the hotel water features their own!
We didn't go for the Privilege package and didn't feel like we'd missed out on anything by not doing so.
Would certainly return to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 465, quiet with sea view, but no sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice7770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Sometimes at a hotel rather than feeling like the customer one feels like the product. It can be a fine line but this hotel certainly crosses it. A fairly standard array of services are available, but most only at an extra charge, and that feels like penny pinching. We were two parties, one having paid extra for privilege service, and one that had not. So we were in a good position to compare - "privilege" comes at a steep price - 26 euros/pp per day. and is not worth it. Food is reasonable, with no frills on show. There must be an accountant in the background rubbing his or her hands in delight at each extra euro squeezed out of captured customers on extras like water in the restaurant, safe, indoor swimming pool, etc. It might be an accountant's dream, but for the customer it feels mean. This hotel does not know what business it is in, but we know we are the products not the customers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank paul_n_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review and thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay.
We endeavor to deliver consistency and excellence in every aspect of our product and service.

I have reviewed this feedback with the team to improve our service, and of course, I have shared your comments with the Hotel Manager.


Yours sincerely,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Just returned from a FAB week at this hotel, all inclusive absolutely fantastic, great food ,lovely staff and just a great week. Not sure if some other people on here stayed at the same hotel as us !would certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit, worth paying the extra for privilege .

Room Tip: Room 657 great .,lovely view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel whilst taking golf lessons at Golf Costa Adeje. We needed a good bed and breakfast hotel close to the golf course and this is it. We were in room 403 overlooking La Caleta - it has a side sea view and a better view of the building site next door. The room was clean and quiet and the building site did not disturb as we were not there during the day, great big double bed and small refrigerator. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection changing each day including Cava.
Good selection of restaurants right behind the hotel and plenty more when walk to La Caleta.

Room Tip: We were in room 403 overlooking La Caleta - it has a side sea view and a better view of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We recently got back from a stay at this hotel booked on an all inclusive basis which was a big mistake. The hotel itself looked appealing on first impressions, booked a sea view and had to change room due to constant generator noise and an infestation of ants by the bed. The worst thing about the hotel was the main restaurant including the quality of food and the service. The restaurant reminded several guests of that of a staff canteen all tables in a row crammed in. The food was very poor and left us no alternative but to eat out. Often on the evening was reheated dried up dishes including reheated chips with a sauce on them! Lack of waiting staff and often you were kept waiting to get a table cleared to eat. Around the pool was littered with plastic glasses left lying around. Tried to complain with no success. Taking it further. Such a shame with the right management team showing passion and care it truly could be like other H10 hotels I have experienced.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tkw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments, this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We only hope that you are willing to give us another chance to regain your confidence in H10 and hope to be able to welcome you back.

My sincere apologies,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
1.9 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,711 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Property: H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Address: La Caleta, Playa La Enramada, s/n | Costa Adeje, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca and the Teppanyaki Sakura restaurant, Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing