We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Costa Adeje Palace in superior privilege room 668. Cannot praise the hotel or the staff enough.

La Tosca ' a la carte' restaurant, food excellent although the menu choice could do with being a little larger. Allicia and Marcos who were our main servers are a credit to this hotel.

The customer service team especially Beatriz and Marina were exceptional and we feel we have made some real friends in them both.

We paid the extra before our departure for the privilege service and we feel it was worth every penny, the comfort of the privilege areas both outside and in made towards a great holiday.

I had the misfortune of being ill whilst I was away which lost me 3 days of my holiday but the staff could not do enough for us, a Doctor was at my hotel bedside within 20 minutes, they ensured that my husband who would not leave my side was well catered for and they had food delivered to our room for him. There was also a card pushed under the door daily asking if there was anything further which they could do to assist us.

We are returning next year late September and this in itself is an unusual thing for us to do as we never return to a hotel but we were so comfortable we are actually taking the family back with us this trip.

This hotel is well worth the four stars it has and in my opinion could easily be ranked a lot higher.

Thankyou to everyone for making our holiday fantastic.

Room Tip: If you book as privilege guests request room 668 or 669
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,226)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

718 - 724 of 3,226 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

Just come back last night from the wonderful Costa Adeje Palace hotel - was I in the same place as some of the people who've written reviews I wonder?!

My partner and I stayed 11 nights at this terrific hotel and I've got so few negative points against the positives it'll be easier to list them:

I don't like having to pay 2Euros 40 for water at the table every night (we were on half board); some of the waiting staff were less than happy I agree, but they're on their feet, non-stop, for 3hours dealing with some very rude guests (and I saw a lot of them!) with patience and sorting out their grievances as swiftly as possible. We've got nothing but praise for Efrain who waits in the main restaurant - we picked a table in his "area" every day and he's absolutely brilliant.

Everything else was fantastic - food was very diverse, plentiful, freshly prepared, salads every night - a huge variety. Breakfast had everything for every nationality and taste.

We had room 525 so we had brilliant views (no ants or any insects at all by the way) and we weren't on the Privilege package. We managed to get sun beds, the pool bar food and service was really good.

There was entertainment of some sort every night - some better than others but you get that wherever you go. My only gripe really was the fact that some of the parents at night had zero control over their kids - think some of them were on holiday from keeping their kids from being nuisances when the entertainment was on but that's one small niggle.

Overall therefore, fantastic holiday, good value for money (for us anyway) and we will definitely be going back as soon as we can. Thanks to all the staff who made it such a brilliant holiday - all your hard work is really appreciated guys.

Room Tip: We had room 525 which got the sun only in the morning (early) but that suited us. Ask for a quiet r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pollyandgraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the H10 Costa Adeje Palace in May 2014. The reception staff were very friendly and approachable. When we arrived at the hotel we were advised that for just 35 euros extra a day each we could upgrade to the privilege package (that's an extra 490 euros between us) This package allowed access to most of the parts of the hotel you would already expect access to having paid for an all inclusive package. During lunch my partner and I went to the pool bar to grab some food. We were advised that the pizza and the salad was all inclusive however only paying customers could have the soup and bread......We also then tried to sit in the shade inside the pool bar but were made to leave as that area was for paying customers only so we then had to sit in the sun outside. The hotel is stunning and has some fantastic features. I don't normally like to leave negative reviews however after paying so much for an all inclusive stay it seemed as if we had paid for anything but an all inclusive package. Another frustration was the "hotel passport" a paper card that was to be carried with you at all times. This was required every time you wanted any food or drink, the waiter/waitress would then print a receipt in which you would need to sign, May not seem like a big deal however I feel that in most other resorts the wristbands are much more convenient. The waiters at the Piano Bar were fantastic and very friendly. None of this ruined our holiday. The location is excellent with only a 10 min walk to the local beach and 30 minute walk from larger parts of the town. My main criticism is the privilege package as the privilege areas were always empty.
Rooms were excellent and the hotel was very well maintained. My recommendation to the hotel is to ditch the "hotel passports" and allow all inclusive guests to use facilities and eat where they wish to.
Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review and thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay.
We endeavor to deliver consistency and excellence in every aspect of our product and service.

I have reviewed this feedback with the team to improve our service, and of course, I have shared your comments with the Hotel Manager.


Yours sincerely,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are young couple who have just spent a week in H10 Costa Adeje Palace. Excellent hotel, beautiful location, specious, clean room (we stayed in standard double room), great outdoor area and first of all- very professional, friendly, helpful staff, especially Maya at Reception. Recommended!

Room Tip: Loud music from the stage at the pool in the evening in rooms with partial sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gusiaczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Although our overall rating did not reflect the decent facilities and situation of the hotel (surrounding area lovely views but surrounded by Hotels) the treatment we received from the staff and "Director" -in inverted commas as NO Director of a Hotel would treat the guests of the Hotel in this shocking manner. My husband and I were travelling with his sister for a winter break which we were all really looking forward to. My sister-in-law had not been on a beach holiday for a long time and we were looking forward to her seeing how good they were. How wrong we were!! Arriving at the Hotel around 7.30pm we duly presented our Travel Republic voucher to the Receptionist (no welcome to your Hotel). She spent a few minutes checking something then informed us that only 1 room had been booked NOT 2 and asked for a credit card to PAY for BOTH rooms!!! We got nowhere showing her all our booking forms and payment confirmation and then asking to see the Reception Supervisor. She was equally unhelpful and after pointing out over and over again our payment and reservations she then stated that there was NO booking and NO payment received even though the first Receptionist said 1 room had been booked. I must point out that we had been at the Hotel nearly an hour by then and not even offered the basic courtesy of a drink of water!
We then asked for the Hotel Manager who arrived and described himself as the "Director" of the Hotel. We were very tired by then after travelling most of the day and asked for his understanding of the terrible predicament he and his staff had placed us with. He was not prepared to listen and the accused US of not listening. We again and again pointed out that we had PAID for 3 rooms which he said was untrue and said he needed our credit card to pay for the rooms, Knowing that is we did pay for the rooms AGAIN we would have great difficulty getting this refunded we did not do this. He refused to recognise that we had paid and reserved rooms and suggested we contact our booking agent in the morning!! We asked him what we were supposed to do that night "sleep on the beach?" and he replied that there was nothing he could do. Eventually he allowed us to use the Hotel phone to ring Travel Republic. In the meantime we ASKED for a drink of water. Speaking to Jacob Morris he said the new system they had introduced may have been too ambiguous for Spanish Hotels and he would e-mail them again to prove reservation and payment. The Director on receiving the e-mail then decided that he had "found" the reservation and payment and told the Receptionist to issue us with rooms. We took our cases to the rooms and dined at 8-45 an hour and a quarter after arriving at the Hotel. Although drinks without payment were offered twice this or anything else that was offered could not compensate for the terrible terrible ordeal we had been made to suffer. My husband and I have travelled abroad for 25years and have never encountered such an ordeal as this. My sister-in-law said she will think twice about a beach holiday. In all the holiday was ruined. On returning home a complaint was made to Travel Republic who totally "passed the buck" by asking for comments from the Hotel which twisted and were untruthful about our ordeal. We pointed out that the responsibility of this debacle lay with Travel Republic as by changing the payment system did not work in this case if not others. Travel Republic referred us to ABTA. We will not use them ot this Hotel ever again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunnyRed51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments, this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We only hope that you are willing to give us another chance to regain your confidence in H10 and hope to be able to welcome you back.

My sincere apologies,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just returned from a week stay where we had booked all inclusive and had upgraded to the Privilege option.
Everything and everyone was just wonderful. We are going back next year and I can't wait to be spoilt again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank H0listiclady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

David, Sheena C (Scotland)

Just back from our 4th visit, had great time staff very friendly and helpful as usual. Best hotel we have stayed in for location, that's one of the many reasons we go back. Special mention for Francisco and the Privilege girls Irene, Beatriz and Patricia. Too many others to mention. Any problems were very minor and fixed quickly.

Already looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: If the budget allows take the privilege option, that gets a better room and extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank capondavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,698 reviews
1.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#13 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,774 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Address: La Caleta, Playa La Enramada, s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £101 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca and the Teppanyaki Sakura restaurant, Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing