We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
31 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Hotels.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
PricelineUS$211
TravelocityUS$203
eDreamsUS$211
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,410)
Filter reviews
4,410 results
Traveller rating
1,598
1,685
701
240
186
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,598
1,685
701
240
186
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar la tosca restaurant privilege package pool area privilege area privilege guests privilege service half board privilege room a la carte buffet restaurant jade stone main restaurant sea view nespresso machine plenty of sunbeds breakfast and dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 4,410 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I'd asked for a high floor. Arrived and given room 2 floors below reception overlooking the side car park and a traveller encampment. I was so upset, receptions response was we're full try tomorrow for different room. Eventually paid for upgraded room and got unpacked 24 hrs later. THEN we could relax. The room was worth it, fantastic view over the sea where we spent late evenings on balcony having bought wine in local supermarket since having our budget stripped to the bare by paying for upgraded room and unwilling to pay more in hotel bar. Food was good quality (we were half board). Hotel was spotlessly clean. All in all good hotel but a long walk from other areas, a beautiful walk nonetheless.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stonygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review and thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay.
We endeavor to deliver consistency and excellence in every aspect of our product and service.

I have reviewed this feedback with the team to improve our service, and of course, I have shared your comments with the Hotel Manager.


Yours sincerely,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two weeks. This review is dedicated to the great staff at the hotel. Who go out of their way to assist and try to accommodate needs. From the receptionists at the main to those at the Privilege reception. The staff in the restaurants, the Privilege bar at the pool. All, they really are wonderful. This hotel should be rated as 3* had it not been for them.

The hotel on the other hand is a small disaster. From the cockroaches, ants and whatever other Godforsaken insects in the bathroom - oh this by the way is a "Superior Room"....the mini bar has rot all around it. It states that it was renovated one year ago. Maybe so, but the renovation didn't include bathroom utilities where even the WC was actually wobbling. I had to three times ask them to clean the bidet which was stained and had hair and sometimes 2 consecutive days the whole bathroom doesn't get cleaned. I was supposed to get some facilities in the room due to the "Privilege", they didn't have them. I had to ask for them. Not to mention the main restaurant which is in a totally appalling condition. The chairs are so old that the leather is scratched as if a cat has been set free on them. Not to mention the table linen that leaves all it's fiber on your clothes because it is so old.

I'm sorry, the only good thing about this hotel is the staff, otherwise don't waste your money.

Oh and if you are there to rest, forget about it. The entertainment starts at 8 p.m. until midnight with it located on the pool where, if your room overlooks, the music is so high you can't even hear yourself speak in the room with doors sealed!!!!

Room tip: I can't say which room is good as I don't know the other room. If you want to stay there, don't take a room overlooking the pool, particularly if you have children and you want them to sleep.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Reem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review and thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay.
We endeavor to deliver consistency and excellence in every aspect of our product and service.

I have reviewed this feedback with the team to improve our service, and of course, I have shared your comments with the Hotel Manager.


Yours sincerely,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Check in was speedy and efficient, the room was spacious, modern and immaculately clean. We had a room on the 6th floor with nice views and the fixtures and fittings including the bathroom all looked brand new. The room was cleaned and tidied daily.
The hotel itself is huge, very clean and well presented. Pool and outdoor areas lovely and plenty of sunbeds and loungers to be had any time of day.
Can only assume the reviews stating the rooms are dirty and outdated must be in an un-modernised part of the hotel - although we didn't see any! Either that or they're thinking of a different place!
The food was hit and miss - breakfast was great, fabulous selection and all seemed fresh. Evening meals weren't so good, unless you like A LOT of fish. The description of the food at the buffet can be a little off-putting and somewhat misleading, e.g. 'fish with tonsils' (boned fish) sounds delicious! There is, however, also an a la carte restaurant for use by 'privilege' guests, but you can make reservations on any board basis.
Overall though we found the hotel was fabulous and location was fine for us - only a short walk to Playa del Duque which is beautiful with a nice beach, and plenty of cocktail bars and restaurants.
Entertainment was ok, on until around 11pm every night, although they did put on a good party on the 23/6 for a festival day on the island, which included a decent fireworks display and stepped up, more lively entertainment.
Would definitely recommend and return if we were booking back up to Tenerife. Maybe breakfast only though!

Room tip: Rooms on floors 5 and 6 seem to be the best - classed as deluxe rooms although we didn't know this and were given one without asking. Robes and slippers were also provided free of charge.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig16Waggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely thank you for taking the time to share it with us.
I am glad to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and that our staff met your every need.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to H10 Costa Adeje Palace upon your next trip to Tenerife.

Warm Regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We did not think the food could get better at the Adeje Palace but it has, also the juice bar in the morning is wonderful ,the staff are all so friendly and make your holiday very special, we had a lovely room and alway clean , alway loads of beds around the pool no matter how busy they are, this was our 3 rd stay and we look forward to the next one

Room tip: This time we had room 794 it was wonderful, quite and you get a great view from mountains, and the other way the sea. One thing if you don't like church bells this room is not for you, we loved loved loved them
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Catherine,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Upon arrival it was a quick check in which is very good but the hotel information was not detailed enough. Once in the rooms, they were clean but very average. The bathroom very dated but clean and satisfactory. Pool facilities are good towels provided and areas for entertainment. The only let down to this hotel is the food for example at breakfast there was little choice of foods and to a certain extent it looked like leftovers were used from a previous occasion. There was no fruit juice only watered down cordial from a machine. A big bonus of the dining area is the bakery that they have. Evening meal again there was little choice, the same foods reoccurring every night. There was no food that you would think "that was delicious" as the food was bland and tasteless. The location is approximately 15 minutes away from the main town Costa Adeje which is good as it is a walkable distance. This hotel is good for families and couples although I wouldn't stay again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments, this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We only hope that you are willing to give us another chance to regain your confidence in H10 and hope to be able to welcome you back.

My sincere apologies,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews