We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #31 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great hotel rooms lovely . Food a good standard but if staying for more than 7 days maybe eat out . Not many British speaking family's but if you enjoy a nice relaxing holiday this is the place too go . Ps ask for rooms on top floors as there are really nice would definitely go back .......

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 3,270 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Got back from a two week stay on Friday, nice hotel lovely grounds which are well kept . Had a good holiday but it could have been better.

The hotel is let down by the main buffet restaurant it is in need of a complete overall, all the furniture is well worn and it's far to small for the size of the hotel. Not much choice and none of the food was hot (always just Luke warm) The staff work really hard but there are not enough of them. Some evenings in the busy times the food was not replenished quickly enough and we had to ask management to sort the problem. It's not a pleasurable way to eat your evening meal. Although we were AI we decided to dine out a few times so we could relax and enjoy our evenings. We also felt that the pool snack bar was understaffed too. We waited over an hour for a sandwich hence we didn't bother with it after that.

We have not stayed in an H10 hotel, and this experience has put us off trying another in the group. We have been to Tenerife before and stayed at the Costa Adeje Grand which is far better in our opinion, if we do go back that is where we will stay.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank Bonjo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments, this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made.

We feel sorry that we could not reach your expectation during your stay with us. Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere. We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We only hope that you are willing to give us another chance to regain your confidence in H10 and hope to be able to welcome you back.

My sincere apologies,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We have just spent a week at the hotel and we had a fabulous holiday, it was really nice and relaxing. Our room was lovely and the pool areas, gardens etc are extremely nice. We can, however, now understand why there are so many mixed the reviews for the hotel. if you pay the extra for the privilege package you will not be disappointed. If you do not wish to pay any extra and why should you to have a lovely holiday, you may, as we were, be a little disappointed in the main buffet restaurant. It is in need of a complete refit/upgrade which would transform it. It is understaffed which can result in a few grumpy staff. The food could be presented so much better, doesn't seem much effort has gone into the presentation compared to other hotels on the island (the quality of the food is good) We should point out that we felt this is the only let down for this hotel. However, for a lot of people this would be a very big part of your holiday experience and unfortunately, it currently falls a little short but could be put right so easily, and once done, would change your stay for a lot of guests from nice/ok to great/fabulous. We were on a half board privilege package which was good value for the wonderful service given. However the main pool areas etc at the hotel are so nice, you really do not need to have the privilege package to have a lovely pleasant holiday here and it must be stressed that you can easily get a sun bed at anytime of the day, no early morning towel reserving on beds which was so refreshing to see. Without the privilege package you probably wouldn't experience the excellent a la carte restaurant which is really great and deserves to be praised as the quality of the food and service here is 5 star. So if improvements were to be made to the main restaurant, we feel the hotel would receive five star reviews from everyone as everything else is so good (excellent location with promenade directly outside hotel with lots of bars, shops, restaurants within a short walk away) and the other staff there especially the maids, reception, etc are all lovely. We hope the Owners of the hotel take note of how easily they could transform their already very nice hotel to an excellent one!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with pool/sea view. We had room number 662 which was lovely and quiet with pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mags G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely thank you for taking the time to share it with us.

I am glad to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and that our staff met your every need.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to H10 Costa Adeje Palace upon your next trip to Tenerife.

Warm Regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you are looking for Las Americas don't go but if you are looking for a relaxing break look no further. This hotel is the last inline stretching all the way from Las Americas which can be reached on a paved sea front walkway. Away from the gaudy overcrowded Las Am the Adeje Palace will take good care of you. Staff and facilities are first class which in our opinion surpass its next door and expensive neighbor the Sheraton.
If possible request a room with sea view or at worst on the Sheraton side as the alternative is a view towards a mobile home park and scrub land. Tenerife is not a beach holiday so the pool at the hotel needs to be first class, you will not be disappointed.
Whilst the food is OK it is all buffet style and we would have preferred B&B as we enjoy eating out. Next time we will book direct for B&B as the nearby fishing harbor of La Caleta only minutes away offers a varied and excellent collection of restaurants for lunch and dinner.This together with the busier Playa del Duque which is again is only a few minutes walk away has plenty of cocktail bars and restaurants which can cater for every taste.
We will be returning next year late April early May

Room Tip: We upgraded at the hotel for a sea view which was cheaper than booking with the travel agent. Can on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. From the property to our service, we strive to provide perfection and it’s wonderful that we were able to accomplish this during your recent visit.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I'd asked for a high floor. Arrived and given room 2 floors below reception overlooking the side car park and a traveller encampment. I was so upset, receptions response was we're full try tomorrow for different room. Eventually paid for upgraded room and got unpacked 24 hrs later. THEN we could relax. The room was worth it, fantastic view over the sea where we spent late evenings on balcony having bought wine in local supermarket since having our budget stripped to the bare by paying for upgraded room and unwilling to pay more in hotel bar. Food was good quality (we were half board). Hotel was spotlessly clean. All in all good hotel but a long walk from other areas, a beautiful walk nonetheless.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sarah10kass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review and thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay.
We endeavor to deliver consistency and excellence in every aspect of our product and service.

I have reviewed this feedback with the team to improve our service, and of course, I have shared your comments with the Hotel Manager.


Yours sincerely,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two weeks. This review is dedicated to the great staff at the hotel. Who go out of their way to assist and try to accommodate needs. From the receptionists at the main to those at the Privilege reception. The staff in the restaurants, the Privilege bar at the pool. All, they really are wonderful. This hotel should be rated as 3* had it not been for them.

The hotel on the other hand is a small disaster. From the cockroaches, ants and whatever other Godforsaken insects in the bathroom - oh this by the way is a "Superior Room"....the mini bar has rot all around it. It states that it was renovated one year ago. Maybe so, but the renovation didn't include bathroom utilities where even the WC was actually wobbling. I had to three times ask them to clean the bidet which was stained and had hair and sometimes 2 consecutive days the whole bathroom doesn't get cleaned. I was supposed to get some facilities in the room due to the "Privilege", they didn't have them. I had to ask for them. Not to mention the main restaurant which is in a totally appalling condition. The chairs are so old that the leather is scratched as if a cat has been set free on them. Not to mention the table linen that leaves all it's fiber on your clothes because it is so old.

I'm sorry, the only good thing about this hotel is the staff, otherwise don't waste your money.

Oh and if you are there to rest, forget about it. The entertainment starts at 8 p.m. until midnight with it located on the pool where, if your room overlooks, the music is so high you can't even hear yourself speak in the room with doors sealed!!!!

Room Tip: I can't say which room is good as I don't know the other room. If you want to stay there, do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Reem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you sincerely for taking the time to complete your TripAdvisor review and thank you for sharing this feedback on your recent stay.
We endeavor to deliver consistency and excellence in every aspect of our product and service.

I have reviewed this feedback with the team to improve our service, and of course, I have shared your comments with the Hotel Manager.


Yours sincerely,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Check in was speedy and efficient, the room was spacious, modern and immaculately clean. We had a room on the 6th floor with nice views and the fixtures and fittings including the bathroom all looked brand new. The room was cleaned and tidied daily.
The hotel itself is huge, very clean and well presented. Pool and outdoor areas lovely and plenty of sunbeds and loungers to be had any time of day.
Can only assume the reviews stating the rooms are dirty and outdated must be in an un-modernised part of the hotel - although we didn't see any! Either that or they're thinking of a different place!
The food was hit and miss - breakfast was great, fabulous selection and all seemed fresh. Evening meals weren't so good, unless you like A LOT of fish. The description of the food at the buffet can be a little off-putting and somewhat misleading, e.g. 'fish with tonsils' (boned fish) sounds delicious! There is, however, also an a la carte restaurant for use by 'privilege' guests, but you can make reservations on any board basis.
Overall though we found the hotel was fabulous and location was fine for us - only a short walk to Playa del Duque which is beautiful with a nice beach, and plenty of cocktail bars and restaurants.
Entertainment was ok, on until around 11pm every night, although they did put on a good party on the 23/6 for a festival day on the island, which included a decent fireworks display and stepped up, more lively entertainment.
Would definitely recommend and return if we were booking back up to Tenerife. Maybe breakfast only though!

Room Tip: Rooms on floors 5 and 6 seem to be the best - classed as deluxe rooms although we didn't know th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig16Waggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Community Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I truly appreciate your valuable feedback and sincerely thank you for taking the time to share it with us.
I am glad to hear that you found our hotel comfortable and that our staff met your every need.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to H10 Costa Adeje Palace upon your next trip to Tenerife.

Warm Regards,

María Lorenzo, Community Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,752 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,041 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Address: La Caleta, Playa La Enramada, s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#27 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £98 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca and the Teppanyaki Sakura restaurant, Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing