We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and helpful service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We stayed only one night as we extended our stay in Tenerife and the hotel we had stayed in was fully booked for the extra night we wanted. I therefore cannot comment on some of the services. However, I was surprised by some of the adverse comments in other reviews.

We booked the room the day before our night's stay and from that point the staff could not have been more friendly, helpful and efficient. When we arrived, well before check-in time, reception looked after our luggage while we explored the grounds and had lunch. The lobby is beautiful, as is the hotel in general. Service at the bars and for lunch was excellent. Our room was also very good. Food and drinks are good and very reasonably priced. The water in the swimming pool was cold, but otherwise no complaints.

We would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenwichsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

We appreciate your feedback after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, thank you to choose the H10 Costa Adeje Palace to enjoy your holiday and we are very proud to know that we could meet your expectations, like this is being our main objective. Your comments represent the best reward for our daily efforts and therefore, I will pass your kind words to all the team of H10 Costa Adeje Palace
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,086 - 1,092 of 3,220 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

The food was just ok, we have paid New Years Eve dinner and was just disappointed, the food was badly cooked and something far from a yummy looking.

our room was based in the second floor and was very noisy, you can hear everything from your bed, thanks good i brought my ear plugs.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shile7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenrife60, Guest Relations Manager at H10 Costa Adeje Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear guest,

We feel sorry that we could not rich your expectation during your stay with us.

Our mission is for you to enjoy your holiday in a pleasant and relaxed atmosphere.

We are sorry that we could not be successful in your case.

We would like to thank you for your opinions and comments. As this is the only way to improve the quality and service of your stay and change any mistakes that have been made
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

We spent 11 days at this hotel over christmas, we booked through Cosmos, we booked 3 rooms for all of our party, myself 37, my husband 44, daughter 15, Dad 56 and grandad 81, we asked for a sea view and were allocated rooms on the third floor which was ground level, same as reception, although we did have a side sea view, we were right opposite a site where they seemed to be moving rocks and boulders about to improve the beach and above the service entrance with bins being emptied at 4am every other day! make sure you request a pool view room, we did ask to be moved but the rooms we were offered were right opposite the side of the hotel next door so we decided to stay where we were, the hotel itself was very nice, food very nice although at times not a great selection, staff always friendly and helpful, pool and garden areas immaculately kept and plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, downside for us was the entertainment, there is a pianist (Manolo) who cannot sing to save his life and actually sounds like the daleks from Dr Who when he sings, the entertainment in the downstairs bar (salon teide) was very mediocre apart from the odd show which only lasted on average 45 mins, the majority of hotel guests seemed to be oap's, there was also nothing going on outside the hotel so if you got fed up of what was going on inside, you were basically stuck, there was one bar across the road and one supermarket but as we stayed on an all inclusive basis, we didnt really want to be spending more money than we had to, we did expect better entertainment for a 4* hotel. Also beware of the brochures description of the nearby beach, it is NOT a beach, just black shingle that is very uncomfortable to walk on and certainly not fit for bathing, there was a nice beach about 25 mins walk along the lovely promenade away. Now a word about Cosmos, not a rep in sight, not even to greet us on our arrival at the airport, we had to go to a little office where we were greeted (in a fashion) by a spanish man who spoke very little english, he took us, along with about 10 other people to a waiting mini bus, he then forced our suitcases into the back and drove like a lunatic to the hotel, i must add that we did have a proper air conditioned coach back to the airport on our return journey, although we had to ring the office to confirm our places on the coach and again, no sign of any rep, overall, we enjoyed our stay and of course the sunshine but if you are looking for a livelier spot dont go to this hotel, perfect for a relaxing break, i would reccomend this hotel to older guests but definately not to guests in our age group.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrea_currie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2010

We were recommended to this hotel by my cousin. We would probably not have visited the Canaries otherwise. We were very pleasantly surprised to find a very pretty and tasteful Island. We stayed at this hotel for 10 days in early November,and wanted to say what a great time we had. We had a lovely room, recently re-condioned, and a lovely view of the sea and hotel pools. The staff were most helpful and kind to us. We would like to specially mention Irene in Privalege to whom nothing was too much trouble, and the staff in La Tosca. They were all really kind. The outside areas were very attractive with lovely planting and the activities progamme was fun to take part in, but no-one hassled you. The beaches were just outside the hotel, and once you were used to the black sand, were fine and great for swimming. There are lovely walks around this very pretty island.

We intend to return to the Costa Adeje Palace,as it was the nicest place we have stayed for ages,and also intend to try others in the Group.
The whole experience was restful, relaxing and a pleasure to be a part of.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daphne030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

This was our third visit to Tenerife and the first time at a H10 hotel.
Showed to room which effectively overlooked a building site as the sea wall was beinbg repaired. On the way to the room the carpets were faded and worn and how dissapointed we were wityh the state of the room. Floor dirty, brown stains on back of door and room service leaflet. Did manage to be relocated to a quieter room whicgh was a lot clkeaner but sheets with holes in are definately not 4*. Only a single well qorn armchair in the room. So one of you has to sit the bed. Bed was very uncomfortable.
Restauratant - this was the only hotel we have ever stayed in whereby there was always a shortage of crockery and cutlery at breakfast and dinner. Food good selection but one morning our "cooked breakfast was cold.. Wicker chairs were uncomfortable even with the cushions.
Piano bar - interesting gave up waiting for service on two consecutive nights and elected to have a post dinner drink in the bar across the road.
Would we stay again - NO, back to the Princess chain for us.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 68thunderbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

First impressions count for a lot!
When we arrived at this hotel, we approached reception, firstly one member of the reception staff looked at us and then walked away, secondly we were greeted (if that is the correct description), by a frosty faced male who proceeded to check us in. We had requested a high level room, non smoking, quiet location overlooking the pool area. We got room 248....
Location second floor.... one floor below reception.
Ashtrays in room and on balcony.... non smoking?
Quiet location.... across the hall from the entertainments room (that seats 500 people), backs onto the public toilet area for said entertainments room and adjoining 2lifts
Pool View... through the undergrowth we could see the ..pool table!
When I queried the rooms location with reception I was told that the hotel was full we couldn't be moved and that in fact we had been allocated a room on the floor lower i.e. floor 1 but that it wasn't ready when we checked in so they had in fact moved us. Wow we felt really special.
However it is not all bad news, we will brush over the mould on the walls in the room and the corridor outside.. and the peeling decorations. The cleaning staff did a brilliant job at least making the room habitable. The food in the hotel is plentiful and well cooked and there is a different 'theme' each night in the restaurant. Some of the food labelling loses a bit in translation though, but that makes the holiday more interesting, for example would you know what long tailed soup would be? I(answer ox-tail). There are plenty of sunbeds around the pool area and the hotel offers their own towels with free replacements each day. One word of warning, the bar staff around the pool went to the same charm school as the reception staff.
There is a crazy golf course on site, but as all the holes are sunken into the ground, we found that some of them had flooded after the sprinklers had been on at night. This and just one or two more niggling details weaken the hotels claim to be a 4*.
Would we go again.. probably, but I would be very careful about which room I was allocated as this could have spoilt a very good holiday for us. we did lose sleep as we could not get to sleep until the revellers had finished at midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTraveller71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We have just spent a week at this hotel and were very disappointed with the state if neglect it appears to have suffered. We stayed here 7 years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our visit but it has not been kept to the standards that we experienced then.
The soft furnishings in the bedrooms and the seating in the reception/bar are very shabby. The restaurant had newish seating but it was wicker conservatory type and very uncomfortable. People spent most of the time taking cushions from nearby seats, which meant sometimes you had to sit on the wicker seating as your cushion had been taken!
The atmosphere in the restaurant was like a canteen, lots of rushing about by the staff trying to get tables cleared and laid for the next guests. They seemed very understaffed, there was hardly ever anyone to show you to a table and getting the limited wine list was a battle - never mind an ice bucket for white wine. The rule of no shorts was enforced but people in flip flops and jeans for dinner in a four star hotel is not on. The first few days the hotel was full of young Spanish couples with babes in arms who of course accompanied their parents to dinner - very noisy and not something to look forward to.
We had half board, but could not eat in the pool bar for lunch and forego our evening dinner in the restaurant, we could only eat inside the main restaurant itself as they did not set tables outside at lunchtime. If we had wanted to eat at La Tasca - which we didn't as it had an extremely boring and expensive menu, and was very dull - we would have had to play full price with no credit whatsoever for our restaurant meal.
The service in the piano bar was dreadful and we stopped using it as the "pianist" was awful. The entertainment in the lower floor was very mediocre although the children did very well as their slot usually overran into the "adult" entertainment "hour" which usually lasted 30 minutes at most. One evening the air conditioning was not on down there and the place was almost empty as you can imagine.
The hotel is in a lovely quiet spot with La Caletta a short walk away but the "beach" needs some work to call it such.
We rarely go back to the same place twice and we wish we had stuck to that policy - we will not be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junefoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.9 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,754 reviews
0.9 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,691 reviews
0.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sheraton La Caleta Resort & Spa, Costa Adeje, Tenerife
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Costa Adeje Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Costa Adeje Palace

Address: La Caleta, Playa La Enramada, s/n | La Caleta, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#26 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#30 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £101 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Costa Adeje Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the sea on the Costa Adeje and with direct access to La Enramada beach, the H10 Costa Adeje Palace is the ideal location to enjoy Tenerife’s balmy weather and discover this magnificent island. Featuring comfortable rooms with their own terrace, a wide range of dining options that includes the El Jable restaurant with international buffet and show cooking, the a la carte restaurant La Tosca and the Teppanyaki Sakura restaurant, Chill-Out area, the Despacio Spa Centre with a wide range of treatments and its Privilege, Exclusive Rooms and Services.​ ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Costa Adeje Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Costa Adeje Palace Hotel Costa Adeje
H10 Costa Adeje Palace Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing