We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
leicestershire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

Booked via Thomsons this couples hotel was ideal, next to the beach & located in a good position, coastal walks in both directions, bus station 5mins away. Hotel staff very helpfull & great food. Hotel very clean & plenty of space to relax. Entertainment & activities more suitable for the older guests. 3 swimming pools- the heated one ideal for proper swimming. Would go back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: The rooms with best sea views are numered with a 1 in the middle ie; 612 , the view from 602 looks i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeicestershireRobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your holiday experience in H10 Gran Tinerfe.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as the surroundings.
Hopefully we can welcome you back very soon to enjoy some more of the Canarian sun with us.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,586 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,014
    1,117
    328
    88
    39
See reviews for
234
2,701
92
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,275)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south wales uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

just returned home from a weeks holiday at this hotel.this hotel was everthing i could have wanted from a holiday.the staff was very pleasant the cleaners was very hard working people that changed all the bedding every day and clean towels every day.on arrival was greeted at reception with a glass off cava.then the hotel manager asked for a bell boy to bring the cases to my room i could not beleive how helpfull they was.the room they gave us was very clean with a beutifull veiw of the sunset.the food was exellent with lots of variety.ok you did have time slots but this was ok .the thomson reps was very helpfull i think her name was gemma and the other girl i could not remember but they was both very helpfull in all ways.all in all the holday was the best i have been on in 6 years of holidays and i could,nt ask for any other holiday than i just had .we will be going back to this hotel next year and for many years too come .if you do go take out the privlage option as this is a very good deal as you get a free lounge bar free coffee machine in your room and free docking station for your ipad iphone.with free wi fi access.

Room Tip: take out the privalage option
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank neils1264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your holiday experience with us on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate it.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holidays with us, as we thrive to give all our guests the best holiday we can possibly give them.
For your next visit with us, dont hesitate to contact rrpp.hgt@h10.es beforehand for any special requests you may have.
Thank you again, and see you soon again.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

The rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. The pools are stunning and the close to the beach location makes this hotel amazing. However, if you would like a sea view... you pay. If you would like to use the spa... you pay. Lots of ways of squeezing euros out of you. If you would like to eat a la carte, you have to wait a while for the table!! The food was gorgeous. They are very strict about dress so make sure that men take trousers... if not you will be trapsing around in the boiling sun for most of your first day trying to find some (as we did!!! Cringe!!)
I would book a different hotel preferably as it would be cheaper... although this hotel is pretty if you have money to spend.
THERE ARE LOTS OF NICE BARS AROUND SO PLENTY TO DO FOR YOUNG COUPLES :)

Room Tip: A standard room is fine.. you want a sea view.. its expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yasmin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on H10 Gran Tinerfe on Trip Advisor.
We will take your comments in consideration, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Just come back , what a great place everything about the hotel was great had a sea view this was great for the sunsets. The only problem was the lifts ,we were on the second floor so were able to walk if not you had long wait. The food was good and a verity was very good.

Room Tip: Low floors due to only 3 lifts for 11 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay in H10 Gran Tinerfe. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us, and hopefully we will be able to welcome you back to Gran Tinerfe to enjoy some more of the sun with us.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

A lovely hotel on the promenade at Costa Adeje with access to a good beach from secure gate. We had a large bedroom at the end of a corridor with a sea view to the front and the side. Large double bed, 2 armchairs, fridge and LED TV which had BBC 1 & 2, ITV, Channel 4 . The balcony was spacious with 2 whicker chairs and table and a clothes drying pull out rack. The hotel has an army of cleaners who were friendly and they did a good job. We actually arrived at 2.30am as our plane was delayed. However, we were welcomed to the hotel and there was a cold buffet and bottle of water in our room.
The only criticism is the dining arrangements. At first, it seems chaotic as the serveries are not well laid out but we soon got used to the system and once you know your way around it works but at busy times - after 9.00am breakfast and after 7.15pm dinner it gets very busy. As I like fish I was well catered for but my wife found the choice of meat dishes boring with regular chicken and lamb chops and not top quality. Plenty of international dishes.The sweets were excellent though and the breakfasts very good. There were regular themed evenings in the dining room.
Plenty of sunbeds and thai beds with spacious grounds - each 2 sunbeds has its own individual sun parasol.
The entertainment staff were excellent. I took part in Petanque each morning, archery, pistol and rifle shooting, a form of skittles and a weekly pool Fiesta on Saturdays. Thank you Francesco, Massimo, Manuela, Valentina, Richard and Twanda.
We had some good cabaret shows in the evening with a magician, acrobatic acts, flamencos, and singers. Bar service was excellent and friendly.
We will definitely go back to this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Have a sea view - it's worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank janroy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience regarding your stay with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate both negative and positive comments, as they help us know what we can possibly improve for the future. We do work very hard so that all our guests are able to have a pleasant stay with us.
We are however glad that you managed to enjoy your holiday with us, and we will pass your Thank you´s to the Animation Team.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back to Gran Tinerfe.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have just returned from a week's stay at the Gran Tinerfe, booked through Thomson, and here is my review.

Firstly we upgraded to 'Privilege' before our arrival, this costs an extra 26 euro per day per couple and gives you best rooms, we had a poolside room which was huge, extras include bathrobes, slippers, pool towels, coffee maker,room safe, ipod dock, and mini bar.
Other benefits are access to the Privilege lounge, where you have free bar, internet, snacks, newspapers etc.

Position of the hotel is superb, right on Bobo beach, looking west over the ocean, be sure to grab a cocktail at the chill out lounge and watch the sun set.

Food was very good but not exceptional, waiting staff were very polite and friendly.
I can't understand people who travel abroad and complain that the foods "not like in England". If you want English food, stay in England! You don't fly two thousand miles to eat at Burger King?
Anyway, this hotel caters mainly to European guests, so if you want to be surrounded by Brits, it's probably not the place for you.

Pool area was huge, with more than enough sun loungers, pool bar with waitress service was very good, but pricey.

Overall this is an excellent hotel, which I should point out is adults only, so makes the place quieter and more relaxed. We are already looking at booking for next year.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Privilege for best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank davecsimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your holiday experiences with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and that you are looking forward to coming back next year to enjoy the sunny island with us.
We are glad that you took full advantage of your stay and enjoyed all the benefits that the Privilige service offers you.
Once again thank you, and dont hesitate to contact rrpp.hgt@h10.es for any room wishes you may have before your next stay with us.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

To summarise:
Rooms - spacious, comfortable bed, clean
Staff: cheerful and trying hard to please their guests
Swimming pools: clean and pleasant
Dining: think canteen! Noisy and busy. Food provided good choice but not top quality. If you want a quieter more relaxed situation choose to sit outside on the restaurant terrace. Set dining times and table allocated for the duration of your stay.
Entertainment: mediocre.
Location: excellent, on the beach with direct access to a 4.5km walk in either direction along the seafront. Shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
Would I go again? Yes

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wispaHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Gerente at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 2 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your comments regarding H10 Gran Tinerfe, on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
As for the Dining experience, we are working hard to improve it on a daily basis, so that it is not as busy, and so that everyone is able to have a pleasant dining experience.

We would be more than happy to welcome you back in our hotel, and once again thank you for briefly commenting on various areas of our hotel.

Yours faithfully,
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.5 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,320 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,398 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,955 reviews
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Property: H10 Gran Tinerfe
Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing