We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Perfect”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #14 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We had the most wonderful time, from the moment we set foot in Hotel.
A big thank you to all, at the hotel for making our holiday so wonderful.
The pool area was well laid out. and the pool clean. we were on the second floor over looking the chill out area and sea. there was nothing about this hotel that we could fault.
The food was excellent.
Our room and bathroom was always clean, bed very comfortable.
All the staff were very polite helpful and cheerful.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room 215, we could not fault anything about the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HILARY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your review posted on www.tripadvisor.com.

We are so glad to read such kind words and to hear that you have nice holidays in our hotel.

We are really hope to see you in the near future again.

Best wishes,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,096)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,964 - 1,970 of 4,096 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We booked our stay via Thomson Couples brochure, with an upgrade to a sea front room, I have to say that the extra expenditure was well worth it.
Whilst the Hotel has 3 pools and an ample supply of sunbeds, I regret to say that the Germans were still hogging the beds from breakfast to late afternoon.
The Hotel is light and airy, rooms are a reasonable size. Food from breakfast to dinner had plenty of items to tickle the palete.
Being couples only no noisy children, what bliss, we must be getting old.
Our only complaints (this was during our stay and I am sure it is not a regular problem) are that only one of the three lifts was working and the aircon was on a go slow.

Room Tip: Try to get room 622
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on www.tripadvisor.com.

Our main aim is to make guests feel comfortable with us and always try to do our best to make enjoyable holidays.

We would wish to welcome you again.

Best wishes,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My boyfriend and I (aged 23 and 21) visited the Gran Tinerfe at the end of June 2013 for two weeks and we have wanted to go back ever since! It was so nice to go to a hotel without any children and to be with so many other young couple, some of which we made friends with and are still in touch with now. The rooms were so lovely they were clean and really modern (we were in room 521) and we paid extra to have a sea view room which was incredible and well it.

The restaurant food was really nice; they always served pancakes or waffles at breakfast and a large choice of cooked breakfast too. At dinner, some evenings they had a better selection than others but we always found something we liked and they had different themed menus. The deserts were particularly impressive, especially the chocolate fountain! The only downfall with restaurants is the set meal times of either 6.30pm however, they didn’t mind if you arrived at about 7pm or 7:15pm. We did change our time to 8pm for the last week as we found this suited us better. The reason they have to allocate you a time is because the restaurant would be too crowded if all the guests were in there at the same time so I guess it is a good thing really and definitely should not put you off the hotel.

The chill out terrace is amazing and the views are absolutely beautiful. The entertainment that the hotel provided was also very good with belly dancers and live music but if you want something a bit more lively then just walk into the centre of Las Americas like we did most evenings, which takes about 10minutes. One particular highlight was the Thomsons bar crawl around Las Americas which they run every Saturday.

If you wanted to explore other parts of Tenerife there is a massive range of excursions to choose from as well so you could never be bored and we would highly recommend going to Loro park and Siam park. Overall a fantastic holiday in Tenerife!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte_22_MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guests

First of all thank you very much for posting your comments on www.tripadvisor.com.

Thank you very much once again for taking time to write such a lovely review, it is clear to see that you really enjoy your time in H10 Gran Tinerfe.

We would be glad to see you in the near future again.

Best Regards

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Booked hotel direct, really loved this hotel, pool areas are fantastic and could always get a sunbed. Hotel room with sea view on 7th floor, stunning views to La Gomera and along the coast to Los Cristianos. Room very clean and staff are pleasant and hard working. Didn't stay in for the evening entertainment. Must recommend the Priviledge package -its worth the money as the hotel drinks are expensive. The only criticism of the hotel would be the lack of choice of meat courses at dinner, but plenty of choice apart from this. Great idea having an adult only hotel, with direct beach access.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenFelvus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting on www.tripadvisor.com.

It is comments like this that reassure us that all our staff are working hard to ensure all of our guests enjoy their stay.

We hope you will join us again in the next future.

Best wishes,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

15-22October. Arrived 2pm. Smooth check in. Given glass of Cava whilst waiting. Our room was on the 1st floor which meant we didn't need to use the lifts. We paid for a sea view. We did have one but it was more of a side sea view. The room was spacious, clean and the bed comfy although it did creak. The bathroom had a large walk in shower. The only drawback was the humming noise coming from outside which meant we couldn't leave our balcony door open in the night. The public areas are very good especially the sunset bar which you can use at any time if wish. It was lovely sitting there on an evening watching the sun go down. The dining room was ok. There is plenty of choice. We weren't keen on the hot meat dishes but there was enough other food to choose from. The location of the Hotel is excellent. Plenty if bars and cafés and a promenade stretching right down into Los Christianous which we walked to on several occasions. I would also recommend the Cosy Cafe next to the hotel. Lovely afternoon teas and cakes. We didn't watch the entertainment in the Hotel although I did hear it was ok. All in all we had a great relaxing week and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Avoid 101 to 107 as these rooms can hear the noise from the outside Generators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hat_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting on www.tripadvisor.com.

We are so pleased to read such kind words about our hotel and glad to hear that you have an enjoyable time.

We hope you will join us again in the next future.

Best wishes,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I had read all the latest reviews on the hotel so knew the majority were favourable with the odd negative comment. I felt my expectations were realistic, this was not a 5 star hotel in a 5 star resort.

I stayed here with my elderly parents, my Mother 84 and Father 88 and myself a vegetarian. This hotel does not offer any special facilities for elderly or handicapped people but the kindness and courtesy extended to my parents was exceptional. I experienced this in every area, especially noteworthy is the helpful attitude of all the staff in the restaurant, housekeeping and the Manager, Maria.

Maria, could not do enough for them and provided a room upgrade which gave them the facilities elderly people require.

The food was excellent, I know with a buffet it can appear to be the same but there were a couple of themed changes when we had a different variety of foods. There is also a separate restaurant providing waiter service and it would be a good idea is this was an available option with an allowance from one's half board.

The hotel has plenty of sunbeds available throughout the day providing you're not specific where you lay. Sun bed towels are available daily on a returnable deposit so you could have 1 or 2 each; I don't want the hassle of taking a towel on holiday so that's ideal.

There are three peaceful pools to sit around with the luxury of one being heated. The beach is accessible via a tunnel under the hotel and that takes just a couple of minutes to walk through.

A variety of beauty treatments available and a good choice of classes in a dance studio.

This hotel had a modern feel and a wonderful chill out terrace bar. I know some of the bedrooms maybe need a re-furb but on the whole a hotel that does not feel crowded, has all the facilities required with a great ambiance.

There is an excellent entertainments team organising daily sports such as Tennis, Archery, Shooting etc as well as a great variety of artists each evening.

My special thanks go to Maria for creating the ambiance required for a wonderful holiday and for giving us a great team of professionals who made our holiday go so smoothly.



Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Gwendles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor and your rate of 5 points.

We are glad to hear that you had a wonderfull time and are delighted to tell our staff all your positive comments!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

6-20th Oct. Age 40-50 Arrived at 12.30pm and room was still being cleaned. Received cava from the hotel while we waited 20 minutes for the room as rooms not vacated until 12pm. Room very spacious with extra large bed, LCD television with English channels. Cleaned daily with fresh towels. Breakfast and evening meal choices very good with themed nights and excellent quality. Evening meal you have a short wait for a waiter who escorts you to your table and orders drinks immediately which are waiting for you as you return from the buffet. Outside tables nice but you may have a short wait for these as they are limited. Found the evening shows good varied quality with some artists being excellent especially the acrobatic shows and the Escala type electric violins. 3 great pools plus spa. Drinks reasonable for a hotel of this quality. We had San Miguel/coke for evening meal with a couple of cocktails and jug of sangria at the shows and the bill was 240 euros for the fortnight. Pretty good. Lovely clean gym with modern equipment and my partner enjoyed the yoga/stretching/pilates classes every day. All the staff are friendly and some try to humorously communicate in English. Activities around the pool if you want to take part. Suggest a sea view room as the sun sets in the evening is lovely. Always enough sunbeds available but usually the best positioned ones are gone by 9.30. Plenty of local bars within 10 min stroll with a local pint at1euro and cocktails around 3.50euro with views out to the sea and would also recommend the Cosy café round the corner to the left of the hotel toward the casino to indulge in fresh cream cakes. They are good. The only negative comments would be that although there is a hairdryer in the bathroom my partner would prefer to use her own in the room but there is no mirror near the sockets unless you have 6m lead and also there is a no saving sunbeds policy before 10am there is always a minority that leave their towels and wander off for a few hours.Overall we think for value at this level the hotel competes easily with others on the island and would recommend as we will be going back in 2014.

Room Tip: Sea view for the views.7th floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rach B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for taking time to post your comment on TripAdvisor and your rate of 5 points.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at H10 Gran Tinerfe and would be delighted to see you next year.

Yours faithfully
H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,972 reviews
2 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#19 of 61 in Costa Adeje
5,891 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £110 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, H10 Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing