We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable hotel”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #13 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Second time I have stayed at this hotel and once again thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
Staff are exceptionally polite and helpful the hotel is spotless and the rooms are well furnished and clean.
Rooms are all doubles and have flat screen tv with most common British channels, also fridge and tea making facilities.
Breakfasts were great huge choice of food all fresh and a show cooking area. Dinner was always good but perhaps would have benefitted from fewer theme nights and more local dishes. I thought that the choice of fish dishes was a bit disappointing.
Bar prices were very fair and there is free wifi in the public areas although it doesn't work too well.
Great grounds with a choice of several pools one of them heated and free towels.
Good location on the beach with easy walking in either direction along the promenade.
Maybe suffers a bit from being neither in Americas or Adeje but on the other hand is adults only which was great.
All in all good value hotel and would certainly revisit.
Only disappointment was the weather one day there was absolutely torrential rain and I thought that was unheard of in South Tenerefi

Room Tip: All rooms are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martybare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

We are really appreciate both, negative and positive comments, as both help us improve.

First of all, we are glad that you choose us again to enjoy your stay here with us.
However, we are sorry that you were not happy with the weather and some meals at our restaurant. We will pass this information to the department responsible, so that we can improve that factor.

Once again, we would like to thank you, and we hope to see you in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,943 - 1,949 of 4,108 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just arrived back after a wonderful 12 days at this hotel...could not fault it at all,,the food was fab,,all staff are warm,friendly and very helpful,,,all areas are kept beautifully clean and tidy.
the hotel is in a very good spot ,with very good easy walking either way with plenty of bars to sit and watch the world go by..we did have a problem with our hot water however within 10 minutes it was sorted,super service,,we will be back,,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking some of your time to review us on TripAdvisor.
We are glad to hear that you enojoy your holidays with us.

Once again thank you, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We arrived Tues 26/11 after a good flight and short transfer ,.Check in was fast and efficient , we where allocated a room on the reception level but after explaining that I had emailed twice asking for a room above level 3 we where quickly re allocated to a room on level 4
The room it self was spacious and clean , huge double bed , dressing table ( no mirror) comfy leather arm chair and mirrored wardrobe. The bathroom had a lovely powerful shower and a hairdryer beside the basin and mirror.
If you want either the safe or fridge you have to pay , we didn't bother . The only problem with the room was that it faced the road overlooking the service yard which housed the extremely noisy air con fans , so you have constant drone of them all day .
The pool area is beautiful , 3 pools (1 heated) plenty of sun beds , not that we had the opportunity to use them as while we where there the weather was dreadful , thunder and lightning storms, and generally overcast and miserable, so disappointing after looking forward to our holiday so much :(
There is also a lovely chill out bar on reception level and on the pool level there are great whicker style beds with mattresses and pillows to relax on overlooking the beach .
We loved the food , always a great selection and all the staff, waiters etc work very hard to keep it running smoothly , clearing tables, replenishing dishes, bringing drinks, they really are a credit to the hotel, in fact every member of staff that we encountered throughout our holiday where friendly and polite.
There are numerous bars and restaurants around the hotel all very competitively priced and some with beautiful uninterrupted views of the sea.
If you want something a bit different then head for Harley's American diner, great live Rock bands ( Crush and Black Hole) they serve amazing cocktails and massive portions of diner style meals (steaks, ribs, burgers etc) ..turn left out of hotel , go up the hill past Iberostar hotel , left at the top of hill and then just follow the road until you get to Dubliner bar , then go down the hill and Harley's is on your left , I would estimate its a 15/20 min walk but well worth it as we had a couple of great nights there.
All in all the hotel is in an amazing location being right on the sea front and we will definitely be returning , just hope the weather will be kinder next time .

Room Tip: High floor for fantastic views , and a sea view room if you can budget for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guests,

Many thanks for your comment on TripAdvisor and your visit in H10 Gran Tinerfe.

We are very sorry that you could not enjoy all the time,
but as well we are delighted that you choose our hotel for your holiday in Tenerife and we are looking forward your next visit.

We send a warm and friendly greeting,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This was the sixth successive annual trip to Tenerife, but the first time to the Gran Tinerfe. The trip did not get off to the best of starts as we were told that we would be in a temporary room for one night, but that we would be upgraded to a sea view room with a balcony for the rest of the week. Best of all it was on the ground floor, so no lifts. It was a great room, with superb views over the Sunset Chill Out Bar area, and views right across to Gomera.

The staff in all areas of the hotel were always cheerful, and were always happy to help when needed. The restaurant offers a real choice of foods for all meals, and the standards are pretty good for a Buffet Restaurant.

We will definitely consider this hotel again for next year's trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GeoffgibsonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor and your rate of 5 points, we really appreciate it.

We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and would be great to welcome you next November.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just returned from our second visit to this great hotel and have already booked for next year !! So what more can I say as we never go back to a hotel twice unless we get great service , fantastic food, spotless rooms and lovely ambience - all in abundance here!!
The Privilege upgrade is top value and having the choice of restaurants and a sectioned-off area of the pool with those very comfy sunbeds is heaven ( but maybe the enforcement of the use by privilege holders only could be improved )
Thanks to management and staff for a great holiday !

Room Tip: Go Privilege !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jep37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your time posting your review on www.tripadvisor.com and for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.

It is comments like this that reassure us we are achieving what we set out to do.

We are really looking forward to welcome you next year!

Best wishes,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We were checked in by a very helpful Pierre, a welcome drink and no faffing around! We stayed on a half board basis, breakfast and dinner were buffet, with a chef's hotplate for the special of the day. Each night had entertainment, which was actually very good! Lovely rooms with their own Nespresso machines, so you could have a coffee in your room. The hotel is located at little away from the main resort and is adults only (senior citizens mostly) so this suited us for a quiet 4 day sunshine break. Certainly would go again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillyA1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for posting your experience on www.tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here in Tenerife!!

We invite you to come back again in the near future as it would be a pleasure to have you stay!!

Best wishes,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Returned yesterday from a week at this hotel and it was a very nice week indeed. A very smooth check-in with a glass o cava. Allocated a ground floor bungalow type room which was actually below hotel level supposed to be classed as pool view no ~you could see the tops of the pool umbrellas. Saying that it was a nice quiet area and had a terrace and view of the banana trees and short walk to pool access steps. had some sun in the afternoon. Spent most of the time top side so this wasn't a problem.
The room was a very good size good wardrobe space but not a lot of drawer space for size of room. The bathroom was again a good size with an excellent shower and toiletries replenished almost every day.Towels large and fluffy also changed daily. Bed extra large and very comfortable with choice of 3 type of pillows, bedding changed alternate days. TV showed bbc, itv, channels 4 &5 and other international channels. Fridge req to be paid for and kettle/cups given free on request. Room security was good as well with there being a wooden slide shutter as well as patio doors~ felt very safe indeed.
The hotel is very well laid out plenty space round poolside NO need to book beds and this wasn't encouraged. The comfy bed type loungers at front were comfy and usually available at some point during the day. The reception staff were really good and attended to requests efficiently. Had an episode where the hairdryer 'blew up' told reception on way to our evening meal at 8.30 and by the time we returned to room it had been replaced.
The hotel food was plentiful and replenished frequently usual selection of desserts. the only gripe I had was the heat of the food it really couldv'e been hotter needed the use of the microwave several times.I Saw the staff check the temp of food only once I did say to one that food needed to be heated up and he pointed me in the direction of micro...Once heated the food was good. Waiting staff really helpful and kept very busy.
Entertainment was the usual hotel fair drinks reasonable priced.
The location of the hotel was ideal for those that either wanted a quiet time or a busy time during a stay here.
I would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveholidaysNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time to post your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at H10 Gran Tinerfe and we are looking forward to welcome you soon in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,

H10 Gran Tinerfe - Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#11 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,991 reviews
2 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#22 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#18 of 60 in Costa Adeje
5,895 reviews
1.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £114 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Hotels.com, H10 Hotels, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing