We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just got back from Gran Tinerfe after a wonderful holiday there. It's in a great position overlooking the beach. There are lots of bars nearby with live entertainment on. There are plenty of sunbeds which is a definate plus. Rooms are very good size and beds enormous. Food and staff were both excellent. A word of warning for the less mobile. There are steps everywhere, in the dining room round the pool etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bassaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our location, and everything that was on offer around us for you to enjoy. We ensure that all of our guests are able to use all of our facilities.

We look forwards to welcoming you into our hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,858)
There are newer reviews for H10 Gran Tinerfe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,650 - 1,656 of 3,858 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Having just returned from the Gran Tinerfe I would definitely recommend!

This was the third consecutive year that we have stayed at this hotel and it is still very clean, well kept and modern as it was 3 years ago.

It was my wife's birthday whilst we were at the hotel and I asked the reception desk if they could do anything special. On the day they gave us free cake and a bottle of Cava and a birthday compliments slip.

The beds to the right of Brasserie El Mirador restaurant are amazing and so comfortable although some are slightly worn and may need mattresses replacing.

The cons about this hotel are:
The location, but the hotel can't help this.
The evening buffet is the same every evening and not that great.
The cleaner kept leaving the balcony door open
The top floor of the hotel is having a refurbishment and was constant banging and clanging.

Room Tip: The top rooms must be a pain to get to due to the elevators. We've stayed in S30 for the past 2...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophiemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. It is especially pleasing when we hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are happy that your wife had a wonderful birthday here with us in Tenerife, and that we were able to provide special touches for her birthday.

We hope to see you next year for another holiday in our hotel!

Kind Regards,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Booked through Thomson and it's a nice hotel, greeted with Cava, which made a return during many breakfasts and the welcome meeting etc. Room was perfectly nice without being luxurious.

The room was perfectly nice, clean enough, there would be little to complain about.

TIPS:
Rooms ending in x24 are on the south side of the hotel and have balconies with sun all day.
The lifts aren't too bad as previously mentioned, sometimes have to wait, and they occasionally didn't work, but the stairs are right there, and some exercise is welcome on holiday.
Front rooms suffer from far too much noise from housekeeping, garbage trucks, coaches and entertainment downstairs & across the road.

Things to be aware of that annoyed me to varying degrees;

* There are NO IRONS available, only a ironing service
* The safe costs extra
* The fridge is locked and costs extra
* Kettles are available at extra cost (no mugs or tea bags in room)
* The WIFI was very unreliable (see tips below to get it working)
* English TV Channels are very limited, Travel Ch, True Movies, CBS Action and BBC News
* Pool and sunbeds CLOSE at 6pm - the pool guy comes round and kicks you out and isn't happy if you hang around after.
* Balcony doors didn't fit properly and let too much noise in at night

Food was better than expected, I have high standards for food, so I imagine very few people would have complaints. Some dishes were only warm which detracted slightly, but there is a grill for freshly cooked food, plenty of choice, most of it was good, deserts tasted a bit cheap for my liking, too sweet, but very well presented. No shortage of it either, the staff worked tirelessly to ensure everything was kept topped up.

The location of the hotel is very good though, a 2 or 3 minute walk to Veronica's strip (although I thought it was awful with all the touts), also with the promenade which goes in both directions for miles, and is a great running track for the morning joggers, and there is hundreds of bars and restaurants going from right outside the door all the way in both directions. It's also a 10 minute walk to Siam Park (which is great).

The evening entertainment was aimed at the older guests, of which they were the majority, but that goes for most of the places around too, think Rod Stewart, Tom Jones etc. It's a shame as the two young resident singers were actually quite good, but the layout of the bar didn't help it look it like an old peoples home.
There is also a good day time entertainment schedule, from boules on the beach, volleyball, darts, ping pong, pool, archery, rifle, tennis, tai-chi, yoga, aqua fit and, ahem, bingo. But it's not advertised well, they could do with upgrading the profile to get a few more people interested.

Most of the guests were of German, Italian or Spanish with some French, Belgian, Finnish and English, so announcements sounded like Eurovision with the different languages, good place to practice some linguistic skills!!

There was some topless bathing around the pool, although beachwear is not permitted in the hotel, plenty of topless bathing on the beaches around, mostly locals at the weekend. The pools were pleasant, the heated pool felt like a bath sometimes.

Privilege upgrade didn't look worth it unless you plan to drink the upgrade cost in drinks from the free bar, there was exclusive sunbeds on the sunny side of the pool too.

There was work going on during our time, some minor stuff around the hotel, but on the last day they started knocking down the walls of the 10th floor which was pretty loud. Didn't affect us much because the sun was shining, and things like that bother you less when you can just go and sit on the beach instead!

*** TIP ON WIFI ***
You can connect to the WIFI without a password as it's insecure, but you will need to ask reception for the username and password every three days in order to access the internet, you need to open your browser and go to http://h10hotels/ and enter the details and voila.
However, it's unreliable, but there is two networks, H10Hotels and H10, it would seem only one works at a time, so you need to switch between them, staff had no idea however, this is information was passed via guests with puzzled looks holding their iphones :)

Room Tip: ending in x24 are south facing and get sun all day upgrade to a sea-view room if you value your sle...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TDommett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the time you take to leave a review as it enables us to meet our main goal; which is to ensure all our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you wish to return! Its a pleasure to hear you appreciated the efforts of our staff in the restaurant who work to ensure you enjoyed your evening meal; something I am pleased to hear that you did!

We look forwards to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel again over the Easter break 2014. As before we enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are very clean and well laid out with the biggest beds I've slept in abroad. All the staff from reception to the maintenance teams are polite and have a smile on their faces and are always happy to help. There is a good selection of food available at breakfast and evening meal times and always fish and meat dishes being cooked fresh at the hot grill area. Pool area is well kept and there were always sun loungers available right through the day. Chill out bar is a great spot after a day at the pool to relax with a drink. There was the added bonus of no children under 16 which made this a totally relaxing holiday. The hotel is a bit out of the way from the bars of Los Crisitianos but a 5 euro taxi ride was worth paying for such a great spot during the day. Will defiantly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Red-wine59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a good comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that we have reached your expectations for and that you truly enjoyed your stay.
We will do our best to keep up with the good work and make your future third stay at H10 Gran Tinerfe at least as good as the two previous ones.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Yours sincerely

H10 Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My partner and I have just returned from our second stay at this hotel. Quite frankly we wouldn't stay anywhere else in the resort. The rooms are spotless and well worth the extra for the sea view. The food is excellent in choice, variety and presentation. The hotel goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable and deals quickly and efficiently with any minor issues raised.
Two of the staff in particular deserve a special mention here. Fernando in the restaurant is friendly, efficient and makes you feel welcome when you arrive there. He treats you as a friend. Maria one of the management team is a gem. She is genuinely interested in guests and that each gets the best service possible, always willing to listen and assist. Her ability to remain professional and friendly even in the face of some really rude guests we overheard is testimony to this. Well done to all the team. The only improvement I would like to see for our stay next year is better WI Fi throughout all the hotel as many guests now rely on this. Will we be returning next year ? Depend on it !

Room Tip: Go for the sea view. Well worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a good review about H10 Gran Tinerfe on TripAdvisor.
We will make sure to pass your kind words to all our staff, specially to María and Fernando, because experiences like your owns are the ones which give us the strength to keep up with you good work.
On the other hand, we have taken note of your suggestion and we will make sure to take it into consideration, since we want to please all our guests.

We hope to see you next year and to make your future stay as enjoyable as this one.

yours sincerely

The management team at H10 Gran Tinerfe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Very nice and friendly . Everyone made welcome spotless clean. Looking forward to my return next year. Nothing's a problem for any of the staff. The room are very clean and plenty of space . The beds a nice a big.

Room Tip: All rooms lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to here that you enjoyed your stay with us at H10 Gran Tinerfe, and also we are thrilled to hear that you want to come back next year!

We hope that we will make your stay on 2015 at least as pleasant as this one.

We are looking fordward to having you back at H10 Gran Tinerfe

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Just back from a great relaxing week in the sun at the H10 Gran Tinerfe.
The hotel is in a quiet location with easy access to the beach. Our room was bright, airy, comfortable and clean with great sea views from the balcony, ideal for a relaxing pre dinner drink to catch the last of the sun.
There are three pools with plenty of loungers and sun beds and compared to some other hotels nearby, there is plenty of room between them.
The buffet restaurant offered a wide range of food for breakfast and dinner, all cooked to a high standard and replenished regularly. I've got a sweet tooth, so loved the dessert selection.
The Chill out bar is a great place to grab a drink and watch the sun set over the ocean.
All the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional but I must mention two of them.
Firstly, Maria - this lady has the patience of a saint, she is always smiling and will go the extra mile to make sure your stay is everything you hoped for.
And secondly, Fernando, in the restaurant, it was a pleasure meeting you again.
All in all, a great, relaxing holiday and we'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on TripAdvisor, specially being this so good.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and want to thank you your kind words towards all the staff. We will make sure that Maria and Fernando get your special mention, since things like this make us want to keep up with the good work.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year, and to make your future stay at least as enjoyable as this one.

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,705 reviews
2.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,172 reviews
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,968 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
Hotel H10 Big Sur Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Los Cristianos
2,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £95 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, H10 Hotels, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing