We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding value!”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #11 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding value!”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

My friends family have been going to this hotel for the last twenty years and seen lots of changes. We first came to stay during the ash cloud in 2010. Since then we have stayed at least twice a year for two weeks each time. All the staff are welcoming, there are many people that return the same time each year from different country's and are pleased to se each other . We were last there at Easter and will be returning in the summer. The hotel offers good value, also lots of places to eat outside the hotel . The castle is good for lunch just outside. A special mention to Maria who makes everyone welcome new and old, also reception staff , George and the elmirador restaurant staff . I like that towels are taken from any beds that are unoccupied before 10 am. So no need to get up and fight for a bed!! The Wifi was a bit hit and miss. See you all at the gran Tinerfe soon

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your good words and for taking the time to leave your experience on TripAdvisor.
We will make sure that all the staff get your kind words, specially Maria and George, because this are the things that make us want to keep up with the good work.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,135
    1,185
    340
    91
    42
See reviews for
253
2,860
96
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shepshed, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel takes some beating on all counts.We are Very keen on Riu hotels and we have stayed at dozens around the world and have been more than happy each holiday. This was our first H10 and we were really pleased,everything from the check in onwards was a delight. Rooms were spotless as was all parts of the hotel. The food was excellent, and the service in the dining areas was first class. Plenty and good quality sun beds. Lovely pool areas one of pools like warm bath. Snacks and beer around pool bar reasonably priced and very good.Will not mention any staff in particular as they were all excellent.We were a party of six and we were all happy with a lovely stay there. We will return later in year or early 2015 for second visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j5avs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion on TripAdvisor, and also for your kind words.
Experience like your owns give us the strength to keep up with the good work and make our guest's holidays unforgettable.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your party back at H10 Gran Tinerfe

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel last July (2013) for a 1 week stay. We arrived at the hotel at 11:45pm and greeted with a glass of bubbly and were quickly checked into our room. When booking we opted for a higher floor room with a sea view (Room no 1011) it was absolutely perfect. The room was a great size, the bed was very comfy for a hotel bed! Very clean and modern! I do wish that there was a long length mirror in the room as the only mirror I could get myself ready in was the bathroom but other than that I could not fault the room.
The restaurant was very modern and clean. The food was lovely, so much variety it was so hard to pick! Some of the drinks/food do not have labels/signs that say what it is so be aware but then again its all in the experimenting which I personally did not mind!
The pools were great, we mainly stayed by the one which was next to the gym as it was a bit more quieter and tranquil to relax and swim!
I was pleasantly surprised by the evening entertainment, it was not cheesy in the slightest and we stayed in the hotel to watch it whilst enjoying the big selection of cocktails and drinks.
The hotel is in a great spot and is not far at all to the centre where there are lots of shops.
We visited the waterpark Siam park whilst in Tenerife, its a 10 minute walk from the hotel do not bother paying for a taxi or bus! It was a great day out and highly recommend if you want a change of scenery from the hotel pool or for a bit of excitement!
Will for sure be visiting this hotel in the future again, it was a perfect hotel for my first holiday to Tenerife and our first holiday as a couple!
Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room on a higher floor for a perfect view and quieter room. The supermarket by the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a good review on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us, specially been such a special occasion! We like to make all our guest's holidays unforgettable, and we hope this is what happen to your's.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at H10 Gran Tinerfe

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We visited the hotel in January for a "Look See" while staying in a sister hotel.
This time we came for a week to see if we would change from our usual hotel next January.
The answer is YES! This hotel exceeds our regular Tenerife by a few points; the food was excellent and the service outstanding. The hotel Customer Service lady, Marie-Jorge, was every where, ready to help anyone whenever she was needed.
One small point, tne hotel is a 30minute walk to the main shoppling area, the Safari Centre.
Chance to walk off some of the food?

Room Tip: If you want a sea view, the higher the better. The sea view rooms have the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BoRo1938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guest,

We want to thank you the time invested on leaving such a good experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that we have reached your expectations regarding food and the staff's friendliness.
We are also thrilled to hear that we might have won another repeat customer, because this means we are keeping up with the good work.

We hope to see you back on January

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Love this hotel, perfect location for us. Staff, nothing too much trouble. Clean and bright hotel. Best thing about it is that it is adults only so lovely and quiet. Sea view rooms are the best although we were ok on 7th floor on other side of hotel this time, think it could have been a little noisy if on low floors. Food lovely. Pool areas clean with plenty of beds, towels removed if people reserve beds before 10am and disappear. Hotel are obviously making improvements all the time. Looking forward to seeing the new area on top of the gym although missed our regular spot up there at Easter. Wifi could be more reliable and hope they manage to get the English TV channels back soon, some cheap apartments in the area have managed it so it shouldn't be too hard for a large hotel to sort it out. Pool bar menu improved since our last visit although we missed the cocktail specials they had last year. Liked the mojitos in the restaurant one night, more of this would be good. Could have done with the Air con on at this time of year. Will be back in the summer.

Room Tip: Sea view, high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah190734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for taking the time to leave such a good comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your 4th stay with us.
We also want to thank you for noticing all the improvements that we continuously make, since we do it to make our guest's stay better and better every year.

We are looking forward to having you with us again during the summer season.

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newlyn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at H10 for two weeks from 14th April. We were very happy with cleanliness, room, management and staff. Both the hotel and dining area management were first class and the food very good. Our room was P48 which was situated on the ground floor facing the beach, bay and island. The room was kept to a very clean standard and my wife and I enjoyed sitting out on the enclosed balcony watching the many walkers and runners and of course the wonderful sunsets. Staff wise I must mention Pepe who was the waiter on the balcony area of the dining room and the girls who organised the games and entertainment. I spent my 71st birthday in the hotel and must say that the management and in particular Pepe made it very special and one I will not forget.

Room Tip: The P48 area faces the beach and therefore there is always something interesting to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hawkeyes212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, but we are even happier because we know now that we made your birthday extra-special. We really make our best to make every stay unforgettable, so it is a pride for all the staff at our hotel to hear your kind words.

We hope to see you back at H10 Gran Tinerfe soon, or at least for your 72nd birthday!

Yours sincerely

The H10 Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just got back from Gran Tinerfe after a wonderful holiday there. It's in a great position overlooking the beach. There are lots of bars nearby with live entertainment on. There are plenty of sunbeds which is a definate plus. Rooms are very good size and beds enormous. Food and staff were both excellent. A word of warning for the less mobile. There are steps everywhere, in the dining room round the pool etc.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bassaslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing us a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and our location, and everything that was on offer around us for you to enjoy. We ensure that all of our guests are able to use all of our facilities.

We look forwards to welcoming you into our hotel again soon.

Kind Regards,

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,621 reviews
2.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,128 reviews
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
1.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#17 of 59 in Costa Adeje
5,562 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 59 in Costa Adeje
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Property: H10 Gran Tinerfe
Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#6 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing