We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An excellent holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. I would like to thank the wonderful Maria and the management team for upgrading us to the lovely room 1104 on the top floor - beautiful views, large room, roses on the bed (a wonderful touch!). We chose this hotel on a recommendation and were not disappointed. All the staff are very helpful and greet you with a smile despite being very busy. The hotel and outside areas are kept extremely clean and we never had a problem finding a bed around the pool at any time of the day. The hotel also has its own entrance out on to a lovely clean beach. Meal times could get busy but there is a wide variety of food at both breakfast and dinner despite what some people have said we found it always to be enjoyable. The animacion team were always smiling and did all they could to keep people happy and the evening entertainment was also good, especially the lovely couple Mardi Gras who sang covers of a very wide variety of music five nights a week. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back again.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room if possible, the views are wonderful if you have a sea view, and also very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor, specially been it such a good one.
We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us and that you liked our details on your anniversary, because we try to make all guest's stay unforgettable.
We will make sure that all the staff, specially María, get your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back soon at H10 Gran Tinerfe, may be to celebrate your 31st anniversary!

Yours sincerely

h10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,985
    1,099
    326
    87
    38
See reviews for
231
2,660
90
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here numerous times but left feeling let down! Messaged hotel on booking ref preferred room on 10th floor received reply " cannot guarantee but a very good note will be taken" which we understand, on arrival given room on floor -2 (P49) we requested a higher floor and was told by Bernice nothing available until next morning and to go to reception and we would be given a room on the 7th floor and we may even like the room as it was overlooking the beach ( we had paid for a sea view)! We visited reception on two consecutive days before finally getting moved to the 3rd floor! The original room did have a lovely view but windows easily accessed from the public walkway no working locks and wedged with piece of wood on one side and good gap at top which could easily have been forced open! Wall underneath window and around the terrace area in very poor condition and when the sun was up it was like been in an oven (if you tried to open the windows the frames where not secure so was unsafe). The bedroom area was lovely as always but the bath was disgusting rusty and paint had been blabbed in other places to try and camouflage rust spots.

The cleanliness of the hotel is second to none, the restaurant and housekeeping staff are all first class and the food in the restaurant is good there is always plenty of choice and would be hard not to be able to select something.

We did after 2 1/2 days advise Katie and Mark (Thomson's) so they where aware of the problem in the room for future guests, Katie said she would get Maria from H10 to speak with us direct regarding this but sadly this never happened so yes the hotel and staff are lovely but we certainly have lost a little of our confidence with the hotel and will probably now not return

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emm330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Travelled to this hotel with Thomson - bit of a delay getting there due to closure of East Midlands airport following incident. We were asked to go outside as coaches were arriving but only one came for our flight and we had to stand outside for 90 mins while Monarch and other companies got their customers away ! Poor airport staff couldn't get any info from Thomsons either. However coach came at about time of flight, drove us to Manchester and they had laid on extra plane for us so we had loads of space - every cloud has a silver lining ! We stayed at this hotel last Feb and liked it so much we came back. Location is excellent as it has direct access to beach. Very clean, staff very friendly (recognised same staff from last year which I think is a good sign ). Food very good, better than last year (enjoyed trying elvers) and lovely to eat outside on the terrace. We were on the 9th floor overlooking chill out terrace with great views and our room was much brighter than last years one which had a lot of dark colours in the decoration.. Thought it was a bit noisier outside than in Feb last year.
We went on a Thomsons trip on Friday to Masca , Guinchico and Kings Cave bodega - I know you may get a similar trip outside for less money but we had a marvellous guide called Rose who was the fourth generation of an English family to live and work in the Canaries . She was great on the history etc of all the areas we went through. Bodega run by very enthusiastic ex school teacher and wine lovely ! A lovely holiday and would go back to this hotel but probably not to any other in area having had a look round

Room Tip: For me a sea view is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunbeamDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for getting the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you had another lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed our ffood. We will make sure to pass your kind words, specially to the kitchen department.

We hope to see you back soon at H10 gran Tinerfe to enjoy another excellent holiday with us.

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our second visit to Gran Tinerfe, and we were not disappointed. We had another lovely room on the second floor overlooking the chill out area and facing the beach. We enjoyed some lovely sunsets from our balcony. The hotel is kept very clean, the food is not exceptional but there was always something to enjoy. Have your meals on the terrace just as the sun is going down, and it couldn't be nicer! Waiter Jorge was always helpful to accomodate! Biggest gripe is the lack of wifi for the whole time we were there, but recommend the nearby cafe/bar Deborath where wifi is free and easy to obtain. Also I felt a mirror over the dressing table would be great. I like to sit down to do my hair/make up but theis was not possible. The TV dominates on the wall where a mirror should be. A compromise please. How many people watch TV on holiday, for any lenght of time??? Evening entertainment was patchy. The magician was good and Mardi Gras, but some shows not so good. All in all another wonderfully relaxing holiday, lovely pools and grounds, close to the action but far enough away to be peaceful.

Room Tip: A sea view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dansmom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your opinion and your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that, once again, we fulfilled your expectations. We will make sure that Jorge gets your kind words, since this type of thing gives us the strength to keep up with the good work.
Also, I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you might have suffered during your stay. We will study your comments, and see what we can do to improve, so that your next stay is even better than this one.

We are looking forward to having you back at H10 Gran Tinerfe soon.

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year so it's a bit late but had to write something in the end! From start of our holiday to the end, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and had great variety each day, cocktail terrace was beautiful at night when lying on the double beds into the sunset, pool areas clean and relaxing, hotel very modern and stylish, breakfast on the terrace a must, beach opposite with private entry back to the hotel, nearby shops and harbour along the prom! What more could you need! Will be back again here in the near future, the hotel all round ticked all the boxes!

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aled M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for getting the time to write such a good review about us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that we fulfilled your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Overall the hotel is of average quality for a 3* hotel.
Food is good rooms are clean.
No BBC TV as advertised in brochure also NO Wi-Wi.
5 days I have been here other guests have also complained about Wi-Fi or lack of it.
Staff seem uninterested about this topic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meatpiemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to hear that we did not reach your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have suffered during your stay wit us.
Also, I would like to mention that we are working on our WiFi connection, which should be better soon.

Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Me and my boyfriend (aged 22) have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel (booked through Thomson) and have very mixed feelings about our visit.

Due to this being a special holiday for the celebration of our anniversary I emailed the hotel to explain this and got a lovely email back from a lady called Maria who said she would do her upmost to make our stay the best possible and would put a note on our account to make this happen.

However upon arrival, as has been mentioned by other reviewers, we were given one of the dark, dingey rooms on the ground floor, until I said that we had asked for a high floor room. Interestingly the swap was made within about 10 seconds. This suggests to me that they have a rather rude technique of offering the less desirable rooms as default hoping that the more polite/shy guests will not request a different room. This also was particularly annoying as after my conversation with Maria I thought she would ensure that we had a decent room.

As it turned out, there was nothing special about our stay and they made no extra effort for our visit despite my contact with Maria. I get the feeling that they are very much targeting the 'Grey Pound' as they know if they treat these retired couples well they will come back to the hotel time and time again, maybe even several times a year. So other guests are less considered to them, especially if you don't take the privilege option which in my opinion is not worth the money at all.

Regarding the hotel itself, it is very nicely located and this was our favourite thing about the hotel. It is right on the beachfront so you can just walk out within a few seconds from the hotel -2 floor which is great. It is also well placed for the harbour for boat trips (~15 min walk), Siam water park (~ 10 mins) and the Veronica strip (~10 mins) if you happened to want to venture that way! It is also around 30 mins walk from an area called CC Safari which has great restaurants (Bianco for Italian, Empire for British and Botanico for Thai cuisine). I was really disappointed with the quality of the wifi, it was very hit and miss and some days would not connect at all. It was necessary to ask for a new username and password every 3 days which seemed unnecessary and the wifi (when actually working!) was only available in the lobby and sometimes by the pool, I would expect a 4 star hotel to offer wifi in the rooms really.

As for food, the hotel buffet (we stayed Half board) was pretty typical. It was distinctly average with nothing of great flavour and despite the fair amount of variety it got boring quite quickly so we began to eat outside of the hotel for our dinner. In the last couple of days of our holiday we gave up completely with the buffet as it was so busy with the hotel at capacity.

The hotel poolside was very nice with the small hut pool bar outside which you could sign snacks/drinks/ice creams to the room which was convenient. Service was a bit slow at times (we once waited almost half an hour for two sandwiches) but generally the staff were very polite and helpful. There were several pools but they pretty cold even for this time of year when it is averaging 25 ish degrees C outside. Reserving sunbeds with towels was supposedly banned but seemed to go on anyway without anything being done which was slightly annoying towards the end of our holiday when the hotel was much busier.

Our room was on the 6th floor which had a nice view of the mountain and hotels, although you could pay extra for an ocean view. The lifts were a bit of a nightmare as they were very slow and unreliable but we didn't fancy 6 flights of stairs! The room itself well sized with all the amenities we needed and had a particularly huge and comfy bed with a TV with some interesting English speaking channels (not just BBC world news like is normally the case!). We did have a few niggles with the room. Firstly there was no proper door to the bathroom, it was a frosted glass panel that did not completely close, this didn't upset us too much but we did overhear some people saying they were not really comfortable with this. Also our air conditioning was pretty rubbish, we had it on full/coldest the whole time and it was still a bit warm and stuffy. The tap on our bath also was very loose and was balanced on although this was rectified quickly when I spoke to reception and occasiorr nally our room smelt of drains. I am not sure whether this was similar for all rooms but I did not really want to cause a fuss by asking to move rooms for the second time. Our room cleaner Rosa-Marie was fantastic and always did a great job at thoroughly cleaning the room at whatever time of the day suited us best.

Overall, I would stay in this hotel again if we got it at a budget price but probably would try and book it as self catering or B&B so we could eat out rather than at the hotel. The location of the hotel was great and the weather was perfect throughout our stay so we had a great holiday!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachb07905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate your feedback.

I personally, Maria, would like to apologise that you feel as though your expectations were not met. However I am glad to hear that overall you had a great holiday.

Once again, thank you very much.

Maria Jorge
RRPP
H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,222 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
1.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.0 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Property: H10 Gran Tinerfe
Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, H10 Hotels and Agoda so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing