We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD HOTEL BUT FEW TWEAKS NEEDED”
Review of H10 Gran Tinerfe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H10 Gran Tinerfe
Ranked #12 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Guernsey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GOOD HOTEL BUT FEW TWEAKS NEEDED”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Been back a week and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. Stayed Half Board.

List of our Pro's & Con's as follows:-

Pro's:
Central hotel and good location.
Check-in experience v. good and cava whilst waiting.
Lovely to eat on restaurant balcony & watch sunset (even thou partially obscured by La Gomera).
Entertainment fantastic - resident duo "Mardi Grass" superb & great acrobatic acts too.
Staff v. helpful - Juan Carlos (top waiter) in restaurant & so helpful and happy; Salvatore in Bar Teide - excellent service.
Maid service v. good & maids v. helpful.
Stayed in Room 301 (not sea view) but great view of mountains and sunrise.
No noise from lifts in room.

Con's:-
Lovely food but got bit monotonous.
1 heated pool only - what a waste of the other two lovely pools, but were too cold to swim in.
Wi-Fi service - absolutely dreadful and mostly non-existent.
Shower Door broken hence water all over floor after using.
Toilet door did not close (didn't affect us too much being a couple, but would be if you were with a friend).
TV Channels - very scarce English channels, mostly Spanish.
Lack of clothes storage in bedroom.
Lack of light in bedroom.
Middle lift was out of action for 3 days.
No evening meal included on day of departure.
Entertainment finished too early at 11.30 pm.
Times were stipulated for dinner so you couldn't go down to dinner when you wanted or were hungry.
Billing system - we could not check what we had paid for as the tickets we were given each time we had a drink/lunch did not correspond with the bill.
No place for bar of soap in bath (it kept falling in the bath!)

Does sound like we are picky but, if these points were addressed, then the hotel would be even better.

Try and visit Puerto Colon as well as Playa de las Americas. Went to Los Cristianos market on the Sunday; very busy and hot, but a good experience.

Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 301 which was very nice & quiet. No view of sea, but good view of mountains a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brebourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for getting the time to write your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are really happy to hear that you had a enjoyable stay and that you would come back.
We will make sure to pass your kind words to all the staff, specially to Juan Carlos and Salvatore, since this is what make us want to keep up with the good work.
We will also study all your cons, so that, if you decide to come back and visit us, you'll find your stay to be at least as enjoyable as this one.

We hope to see you back at H10 Gran Tinerfe soon.

Yours faithfully

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,045
    1,133
    328
    88
    38
See reviews for
239
2,734
93
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Will be outstanding if they sort out their wifi problems. Room was very comfortable. Food was good and plentiful and the service was almost faultless. Poolside was superb with bed for loungers if you wanted them

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HowardWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a good review on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all staff to be almost faultless.
Also, I would like to inform you that we are working on the WiFi issue.

We hope to welcome you back at H10 Gran Tinerfe

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights with another couple. Even though it was during Easter Holidays and most hotels would be busy with children and teenagers, this Adult's Only establishment ticked the right boxes for a nice quiet and relaxing holiday. We had half-board with buffet breakfast and buffet lunches so we could explore other restaurants in the evenings. Breakfast was typical of most hotels and after a few days we tended to opt for the same food. Lunch had a good variety of foods to offer, they provided different options. However, after a few days, we knew what to expect and the food was not of a high quality standard. Rooms were average size but very clean. Bathrooms were a bit tired and will need some renovations soon. We got what we paid for. Staff service was excellent and all of our requests were met with a big smile. Pleasant hotel, close to Los Americas and Los Christianos. It ticked all the boxes for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bleecote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.
We will make sure to pass your kind words to all of our staff.
Also, we will take note of all your comments so that, if you visit us again, we will make sure to make your stay at leas as enjoyable as this one.

We hope to see you back at H10 Gran Tinerfe soon

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have just returned home from this hotel, we only stayed a week just to see if it would suit us. We would like to thank the staff and management for a wonderful holiday but a big thank you goes to the the chef's the food was excellent far better then we would have had on a P and O cruise!! We will be back in October and May of next year if all goes well. Once again thank you H10.

Room Tip: Sea view or try a room over looking the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will probably see you again next year.
We will make sure to pass your kind words to all te staff, specially the kitchen department, since comments like yours give us the strength to keep up with the good work.

We are looking forward to seeing you back at H10 gran tinerfe next year.

Yours sincerely

H110 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from a weeks holiday to celebrate our 30th Anniversary. I would like to thank the wonderful Maria and the management team for upgrading us to the lovely room 1104 on the top floor - beautiful views, large room, roses on the bed (a wonderful touch!). We chose this hotel on a recommendation and were not disappointed. All the staff are very helpful and greet you with a smile despite being very busy. The hotel and outside areas are kept extremely clean and we never had a problem finding a bed around the pool at any time of the day. The hotel also has its own entrance out on to a lovely clean beach. Meal times could get busy but there is a wide variety of food at both breakfast and dinner despite what some people have said we found it always to be enjoyable. The animacion team were always smiling and did all they could to keep people happy and the evening entertainment was also good, especially the lovely couple Mardi Gras who sang covers of a very wide variety of music five nights a week. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back again.

Room Tip: Request a high floor room if possible, the views are wonderful if you have a sea view, and also very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment on TripAdvisor, specially been it such a good one.
We are very happy to hear that you had a lovely time with us and that you liked our details on your anniversary, because we try to make all guest's stay unforgettable.
We will make sure that all the staff, specially María, get your kind words.

We hope to welcome you back soon at H10 Gran Tinerfe, may be to celebrate your 31st anniversary!

Yours sincerely

h10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here numerous times but left feeling let down! Messaged hotel on booking ref preferred room on 10th floor received reply " cannot guarantee but a very good note will be taken" which we understand, on arrival given room on floor -2 (P49) we requested a higher floor and was told by Bernice nothing available until next morning and to go to reception and we would be given a room on the 7th floor and we may even like the room as it was overlooking the beach ( we had paid for a sea view)! We visited reception on two consecutive days before finally getting moved to the 3rd floor! The original room did have a lovely view but windows easily accessed from the public walkway no working locks and wedged with piece of wood on one side and good gap at top which could easily have been forced open! Wall underneath window and around the terrace area in very poor condition and when the sun was up it was like been in an oven (if you tried to open the windows the frames where not secure so was unsafe). The bedroom area was lovely as always but the bath was disgusting rusty and paint had been blabbed in other places to try and camouflage rust spots.

The cleanliness of the hotel is second to none, the restaurant and housekeeping staff are all first class and the food in the restaurant is good there is always plenty of choice and would be hard not to be able to select something.

We did after 2 1/2 days advise Katie and Mark (Thomson's) so they where aware of the problem in the room for future guests, Katie said she would get Maria from H10 to speak with us direct regarding this but sadly this never happened so yes the hotel and staff are lovely but we certainly have lost a little of our confidence with the hotel and will probably now not return

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emm330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derbyshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Travelled to this hotel with Thomson - bit of a delay getting there due to closure of East Midlands airport following incident. We were asked to go outside as coaches were arriving but only one came for our flight and we had to stand outside for 90 mins while Monarch and other companies got their customers away ! Poor airport staff couldn't get any info from Thomsons either. However coach came at about time of flight, drove us to Manchester and they had laid on extra plane for us so we had loads of space - every cloud has a silver lining ! We stayed at this hotel last Feb and liked it so much we came back. Location is excellent as it has direct access to beach. Very clean, staff very friendly (recognised same staff from last year which I think is a good sign ). Food very good, better than last year (enjoyed trying elvers) and lovely to eat outside on the terrace. We were on the 9th floor overlooking chill out terrace with great views and our room was much brighter than last years one which had a lot of dark colours in the decoration.. Thought it was a bit noisier outside than in Feb last year.
We went on a Thomsons trip on Friday to Masca , Guinchico and Kings Cave bodega - I know you may get a similar trip outside for less money but we had a marvellous guide called Rose who was the fourth generation of an English family to live and work in the Canaries . She was great on the history etc of all the areas we went through. Bodega run by very enthusiastic ex school teacher and wine lovely ! A lovely holiday and would go back to this hotel but probably not to any other in area having had a look round

Room Tip: For me a sea view is essential
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunbeamDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H10GranTinerfe, Director de Relaciones Públicas at H10 Gran Tinerfe, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for getting the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you had another lovely stay with us and that you enjoyed our ffood. We will make sure to pass your kind words, specially to the kitchen department.

We hope to see you back soon at H10 gran Tinerfe to enjoy another excellent holiday with us.

Yours sincerely

H10 Gran Tinerfe Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
1.5 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jardin Tropical
Hotel Jardin Tropical
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,994 reviews
1.6 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
1.7 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#21 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Gran Tinerfe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Gran Tinerfe

Property: H10 Gran Tinerfe
Address: Rafael Puig Lluvina, 13, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#7 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#11 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Gran Tinerfe 4*
Number of rooms: 367
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The H10 Gran Tinerfe hotel is an "only adults", is located in the south of Tenerife on the Costa Adeje, right on the seafront. It has three swimming pools and sports facilities for enjoying your holiday time. Its wide-ranging culinary offering will bring you the best of local and international dishes. Hotel guests receive free admission to the Playa de las Americas Casino, which is located in the same building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with H10 Hotels, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your H10 Gran Tinerfe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Gran Tinerfe Hotel Costa Adeje
h10 Gran Tinerfe Resort
Gran Tinerfe Tenerife
H10 Gran Tinerfe Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing