We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yow wont go hungry”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Ranked #26 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
N Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yow wont go hungry”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2009

The Dream Villa Tagoro is a good hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. There is a wide rage of food and drink with the restraunt doing themed buffets. There is a kids section also in the buffet and you pour your own drinks with them all on tap. In the evening the bar staff will serve you and collect your glasses they will serve you any drink you ask for. Are group mostly drank baileys and Brandy so if you want to get your moneys worth dont by shy in asking for drinks you would consider to dear to buy at home. I never went in the pool as they were freezing cold but other guest enjoyed the pool. The rooms are pretty basic but are suitable. If you like your tv there is no need to miss your soaps as you can purchase 2 nights TV for 7Euro you get sky sports bbc 1 and 2 Itv sky 1 and then of course you also get free channels such as sky news. The evening entertaintment is better for kids as they have a mini disco at night. The adult shows are to your own taste really but i found some to be enjoyable. The spa in the sister hotel is a must go for 19 Euro worth every penny ask at reception about it brilliant.

  • Liked — The staff all were really friendly and helpful good food and drink
  • Disliked — TV Brittish sky sports didn't have to miss the football
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wintersun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    886
    837
    370
    147
    114
See reviews for
1,381
532
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2009

My wife and I along with our 2 boys (9 & 12) stayed at the Dream Villa Tagoro for a week all inclusive taking in new year. It was booked a couple of days before we travelled so we were of an open mind.
Overall we were very pleased. The hotel reception needs an update it's true. However the rooms are big enough and kept very clean. Maids came every day and did a good job even turning the boys pyjamas into different sculptures every day. (We wern't sure what they were but it kept the kids amused). Towels changed every day no problems there either. We were on the ground floor and only saw a cockroach once on the last night (the wife soon bumped him off). The T.V doesn't really get a good reception and didn't get one at all some days save your money and dont bother (no refunds even if there is no reception). The pool is nice but there are not enough sunbeds. We didn't get one any day as we like to lie in but it wasn't a problem as there is a smaller pool hidden away where the peace and quiet is great. The hotel is a little far away from the "centre" and beach areas but taxis are cheap enough and there is a hotel bus doing round trips although we never used it. The food was very good for hotel food. I have never been able to eat more than twice in a hotel on holiday but We only ate out once (for a curry) on this holiday.They really pushed the boat out New years eve in the restaraunt Lobster,Steaks,carvery, they tried to cater for everyone and succeeded. The bar is fine and staff friendly (all the staff were very friendly and helpful) The entertainment is awfull though. The 1st night was a Beatles tribute band and they were ok but after that I think the money had run out or the good acts had gone on holiday elsewhere. Overall we enjoyed it although I wouldn't go back but thats only because the world is a big place and theres too much to see.

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Entertainment
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greyfell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2009

Myself and my husband and two small children aged 5 and 3 booked this all inclusive holiday as a last minute getaway 4 days prior to flying. On arriving on the afternoon of New Years Eve we couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome by the reception staff who informed us our room wasnt quite ready but got us all swiftly checked in with wrist bands on and advised us to have a meal in the restaurant and then our room would be ready for us. The restaurant was most welcoming, and again all the staff were friendly and efficient. We were shown to our table by the manager and we were pleasantly surprised, contrary to some reviews, with the vast selection of food on offer and all of a high standard. After lunch we were given the key to our room which admittedly was not 4 star but was situated close to the miniclub, mini golf, small pool and baby pool which was ideal. Our room consisted of bathroom, bath, shower etc. with hairdryer. The main room had a kitchen area with fridge, sofa (also used as single bed), another fold up bed, easy chair, coffee table, sideboard with television and telephone. The place was a little dark and could have done with a few lamps and a bit of a make over but was okay. We had a double bedroom with large wardrobe and a patio area and small garden. When you check in you have to leave a 10 euro deposit for the t.v. remote control which you get back when you check out again, you also get the choice of paying for premium tv which we did not opt for but somehow managed to get it - Sky sports, bbc, itv, sky 1, kids programes etc!. You also need to leave 20 euro for the safey deposit key which you also get back on checkout. New Years Eve was fabulous and all guests enjoyed a gala dinner which was first class. We then sat at the pool bar and had drinks and the guests all enjoyed ourselves - couldnt believe we were sitting outside in the heat on new years eve! The next day our girls joined in the miniclub which is excellent with good, professional, friendly staff (Sheila and David - both loved by all the kids!). A good tip....the main pool area tends to get crowded (not a sunbed to be had at 9am!) but we found that the best place to be is round the baby pool at the side of the complex near the mini club (sun from morning till night, relaxing, no noise - just perfect!) The only downside is that you have to walk a little way for drinks but it is worth it believe me. Pool side snacks are great, chips, hot dogs, lasagne, pasta etc. fresh salad, fresh fruit and bread. Ideal if you dont want to go into the main restaurant for lunch. Dinner is 6.30pm until 9.30pm and we always found it to be excellent. We never went hungry and always had plenty to chose from - even our two fussy eaters! You can help yourself to lager and wine (on tap!) in the restaurant which is also helpful! After dinner the majority of people head for the main lounge where the entertainment takes place which was a big let down - rather strange room which has mirrored pillars throughout so if you are not sitting directly infront of the stage you can forget seeing the show!. This starts at 8.30 with the kids mini disco and then its either bingo, music quiz before an hour of entertainment i,.e. snake show, eagle show, acrobats etc. This lounge is not suitable if you are a couple as we heard a few older people wishing there was someplace for them to sit and enjoy a drink and a chat, but as we are a family with 2 small children to please it was ideal. The two bar staff working in the lounge could do with smiling a bit more but that didn't spoil our fun! Another bit of a disappoinment is that the pool side bar didn't open again at night after the new years eve so if you wanted a drink you had to go into the main lounge with the two miserable bar staff! These were the only two miserable staff in the entire place as the rest of them were perfect! Overall, we had a great time, hardly left the hotel which speaks volumes. Word of warning...if you do want to walk down to the resort from this hotel, you will need to cross two busy roads and then walk over the flyover but this only takes 10 mins as it is downhill but it is a bit of a gamble crossing the roads (not a good idea with buggies and even worse coming back up!) However, the hotel operates a free bus a few times a day which takes you to a few drop off points from torviscas right along to the centre of playa and then picks you up again and brings you back so there is no need to walk if you don't want to! We have stayed in many hotels in this area, some of which we would not return, but we would definately return to the Dream Villa Tagoro.

  • Liked — Safe and Child Friendly
  • Disliked — Pools - All Freezing!!!!
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Magnolia43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

Was dreading going becasue of all the bad reviews on this site. Was worried we'd all get food poisoning or worse reading some of the reviews (especially since we were getting married one week after travelling back!) Went with a very fussy 18 month old who had plenty to eat. There's a little shop round the corner and a big supermarket down the hill to get nappies/wipes/baby formula and proper cow's milk. Rooms come with fridges to store juice, milk etc. Should be rated 3 star as was ok but in need of a seriou makeover. Rooms and bathroom were really clean and all staff were fantastic, especially with the kids. Pool was very crowded but we were lucky because we had a massive back garden to our ground floor apartment which we would sunbathe in (bought 2 cheap lilos from the hotel shop). If you like the finer things and fancy decor then this is probably not for you. Plus no good as on top of a very steep hill and not good with a buggy (but it was good exercise!)

  • Liked — All inclusive and an apartment
  • Disliked — On a hill
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CLB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanarkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2009

as we stayed in the hotel in june and we were very happy with the standard of the hotel.we just had to book this hotel for x-mas as we were coming to tenerife to get away from santa!! lol as a family of 4 with kids of 10 and 13, the food and drinks was great. entertainment is ideal for kids under 10 but not so good for older. the rooms are cleaned every day and the pools are spotless too. can not fault the hotel .staff are very polite and helpful dont come looking for top quality entertainment as the hotel is very much for young familys. david and claudio try their best with the entertainment keep up the good work boys!

great allinclusive for familys

will be back
s.c airdrie

  • Liked — the standre
  • Disliked — adult entertainment could be better
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank montheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2009

Went here for a christmas holiday we did more walking up and down hills as the hotel was a fair way out of reach to local ameneties. The room was very basic for a 4 star hotel.The food started off great but by the end of our week we were struggling to find food we liked, you were ok if you liked fish as this was on every night.The entertainment was a bit of a let down as the kids had the same mini-disco with the same music every night I think the kids were sick of it too.If i had wanted to play bingo and quizzes I would have went to Blackpool as this was the adult entertainment until 10pm every night. It rained a couple of days and there was nothing for anybody to do I think some entertainment could have been organised to get everybody together and enjoy their holiday instead o sitting in their rooms mopping up the rain water that ran through the apartments.The pool was the best thing as it was clean and there was plenty of sun beds.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blisteredfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2008

Went to this hotel on april last year the hotel was lovely and so were the people who worked there. Food was great the pool was good and it was close enough to the beach etc. there is a great selection for breakfast lunch and dinner and the food was delicious. The only bad thing is the entertainment its good for kids but the wee daft songs they sing stick in your head for weeks after the holiday. Would definently go back here.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — the daft songs they sung while entertaining the kids
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank x_miss_devilish_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costa Adeje
0.7 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#16 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,545 reviews
2.7 mi away
TRYP Tenerife
TRYP Tenerife
#7 of 14 in Los Cristianos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#10 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
4.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,548 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Bay Club
Sunset Bay Club
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje

Property: Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje
Address: Galicia 3 | Torviscas - Alto, Zona Centro, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Dream Hotel Villa Tagoro)
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#23 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#35 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated in the splendid inland area of Costa de Adeje, only 10 minutes’ walk from the beach of Fanabe, with beautiful views of southern Tenerife and the Island of La Gomera. This wonderful Canary-style All Inclusive complex ensures a peaceful and family atmosphere, with activities programmed all day long for those who prefer to enjoy themselves with our lively entertainment team. Its 194 apartments are located in 7 two-storey blocks, surrounded by lush gardens, giving TAGORO · Family & Fun the air of a small holiday village which charms all our guests from the moment they arrive. The spaciousness and comfort of our apartments, as well as our friendly and courteous staff, will make this the perfect spot for an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Hotel Tagoro
Dream Hotel Costa Adeje
Villa Tagora Tenerife
Villa Tagoro Adeje
Tagora Tenerife Villa
Dream Villa Tagoro
Tagoro Family & Fun Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing