We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't deserve 4 stars”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LABRANDA Isla Bonita
Ranked #49 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Harwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Doesn't deserve 4 stars”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Very run down. Bedroom door had to be lifted to open it. Bath had been repaired with what looked like fibreglass. Room in block B was very dark and unpleasant. Not nice to sit on balcony with a glass of wine as looked onto back of another hotel. Outside bar was like sitting on a railway station platform. Downstairs bar and showroom very clinical with huge queues at bar. Restaurant often had no cups etc at mealtimes. Food mostly good but very similar each night and sometimes nearly cold. Staff very helpful and hotel in good position. Lots of noise early mornings 4am with dustcart and deliveries. Wouldn't go back again. Just being honest

Room Tip: Don't be put in rooms in Block B ending in 20s or 30s. Better off facing road with traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beewhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
Muchas gracias por alojarse en nuestro hotel y hacernos llegar sus comentarios, que tendremos muy en cuenta para mejorar nuestro servicio.
Lamentamos si durante su estancia en algún momento el servicio no ha sido como deseado y nos disculpamos por las molestias.
Le rogamos que se pongan en contacto con nosotros a través de nuestro e-mail :
publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com
Un saludo cordial,
La dirección del hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    1,026
    760
    390
    361
See reviews for
1,209
1,158
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

bedrooms old,telivision did not work,hairdryer did not work asked 7 times at desk,pool very cold both,hotel is not 4 star i would say 2 star,entertainment was good,beach not far away,had to quee
for drinks ,main problem outdated bad

Room Tip: pay extra £12 per day to be upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank e102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
Muchas gracias por alojarse en nuestro hotel y hacernos llegar sus comentarios, que tendremos muy en cuenta para mejorar nuestro servicio.
Lamentamos si durante su estancia en algún momento el servicio no ha sido como deseado y nos disculpamos por las molestias.
Le rogamos que se pongan en contacto con nosotros a través de nuestro e-mail :
publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com
Un saludo cordial,
La dirección del hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

Please note if u are booked into this hotel they are double booking and sending people who have booked directly to other hotels. They are also excepting people who have been double booked from other hotels in the north. ...this is a 2 star hotel definately not 4. The bar staff are arrogant u fight for cutlery every time u visit the resteraunt and the gym facilities don't work...this is not a rant it is truthful educational advice

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Public Relations Manager at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 31 January 2015
Dear madam /sir,
We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.
We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

stayed the 8 to 18 jan should of been in player real but got moved location great that about it looks like cell block H reception were ignorant security man horrible atatuied food always cold soup was night before left overs all in all i would never go again as for 4 star it defo not superior room a joke meal times empty tables were left with plates went out most days as it not a nice place to sit the hotel i piced an booked was 4 star then you get moved to this at a push 2 star as i did not know about the 60 euros deposit i said to man on reception im with my 80 year old dad can i check in then go get the money he said no an made me leave dad while i went for money all in all never again ive been in cheap hotels better than this

Room Tip: cant say as they all look like cells
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank janet195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.

We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Me my partner and a couple of friends recently stayed here from 13-20th jan and I don't get what all the bad reviews are about.........

Fair enuf this is not a 4star hotel but for what you pay I believe it's worth the money
The drinks are a bit on the cheap side but you get plenty in ya glass when having spirits/wine etc
The food is okay but would recommend having a meal out on a night as there is lovely places all around you to choose from
You are 5 mins from the beach and all shops with a massive shopping center just outside hotel.....
The rooms are large and always kept very clean
I would return to this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kerrynobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear madam/sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.

We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.

Kind regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Hello

I am not the kind of person to write a review but I feel I need to let everyone know

We where moved here from playa real because of an overbooking and it was the worst 10 days of my family's life .

To some it up I will tell you what you need to hear
Food was revolting
Drinks where cheap and revolting
Kids food I wouldn't even give to my dog and I swear that
Rooms are dreadfull full of ants And cock roaches
Hotel has cats roaming everywhere
Pools have no sun at them
No buffet during the day
Glasses are manky do not use them
Staff are in helpful
Cleaners binned all our toiletries hide them safe
Rooms are freezing at nights bring Jammie's
And there is a bar area that has clean glasses and decent drink but it's only for Russians
In a nut shell it's resembles a prison hence the locals call it hmp Bonita
Oh and I forget you need to pay them 60 euros on arrival to stay there
Do not go to this hotel I warm you

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
15 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.

We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Original hotel was overbooked so we had to accept a superior double room / all inclusive here at Isla Bonita. Reception staff were slow and not very friendly. The exterior felt like a concrete jungle and was very unattractive. There were 2 pools to choose from but neither had the sun all day. The dining room was in the basement with no windows and was very busy with people dashing about all over the place trying to find cutlery/plates etc, however the meals we had here were OK. Our room was on the 5th floor (top) and had been partially upgraded. The bedroom was quite pleasant with pale furniture and comfy beds and also the sofa in the small lounge was modern but the bedroom and kitchenette had not been updated and let the room down. The entertainment room had a low ceiling and large columns blocking the view to the stage where everything was soo loud and you couldn't really seem to get anywhere away from the noise. After 3 days we asked to be moved and were fortunate enough to be placed in a true 4 star hotel. I would rate this one as a poor 3 star.

Room Tip: We had a "superior" room which had no view from balcony. It looked out onto another concre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7109Baker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obdulia h, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.

We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
publicrelations.islabonita@mpihotels.com

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,724 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#54 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,030 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
GF Isabel
GF Isabel
#16 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,609 reviews
0.3 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chatur Playa Real
Hotel Chatur Playa Real
#39 of 57 in Costa Adeje
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Isla Bonita

Property: LABRANDA Isla Bonita
Address: Avenida Bruselas, 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#33 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Isla Bonita 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel is located in the tourist area of Playa Fanabe and in the area you can find a lot of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants and nightclubs as well as public transport. A 400m is the beach promenade and Fanabe beach.The cozy and comfortable rooms are air conditioned and equipped with bath, separate living room, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, , sitting area , hire safe and a balcony or terrace. Guests have access to two swimming pools for adults and two for children. In addition, a snack bar, sun loungers and a terrace for sunbathing. If you want to keep fit you can use the gym. As for sports, you can play tennis, table tennis, basketball, billiards (additional fee) and bocce. You will also have the chance to practice archery. The nearest golf course is three kilometers away. We have an ample entertainment program for both adults as well as children. Upon arrival, customers who want to use the pool towels have to pay a deposit of 10, - euro per towel pool, the deposit will be returned upon departure. Pool towel change is 1, - euro per towel / change. We offer free access throughout the hotel (public areas and rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your LABRANDA Isla Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita Hotel Costa Adeje
Isla Bonita Tenerife
Jardin Isla Bonita
Hoteles Isla Bonita Jardin Hotel
Isla Bonita Hotel Tenerife
LABRANDA Isla Bonita Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing