We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd visit cant wait for 3rd!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LABRANDA Isla Bonita
Ranked #48 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“2nd visit cant wait for 3rd!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Sat here reading some of the reviews and have to laugh!!.. we stayed here for the 2nd time this year from 26th July for 10 days...and no complaints!!
Yes there is a bit of work that needs doing ie outside could do with a lick of paint but nothing that spoils your holiday!! The rooms are really big and well cleaned by the cleaners each day..the bar staff to the reception staff make you feel really welcome and there was always something to eat each mealtime (very fussy boyfriend but he ate well every day)
Have to give a big shout to the animation team who are excellent in what they do with limited resources (especially Bonnie who my boy Rhys fell in love with!!!) Thank you for yet another lovely holiday and see you all in October x p.s it is what you make it..lovely island and plenty to do and don't spend your holiday moaning...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lyndsey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionIslaBonita, Gerente at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear madam / sir,
We would like to thank you for your friendly comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services and we are pleased to read that we have met your expectations.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    986
    726
    371
    348
See reviews for
1,150
1,114
57
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just got back from 10 days at this brilliant hotel, once again the staff were so welcoming and friendly. This is my 7th stay at this hotel and am already sorting another stay in June next year. The animation team really work so hard every day and include you without bombarding you like others to get involved!! Thank you all for my great holiday, see you next year guys x

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessiehud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionIslaBonita, Gerente at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear madam/sir,
We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your feedback, it has been very helpful.
We hope to see you back in future.
Kind regards,
The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Our first impressions of this hotel on arrival were very poor. We were very disappointed. It is extremely tired looking compared to all the surrounding properties and not what we were expecting from a 4* all inclusive property. We thought of running a mile and checking into something that looked a bit more welcoming...but decided to give it a whirl and did manage to stick it out for the week. I'll cover the redeeming features of the hotel first as we did discover it has a couple !!
- Spacious rooms - The rooms are a good size, are cleaned daily and have plenty of storage.
- Location - Really near to the beach (which is really lovely) and a very pleasant walk back in the evening.
- Food - a good selection at all mealtimes - fish options, nice salad bar etc Unless you are really fussy no problems with having a nice meal. Kids catered for really well. Lack of vegetables generally but everything else was pretty much there.
- Staff - all polite and working hard. Really doing their best but frankly don't have much to work with...!

So now to the less positive stuff....

- The public areas are just too small to accommodate the guests booked into the hotel. The pool areas have loungers jammed together and there are not enough by any stretch of the imagination. All loungers taken by 9am with people getting up ridiculously early to reserve them. We tried a pool day one day and it was awful. Everyone crammed together, a thoroughly unpleasant experience compounded by a lot of people smoking round the pool. This seemed to be acceptable even thought it is a family resort with lots of children around the pool - just disgusting. The evening entertainment area looks like what I imagine a prison yard to be - metal chairs crammed in rows round a shabby stage. The noise from the entertainment is deafening until 11pm - didn't affect us too badly as we were on the 5th floor in a block away from it and very grateful!

- The All Inclusive package is not really All Inclusive. Everything apart from the basics cost. 17 Euros to use the safes in rooms. All snacks are charged for. Kids even had to pay to use the bouncy castle that appeared in the grounds one day. Only basic drinks included and no brands.

- Everything is old and / or broken. We booked a tennis court one day - the court is fine but they only had one tennis ball and two raquets with no grips. The Air Con doesn't really work in the rooms. Some of the pool tables work and some don't. The list goes on and on!

- Queues at meal times awful - just a scrum really.

So we had a lovely holiday in Costa Adeje (which we would recommend to anyone as a great family friendly resort) but we spent it out of the hotel. The beach and Aqualand were highlights. It did mean though that we spent lots more money than we had intended as we thought we were going all inclusive but staying in the hotel was just not an option. I know it is a cheap hotel but for us it was a complete false economy. If lazing by the pool and enjoying a resort hotel is your intention then this hotel is definitely not for you!!!! There are some lovely hotels in Costa Adeje and this isn't one of them!

Room Tip: Worth booking a Superior room and asking for a high floor to get away from the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bessieb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionIslaBonita, Gerente at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear madam /sir,
We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.
We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.
Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.islabonita@mphmcanaries.com
Kind regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costa Adeje hotels

Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This is the worst hotel I have EVER been to! After having travelled all day I arrived at the hotel to find copious amounts of people stood outside. As I made my way to reception the noise was incredulous! I couldn't hear what the receptionist was saying as there were children screaming and running about in, what looked like, a bad 80s shopping centre! As soon as I got to the desk I had a hospital-like bracelet literally slapped on me and was given vague directions to my room, I had to ask several people where it was! When I eventually got to my room I shut the door and could have cried, it was like being in prison, I had my tag and I was in cell block A! I would have preferred prison quite frankly! The coffee table had a pubic hair on, the fridge was falling apart, there was a burn hole in the nets, the floor was so filthy that my feet were black! The last really does go on! The beds are like concrete, the pillows are flat and very small, the safe did not work as there was no lock on it, you could hear children screaming and running up and down corridors until after midnight, the sound was horrendous because of the cell block lay out, even with the doors shut and ear plugs in I could still hear it! In the morning I rang lowcostholidays and told them that they had to break me out of there! The girl called Mar was utterly amazing and found me a 5 star boutique hotel on a golf course for a little extra money and the difference can't be put into words! I will NEVER step foot back in that place if you gave me a million pounds! Oh and they charged me for my night of being an Inn mate! If you want proof then check out my photos!

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionIslaBonita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear madam /sir,

We would like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.

We apologize if during your stay at any time the service has not been as expected.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.islabonita@mphmcanaries.com

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great location in a very nice area. The hotel itself is very tired, clean, but very tired. The staff work very hard but they don't have a great canvass to work with. The queues in the 'restaurant' were ridiculous, I do not expect to pay that much money to stand in a big queue to eat. The rooms are very basic and the air con in our room was non existent so I had to hire a fan. After a big rant at the customer liaison lady I was refunded the money for the fan but I shouldn't have had to! If you expect basic you won't be disappointed but we will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SydneysMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionIslaBonita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comments as your rating helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we have not met your expectations.

We have taken note of your suggestions and see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.islabonita@mphmcanaries.com

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

been to costa adeje lots of times and really enjoyed it. but isla bonita i would never return again.

Good Points.
the staff were very friendly, and could not do enough for you,
the pools were a good temperature and size
the room was very spacious and cleaned every day
food was OK but got a bit boring after 4 days ( same choices just different sauces. )

BAD Points
the whole hotel could do with a face lift ( like sun bathing in the middle of a concrete car park. ) The entertainment was aimed at 3-7 year olds ( bit disappointing as the quality of some of the act on the island )
30 minute rule on reserving sunbeds is ridiculous as my daughter was in the pool and a German came up and claim the sunbed.
all inclusive but could only get drinks in a 0.3L plastic cup
food poorly set out therefore you had to queue. so you meat went cold waiting for your veg.
mattresses were rock hard like sleeping on the floor.

could go on but i think you have got the picture.

Room Tip: We had a room on block A with a pool view it was a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank truckerwestie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionIslaBonita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear madam /sir,

We want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our services. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.

We have taken note of your comments and will see what we can do to improve.

Please get in touch with us through our e-mail:
manager.islabonita@mphmcanaries.com

Kind regards,

The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

When we first pulled up outside the hotel, we thought it looked a bit drab.
Got our room and the air conditioning would,nt work. Phoned reception and was moved to another room the following day.
The rooms are a nice size. More like self catering apartment,with fridge cooker and a nice view.
Thought the restaurant could be better organised, the food was nice.
The all inclusive drinks were well worth the money we paid.the bar staff were brilliant, not stingy at all.
Over all the hotel staff were very good.
The hotel is about 500mtrs fromthe beach. up hill but not too steep.

Room Tip: Try too get a room overlooking one of the two pools. Our room was facing the road on the 3rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionIslaBonita, Director de Relaciones Públicas at LABRANDA Isla Bonita, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear madam/sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We have taken note of your suggestions and would like to thank you for comments, as it helps us to improve our services.

We are happy in overall you have enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back in future.

Kind regards,

The hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.1 mi away
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
Fanabe Costa Sur Hotel
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
Hotel Villa de Adeje Beach
#55 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laguna Park 1
Laguna Park 1
#44 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Isabel
Hotel Isabel
#16 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel El Duque
Aparthotel El Duque
#40 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Isla Bonita

Property: LABRANDA Isla Bonita
Address: Avenida Bruselas, 8, 38670 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Adeje
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#32 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — LABRANDA Isla Bonita 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable hotel is located in the tourist area of Playa Fanabe and in the area you can find a lot of shops, bars, pubs, restaurants and nightclubs as well as public transport. A 400m is the beach promenade and Fanabe beach.The cozy and comfortable rooms are air conditioned and equipped with bath, separate living room, direct dial telephone, satellite TV, , sitting area , hire safe and a balcony or terrace. Guests have access to two swimming pools for adults and two for children. In addition, a snack bar, sun loungers and a terrace for sunbathing. If you want to keep fit you can use the gym. As for sports, you can play tennis, table tennis, basketball, billiards (additional fee) and bocce. You will also have the chance to practice archery. The nearest golf course is three kilometers away. We have an ample entertainment program for both adults as well as children. Upon arrival, customers who want to use the pool towels have to pay a deposit of 10, - euro per towel pool, the deposit will be returned upon departure. Pool towel change is 1, - euro per towel / change. We offer free access throughout the hotel (public areas and rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Onthebeach, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Isla Bonita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adonis Resorts Isla Bonita Hotel Costa Adeje
Isla Bonita Tenerife
Jardin Isla Bonita
Hoteles Isla Bonita Jardin Hotel
Isla Bonita Hotel Tenerife
LABRANDA Isla Bonita Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing