We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another fab holiday, this was our 2nd year.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was our 2nd year staying at the Torviscas Playa. We had an excellent time again. We stayed in the 3rd floor and had 2rooms which we got next to each other. Rooms were big enough and very clean we had an extra bed in our room and still ok. Iberostar were great and gave us free champagne to our room. Kids had fun, ages 8 and 5, loads for them to do. Kids club great and a special thanx to Joke, Els and Esther for keeping the kids entertained with a variety of activities for them. Shows at night were good a mixture of starfriends and professional, also the mini disco my 5 year old daughter loved this. Animation team provide lots for adults to do during the day. Food was good, we were half board and had plenty of choice each night. Waiter Carlos was great. Another fab 2weeks would go back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Torviscas Playa with us. We are delighted that you choose to stay at this hotel two times, you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,192)
There are newer reviews for IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,032 - 2,038 of 3,192 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two week we had a fantastic time. We were not to shout what to expect as some of the reviews were not to good . I don't know why as this hotel was fab the room we had was fab the food was very good something for every body . The safe were good at there jobs and very help full . The only down side was the drinks were dear. We willgo again but next time we will go all-inclusive . My husband had a birthday while we were there and the manager had a bottle of champagne put I'n our room for him. You don't get that at all hotels

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margareto22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Dear Margareto,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar Torviscas Playa with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We stayed in july noticed a lot more allinclusive this time the food is still great plenty of choise for everyone the bedrooms are large and clean they are cleand every day the pool area is great plenty of beds there are sun terraces to sunbathe on the hotel is central to bars resteraunts and the beach the hotel could do with a bit of a revamp to spruce it up a bit I still think it the best value hotel in the area having stayed at most around here exept for the drinks they are expensive just go over the road a lot cheaper

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnmulvey63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 July 2011

Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services and felt so well attended to by our staff.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Nicely situated within easy walking distance to Puerto Colon Marina,San Eugenio shopping,and also plenty of shops & restaurants in the surrounding areas of Adeje and El Duque.
Pool area very nice and spacious with plenty of sunbeds.
Restaurant and food very good - self service with plenty of variety.
Rooms were clean and comfortable but not the most modern- TV's were oldstyle and we felt it would have been beneficial to see new flatscreen TV's on the wall. Maidservice was very good. Overall we had very enjoyable stay and would be happy to return sometime. So would have no hesitation in recomending this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PremierInn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Experience Manager at IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2011

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Iberostar with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed all our services, especially the pool and the food.
We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next experience with us.
Yours sincerely,
Online Experience Manager, Iberostar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Just got back from two weeks in Torviscas Playa fab hotel great location we had our 13 year old son with us lots of football and other activities . plenty of sunbeds even though some people got up early there was no need when tey were full more were brought out .Food was lovely and great variety we only went b and b but next time we would go all inc or half board Rooms were lovely we had side sea view perfect .The staff were all a great help couldnt be nicer .We stayed in Bougainville playa last time and both hotels have been great we would defo go back

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dvavsmaynooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We stayed here june/july and the whole holiday was excellent as expected from start to finish! Weather was really hot and sunny for the whole two weeks.
We were checked in quickly and given the room we'd requested before arrival,reception staff very friendly and helpful.
Our room was on 4th floor clean,tidy and still spacious with the 3rd bed for our toddler,air con perfect and the fridge came in useful as always!
Restaurant,animacion team and bar staff were friendly and very welcoming,carlos, victor,jorge and julian,to name a few made our little man's holiday perfect and many staff are still there from 2007!
Maids do a wonderful job at keeping the hotel and rooms clean and again are very friendly and polite always giving you a "hola" as you pass by.
Food great,plenty of choice to cater for everyone,breakfast is the usual fry up,cereals continental etc and at evening meal it differs each night on both meat and fish and lots of choice for desserts.
Pool area cleaned daily and always tidy,we always managed to get sunbeds daily no problem.
The esmerelda hotel across the road is having a major refurbishment and so the hotel is very busy,also the building noise starts from 7.30-8am.The noise was never a problem for us and we faced it all.
We never have a problem with traffic noise being at the front of the hotel facing the road and the only noise we heard was on a weekend when the local's gathered shouting till all hours but it never spoiled our holiday at all,the 2nd weekend we were there was much quieter though.
We received a free bottle of champagne again which is a lovely gesture from iberostar.
Very pleased with everything at this hotel and we will be booking again for next year hopefully.I can't fault anything.Thanks again iberostar for another fab holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steph_willows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Went last year for 2 weeks half board. Food was very nice with lots of choice for all types of eaters (i'm a fussy eater). The animation team were brill.
The pool area is very good, we mainly stayed in the smller pool Area (with hot tub in middle)

The beach is a 1 minute walk through the back of the hotel.
Nearest bus stop is at top of the road outside hotel (Next to the Fanabe rounabout)

Overall a very nice hotel & would love to go back one day.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gibb08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,691 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#33 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#15 of 59 in Costa Adeje
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bahia Princess Hotel
Bahia Princess Hotel
#23 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £115 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel in Costa Adeje, completely refurbished to offer a superior kind of accommodation, is now an adults only hotel with luxurious rooms, a VIP zone and hydrotherapy circuit, among other exclusive services. Located on the sea front in Torviscas, the Torviscas Playa hotel features 470 comfortable rooms with the best services. Among them you’ll find the Star Prestige rooms that grant access to special services, such as a pool area and rooftop sun loungers, the exclusive reception or a minibar upon arrival. The delicious cuisine at this hotel is composed of a buffet restaurant and a culinary market where you can choose among the creations offered by the eight food trucks and enjoy the views of the sea. What’s more, the Torviscas Playa has two bars and a nightclub. The ambiance at the hotel is that of a complete hotel for adults, with services like an infinity pool, naturist solarium, a chill out zone with Balinese beds, free Wi-Fi, all inclusive, a golf course nearby, SPA Sensations with more than 600 m² of facilities, a fitness room and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Onthebeach, Expedia, Iberostar, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing