We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fab holiday in tenerife”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Ranked #30 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Another fab holiday in tenerife”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

First time at this hotel but stayed many times in iberostar hotels. The staff are an absolute credit to the hotel and probably the friendliest of all we have stayed in having a lot of laughs over the World Cup. Also the entertainment team are brilliant especially Monika, Monique and Anya who work tirelessly to make our holiday special. We asked if they ever read the trip advisor comments and they didn't even know about it so I suggest iberostar make a point of letting them know how much they are appreciated because I read many comments before I went and they all said the same.

The hotel itself is lovely and rooms were very clean and tidy, read some review saying they were shabby but ours was lovely. We did have a problem with the hot water which was dirty on running a bath, we reported it and the maintenance man, Luigi, informed us it was sorted but next day it wasn't so we had to report again but this time it was sorted properly.

The food is good quality and we were even served our tea and coffee in the morning which I found a nice touch.

Iberostar seem to be the only hotel I have been to that the waiters serve your drinks when your all inclusive which I love and find it one of the reasons I choose iberostar hotels. Been to many hotels on all inc that you have to stand in big queues to get your drinks.

The pool area is fantastic and they brought floats and little boats out for children a couple of times a week. Very close to beach and lots of pubs and restaurants close bar.

If I am honest we prefer it nearer San Eugionio area as we like the bars around there but would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone as was only ten minute walk to them.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandalan7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Firstly we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your loyalty and trust in our company for your holidays and for choosing this year our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel for your stay in Costa Adeje.

Moreover, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your amazing words towards our staff, as you well say their great attitude, genuine helpfulness and full commitment to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel is definitely our main asset; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

At IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and are fully aware that meals are an aspect of primary importance for our guests to enjoy their holidays abroad, this is why our expert team of chefs strives to surprise our guests with high quality culinary delights both local and international, so as be able to savor many different flavors at every single meal and make it one of the best added values to their holiday among us; e thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Thank you again for your preference and very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Friendly Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,210
    1,345
    434
    131
    65
See reviews for
1,124
1,507
69
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (739)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely hotel, all of the staff are to be complimented on their friendly and helpful attitude towards visitors always smiling and making you feel welcome. The buildings are exceptionally clean and well maintained. The carpets in our rooms were steam cleaned whilst we were there. The food is of a high standard - plenty of options to choose from and beautifully presented. The rooms are clean, there is a safe, fridge and hairdryer. The plug situation could be improved with another socket in the bedrooms, but not a big deal. The restaurant, reception areas and bars are well staffed and there is a good range of drinks included in the all inclusive package. Easy access to the beach and shops. The animation team were brilliant - they always seemed to enjoy their work without being "pushy". There are plenty of beds around the pool areas. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 731Anne731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel; it is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and felt welcome at all times, this is always our goal.

Moreover, we thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of your accommodation because this is an aspect of primary importance for IBEROSTAR and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

We also loved reading your praising comments on our restaurants; at IBEROSTAR we have a true passion for gastronomy and strive to make it one of the highlights of our guests’ stay among us; it is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every dining experience among us.

Last but not least, our staff strives to welcome each guest with the IBEROSTAR spirit and assist in any way possible to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. Thank you for your praising comments on their service, we will not fail to let them know how they made such a positive impact on your stay.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area and for your very kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers; it would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at your earliest convenience.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We returned this morning after 11 nights at this hotel. I don.t know why some people on here complain after all this is a four star, not five star hotel. Yes the decor in the halls is a little tired but how much time do you spend in the halls? The staff at the Torviscas are all brilliant and cannot do enough for you. There were 7Adults in our party and the waiters looked after us always finding a big enough table for us at dinner and serving us with drinks in the evening. The location is good, the pool area smashing and the rooms comfortable, yes bed a bit hard but not uncomfortable. The rooms and whole hotel so clean.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherrill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Sherril,

We are delighted that you had a “lovely holiday” at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel and are grateful for the time you spent to share a review on your overall holiday experience among us.

Moreover we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

We also thank you for pointing out the beauty of our public areas as well as our central location, fronting the Ocean and with a wide array of leisure and dining options within easy reach.

Last but not least, thorough cleaning being an absolute must for IBEROSTAR, we thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of our hotel; we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is the base for a comfortable holiday experience in any hotel.

Once more, thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting Tenerife and for the courtesy of your time; we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and remain at your entire disposal through our call center to help you choose your next IBEROSTAR destination among more than 100 hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is the 2nd time my boyfriend and I have visited the same hotel and we weren't disappointed on either visits. We visited from the 2nd-12th June 14. As always we are welcomed when we arrived at reception with a quick check in. Rooms lovely and clean and the cleaners do a great job! Food wonderful as normal with the chef's cooking hot food in front of you breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wide variety of foods to suit everyone's needs. Reminder to people who are going to visit that it's long trousers for men at dinner time.

Pool area kept clean with plenty of sunbeds (they don't remove the towels even if they've been left there all day)

Snacks provided from the pool bar if hungry between lunch and dinner.

Always entertainment on in the evenings but does get busy so get there early to avoid a rubbish seat!

Oscar and Elizabeth the staff who work there are both lovely as well as every one else! always smiling and polite and remembering our drinks orders!

We went all inclusive again this time round and it is worth doing. Also had a side sea view again and it's worth it also. Have stayed at the back and the front of the hotel and people say it's noisy but we've never had any problems.

TV does have English channels but sometimes the signal is poor but then again your not on holiday to stay in your room and watch TV!

Did ask for a mattress topper as the beds are slightly hard and these were brought the next day! Only downside is that because we booked a double bed its two twin's together so when your moving around it's easy to fall through the gap.

Only one outlet in the room which the TV is plugged into, we removed the plug from the mini fridge as it was never used and plugged the TV into that and used the spare plug for our daily needs.

Would visit again, loved the hotel and there's so much to do around the area you'll never be bored!!

Would recommend the medieval night and jet ski if looking to do excursions.

Room Tip: Side sea view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJH92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Wonderful hotel for families my daughter throughly enjoyed the kids club and the staff were fantastic, passionate and dedicated to ensuring the children were safe and had a good time. A wide variety of activities for both adults and children, plenty of evening entertainment which was clearly displayed. The restaurant had a wide range of food, especially for people with dietary requirements. All staff within the hotel acknowledged and interacted with customers. The hotel was situation only a short walk from the beach via the rear entrance. Close to main shops which were a short distance from the main entrance and offered a wide choice. The hotel itself offered trips as well as being able to book to via it local attractions for a reasonable price. The hotel is beautifully decorated, simple, nice and clean. It's the staff that made our holiday extra special as they made us feel welcome and valued. I would recommend this hotel as the staff offer an excellent service and the hotel itself Is self is very comfortable. I would return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Lovely hotel and friendly staff which are very helpful,hotel is very clean and tidy.If you are given a room at the front of this hotel ask for a room at the back unless you are a heavy sleeper as the traffic outside runs 24/7, truly. Food is ok but a bit repetative as with the deserts.Nice pool bar area.If you are prone to mosquito bites or other kind of bugs that fly about ,make sure you are well covered with repellent.Use a good suncream and WEAR a hat while out in the searing heat, drink plenty of water too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edmarsnedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel; we are glad to read that overall you had an enjoyable stay among us.

We took good note of your comment related to the variety of our buffets and passed it on to our Chefs for information and revision; in all our hotels, our Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation so as to ensure the possibility to savor many different flavors at every single meal, please accept our apologies if we were not able to satisfy your culinary wishes on this occasion, especially with the desserts; we commit to do our utmost so as to prevent receiving this kind of feedback in the future.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the beauty and cleanliness of our hotel as well as the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff who is fully committed to ensure that all guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel.

We do appreciate your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here from 05/06 to 12/06 as all inclusive with my Husband. First impressions were great. We had a standard double room and that was fine, yes beds uncomfortable and mattress toppers should be as standard as well as extra pillows also the walls are extremely thin you can HEAR EVERYTHING - Corridors do not bother me i don't stand around in them long enough to care about the decor as long as the room is ok thats all that matters. The food got a bit monotonous to say the least. Pool area was good, could always get sunbeds and brolly's. The pool bar & Especially Pablo was excellent. Evening entertainment was ok but aimed more at children which the entertainers worked there socks off for! Well done. The hotel definitely caters to other guests more than english. We only saw the Jet2 rep once and asked her about a pharmacy. The Thomson rep was more friendly and came to talk to us and offered us free trips! We may come back to this hotel as it wasn't all bad at all but English are the minority. Also i am SSI and use a cane steps are tricky so becareful. The position of the hotel was excellent surrounded by shops and bars.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Torviscas Playa, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Amanda,

Firstly we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions on your recent stay at our IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

We sincerely regret reading that in your point of view our buffets lacked in variety, your comments will be forwarded to our head of departments for revision, however we would like o take the opportunity to point out that our expert team of Chefs follow a two weeks menu rotation to ensure our guests the possibility to savor many different flavors throughout their stay at our hotel.

On the other hand, very are grateful for your nice comments towards our animation staff, their enthusiasm is contagious and they strive to offer a wide variety of leisure and sport activities throughout the day as well as entertaining evening shows to make our guests' stay a memorable one.

Last but not least we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness of our staff and our prime location on the seafront and with a wide array of leisure and dining options within easy reach.

Once again, thank you for your time, we hope that you had a pleasant journey back home and to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our IBEROSTAR hotels in the most beautiful destinations worldwide assuring you in advance of our best intentions at all times.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,495 reviews
0.7 mi away
GF Gran Costa Adeje
GF Gran Costa Adeje
#15 of 57 in Costa Adeje
5,440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#13 of 57 in Costa Adeje
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#34 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.5 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#24 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Torviscas Playa

Property: Iberostar Torviscas Playa
Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NOTE: The hotel will remain closed from 18 April 2017 to 20 January 2018. We will be improving the facilities so that you can enjoy your holiday at IBEROSTAR even more! We apologize for any inconvenience. The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel is a 4-star All-Inclusive hotel in Costa Adeje, Tenerife situated next to the beach. It’s located on the Costa Adeje, in a beautiful area full with nature. Its spacious rooms designed to meet all the guests' needs; entertainment and leisure programmes, and activities specially designed for the very youngest make this hotel the ideal choice for a family holiday in Costa Adeje. Family sized rooms. The hotel’s range of rooms is quite varied. The construction and design of the rooms is based on the guests’ distinct needs. Those travelling with family can stay in spacious quadruple rooms; couples can stay in double rooms and there is also a room for guests with limited mobility. Children, very well cared for. The hotel offers an interesting array of options for children and teenagers at its Mini Club (4- to 7-year-olds), Maxi Club (8 to 12) and Teenie Club (13 to 17). Run by an efficient team of entertainment pros, they plan lots of activities to keep your little ones busy all day long. Fun for the whole family in our hotels, always. A la carte activities. Since leisure and entertainment are very important when choosing a holiday destination, the IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel strives to offer a superior programme for its guests: a centre with treatments and beauty care, a large variety of sports both inside and outside the hotel, cultural theme nights, various live music performances and shows for day and night time entertainment. Free premium Wi-Fi: Connect to the Internet with Iberostar. The hotel offers exclusive free premium Wi-Fi in all its facilities. A fine connection – 3.5Mb in up to three devices – to use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Iberostar, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing