We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great all round hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa
Ranked #29 of 60 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2008

This is a great hotel to stay in for all types of holiday maker, and there is very little to say against it. I took my two kids (8 & 11) for a week here and we had a great time.

The staff are friendly and helpful (even the cleaners are always smiling!), the food is excellent and the entertainers are wonderful at their jobs.

There are two types of entertainment on every evening; a live 'lounge' singer for those that are fans of dancing and the booked acts in another room which were very good although visibility is limited in some seats so get in there early!

There is the mini club every day except Friday for the kids which is run by the entertainers and my kids loved it, and it gives the adults the chance to relax by the 2 pools. Then there is volley ball, water polo, air rifles, inflatable’s, and more for everyone else.

The pools are nice and large but they are 5' deep everywhere with not much of a shallow end apart from some sloping steps. There is a small paddling pool but if you have a child of a certain age who is not a confident swimmer then you do spend a lot of time making sure they are ok.

Aside from this and the fact you MUST where long trousers to dinner there is not much to complain about. The view from my room was not great but I could see the mountains and the sea, a couple I met were not happy with their room and they were moved without any hassle on two occasions.

The area which the hotel is in is near the Aqualand water park (which has an excellent dolphin show) and the new Siam Water Park, which I didn't go to but by all accounts is superb.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank DudleyYanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,197 - 2,203 of 3,192 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2008

Just arrived back after a fabulous holiday.
The staff were very helpful even when we had a problem with the safe, they sent a handyman within 5 minutes.
Our room was was very clean and comfortable with a sea view, but as we were at the front of the hotel it was a little noisy at night but we wouldnt let it spoil our holiday.
The food was not brilliant but just as you expect on a foreign holiday. We ate out most evenings and found some reasonable restaurants nearby.
We read a lot of reports of the morning sunbed dash but we went down two mornings at approx 10.00 and we had no trouble at all , there were many free beds although not all in the sun
We would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank di51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2008

Me and my partner went for 2 weeks and my dad and brother came for 1 of the 2 weeks we all had a great time and are booking to go back next year, Food is the best i have had in a hotel and i am a fussy person, we normally eat out a lot even if we are half board but we only went out twice to eat,
we were on the 5th floor my dad on 1st there was a difference in the size of the rooms and they didnt have a view but they were kept clean and tidy you dont really spend that much time in your room for it to be a big problem, pool area fine kept clean i think we went at the right time as there was no rush for sunbeds although if you leave it till 12 you wount get one in the sun,
location is perfect just near the beach and there is everything you need local all in all fantastic

Stayed: September 2008
3  Thank angel074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

the hotel looked great on first sight, we got a friendly greeting with a drink, our rooms where standard but cleaners could of been improved, the lifts had a mind of their own u could spend half ur hoildays in them.the decor is tired and needs updating, the pool area isnt as clean as id liked, gardens looked great so did the pool but it was too deep for me at 5ft 2 so i couldnt play the water games and for older kids it was to deep.parts of the pool needed reparing ie lots of broken tiles and chipped paint.pool bar was lovely but can get better food for value if you go out.the dinning area was fantastic it was the best bit food was lovely with losts of differant food everyday.helpful and friendly staff.it is a 4 star but i feel it is more a 3 star but could easy update itself again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2008

my husband and two daughters and son in law stayed here in the last two weeks of august weather was lovely and the hotel was briliant. All the staff were so helpful especially our waiter, his name was Carlos always cheerful made us feel very welcome. Having to be up early in the morning to do the towel run for the sunbeds was a bit of a chore for me and my husband but soon got into a routine. Loro Park is the best attraction on the island but needed more than one day there really. Jungle park and aqualand were a complete waste of time, having to pay for sunbeds and lilos on top of the entrance fee was a joke, Would recommend this hotel very strongly.
Only being 5 mins from the beach is also a bonus, Nice for an Early Morning Stroll !!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank georgieboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2008

Strange Hotel , It's definately a 3* that acts like a 4*...Stayed for two weeks and on the up side food was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly. When we arrived on a Saturday afternoon, there was no orange juice for us and the foyer and tables within were very messy with cups and papers lying on and around. We were on the second floor , the corridor was very dimly lit and the carpet along the corrider although "clean" was very stained and finally we were given a room which could only be decribed as tired. I had waited 8 months for this holiday (since booking)and had not had a holiday for two years and I was very disappointed but decided just to get on with it. However after two days and a large cockroach or two I spoke to our rep and we were moved to the 5th floor where for some reason, the corrider was very well lit ,there was clean new carpeting, our room was bigger and we even had a bigger better TV ( which showed only German Channels) not sure if it means they think the Brits will put up with less pleasant conditions. The Chicken Run for the sun loungers in the morning was ridiculous & the lifts were dodgy..Yet we met people who keep going back to this Hotel..We still haven't made up our minds

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank steffaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We wanted a 7 day break with no kids (ours were with grandparents!), lots of sunand rest! Searched many hotels through Travel Advisor - and eventually decided on this hotel and location. We were not disappointed! It was exactly as previous reports have said! Good quality 4 star accomodation. Clean room lots of clean towels etc. good air con. good selection of food for breakfast and dinner (I am a veggie!)! Our room overlooked the sea (636) and we would recommend it!
We loved the 'run for sunbeds' at 8am! My partner did this the second morning as he didnt believe the reports and was so amused and even took photos! We hired a car for 3 days and travelled the island north to south and through the middle and can recommend this. The nightlife locally is low key but good fun and there is a local 24 hour supermarket to get your bottle of water on the way home after a night out. Dont bother with walking into Playa de las Americas as we did. Its nothing special! We didnt do the hotel entertainment at night but the pool volleyball during the day was fun!
All in all a great holiday. Loved the hotel and location. Loved the staff. Food and room good standard. We have no complaints and would go again

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank NickyVSevernBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,757 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colon Guanahani - Adrian Hoteles
0.1 mi away
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
Guayarmina Princess Hotel
#36 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.1 mi away
Sunset Harbour Club
Sunset Harbour Club
#16 of 60 in Costa Adeje
732 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pueblo Torviscas
Pueblo Torviscas
#10 of 60 in Costa Adeje
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa

Address: Ernesto Sarti 5, 38679 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#24 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#25 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#28 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £119 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel will close from 18 .04.17 to 20.01.18. The IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa hotel , completely refurbished is now an adults only hotel with luxurious rooms, a VIP zone and hydrotherapy circuit, among other exclusive services. Located on the sea front , the hotel features 470 comfortable rooms with the best services. Among them the Star Prestige rooms that grant access to special services, such as a pool area and rooftop sun loungers, the exclusive reception or a minibar upon arrival. The delicious cuisine at this hotel is composed of a buffet restaurant and a culinary market where you can choose among the creations offered by the eight food trucks . What’s more, the hotel has two bars and a nightclub. The ambiance at the hotel is that of a complete hotel for adults, with services like an infinity pool, solarium, a chill out zone with Balinese beds, free Wi-Fi, all inclusive, a golf course nearby, SPA Sensations with more than 600 m² of facilities, a fitness room and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Iberostar, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Torviscas Playa Hotel Costa Adeje
Iberostar Hotel Torviscas Playa
Iberostar Hotel Adeje
Torviscas Playa Tenerife
IBEROSTAR Torviscas Playa Costa Adeje, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing