We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We have just had a great holiday at this hotel and would recommend it to anybody.
The food can get a little repititive if i was being pickie, but as a whole the standard is quite high, the made to order pasta food bar is a great bonus, and a lot of holiday maker said the fish was spot on. sadly i dont eat fish. The beds are realy comfortable and the maid service great. this is a very family orientated hotel with lots of activities for all to do if you wish. theres four pools to choose from one being adults only.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Subman44_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,632)
There are newer reviews for GF Gran Costa Adeje
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,283 - 4,289 of 5,634 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

When we arrived at the hotel we were so impressed! The reception is beautiful and gave us a great first impression - the rest of the hotel certainly didnt disappoint!
The location is perfect - perhaps not very suitable for family's with young children as there is quite a long walk down to the beach and the hill is fairly steep. However you are in the perfect position for a selection of much nicer restaurants, and you are close to everything.
The room was huge , and had everything you would need on holiday. The service from the moment we arrived was excellent, there really was nothing we could fault.

The pools were great, and there were always sunbeds available, and the roof terrace was stunning!

I would never usually go back to the same hotel twice,but in this case, I would make an exception! The hotel is amazing value for money!

Room Tip: Ask of a room overloking the pool on a high floor
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveloften27_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Let's just put some context here...for my family of five I need two rooms. At the gorgeous 5 star Vincci Plantacion where I have stayed before as a then smaller family of four, this would have cost £1800 per room per week, plus 40 a head per night for buffet = 3600 + 6 nights x200 buffet = 4800. At the 5 star Grand this cost £1350 all in. Bargain. Is it really 5 star? Well the price should tell u the answer. Is it one of the nicer hotels around the area, yes. For the money it's amazingly good. The Vincci is wasted on the kids, but also it's not as good for them, as the kids clubs at grand are really good and the staff excellent. Better than Vincci. If you want a more Vincci like tranquil pool experience, go on the roof. Also a separate nudist part up there if you like the all over tan look. Food was good with different stuff every night and kept my clan of fussy eaters happy. Main pools area is great. For a big hotel not too crowded and most importantly the pool staff do the right thing and remove any silly sun bed reserving towels to allow a good choice of beds when I wander down at around 9:45. Towel hut opens at 10. Great mix of nationalities staying too which i prefer to a uk ghetto experience as i get to listen to other conversations besides "eh up, well my booob job cost meh 6 grand but r Lisa, sheez ad job lot for 13 grand..." I travel across Europe a lot with work, so I have a good idea of hotel quality, service and value, and this hotel should keep any hard working dad and his family very happy for a week in the sun. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beefybabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

An absolutely lovely hotel. We stayed on a bed and breakfast rate. The breakfast was very nice, plenty of choice and hot and cold options. If like our group you want to save money take a beach bag with you and make rolls to take away with you.

The rooms were cleaned everyday, all nicely decorated.

Hotel provides entertainment every night, some nights were really quite good, others as with all hotels quite rubbish. But the bar area does provide a waiter service to your table so no need to keep getting up.

The pool areas are very clean and no issues with getting a bed. If you want a peaceful day head to the rooftop pool.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the beach and food areas.

All in all a great stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doughnut83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed for 10 days middle of July .Went with an open mind and looking forward to something special but left disappointed. Its a large hotel and when fully booked i think the waiting staff in the restaurant and bars find it hard to cope so finding a table or getting a drink at the lobby bar can be a time consuming exercise ( one night during the ABBA tribute show which was dreadful it took 35minutes to get a drink) . .We went all inclusive and found it not to be value for money as many ,many drinks were extra and although there was a mini fridge ,it was not stocked even with water or soft drinks which for us would have been enough.No tea coffee making making facilities in room ,which was a poor show
Pool area very busy and noisy so not restful especially when guest get into shouting matches English v Italians, English v Germans (can you see a pattern emerging)If you want anything decent to eat at lunchtime you had to eat in the main restaurant as pool bar was very very limited for ai guests Got a packed lunch one day it was excellent ,possibly too much Main restaurant very limited for the fussy vegetarian who lived on pizza and pasta for the holiday
Rooms in general ok but shower not great cleanliness very good entertainment at night in general good The Eagles, Beatles and Charlie Chaplin stand out Abba again were awful and would have turned me to drink if i could have been served
the holiday ticked some of the boxes but for a 5 star, too many missed

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACCIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Returned back last week!

Definitely not a 5 star hotel!

It is good value for money, especially with teenagers!
Service & Staff - great - very friendly, and helpful, couldn't fault them!
Food - buffet style but very good, even for fussy eaters, fresh meat and fish, lovely salads etc.
Alcohol, plentiful!

Rooms clean, but a bit tired! Need matress protectors, etc! Walls very thin.
Pool very clean, cleaned properly every day, however the area around the pool tired and needs attention, literally walls crumbling around the pool!

Very lively hotel, so if its peace you want, this isn't the place for you, good for teenagers.

Spa absolutely awful, don't waste your money, needs completely renovating. Tiles falling off, off ceiling while I was in the shower! Had a nail treatment which was awful, in a dingy room, no top coat or undercoat applied! All came off in half a day and cost 40 euros!

That is the truth about the Gran Hotel!

We won't be returning, however we had an OK holiday.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a pool view, and go high up!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TC_Hutchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We enjoyed our holiday at the adeje gran hotel, however as we thought it is not a five star hotel. Don't let that put you off though. We've stayed in 5 star hotels in adeje before and knew by the price of this hotel that it could not be of the same standard. I think this hotel should advertise as a 4 star plus and then I really don't think it would get any bad reviews at all. It lets itself down by advertising as a 5 star.

Here are the pros:
Great reception area and friendly staff
Very clean large bedrooms
Very clean overall
Food was nice (but as with all "All Inclusive Buffets" it became repetitive)
They do not allow sun beds to be reserved before 10.30am and do make a point of removing towels from beds
Nice Pool Areas

The cons...
Food, as mentioned above is nice but repetitive
No tea/coffee facility in rooms
Not everything is all inclusive! Drinks are limited as are childrens ice creams/lollies
Shower above bath has poor water pressure and goes hot/cold at will.
No tea/coffee served in restaurant at lunch or dinner.... you have to either go to pool bar or reception bar to get one. Not great if you want to eat a slice of cake and cup of coffee or have cheese and biscuits with coffee afterwards.
Restaurant quite crowded
We found the beds the most uncomfortable we've ever slept in... but that could be purely personal or just unlucky.

Having said all of this, i think it is vey important to point out that good hotels in Adeje are expensive, we paid the same for two weeks here all inclusive as we did a few years ago at a true 5 star for just bed and breakfast. I think despite the con's it offers value for money.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better the view. We had room 481 and it had an excellent sea and pool view...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TraceyScoltand_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#30 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,169 reviews
1.4 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#16 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,701 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#25 of 59 in Costa Adeje
3,895 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#14 of 59 in Costa Adeje
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#15 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £117 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing