We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Brilliant Hotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Plain and simply one of the best hotels we have stayed in,Great food and lovely clean rooms.The staff are a credit to the GF hotel group as they made the stay very very good.Stunning grounds and always kept clean.

Most of the entertainment was good but the best was The Eagles tribute which I thought were superb,It was my wife's wife's birthday when were stayed at the hotel and hotel gave her chocolates and a bottle of Cava which I thought was a nice touch..

Good selection of drinks on all inclusive and the food was really good and the live cooking was a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,696
    1,801
    598
    147
    64
See reviews for
1,569
2,739
51
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,551)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

have recently stayed at this hotel , which took about 20 mins on coach from airport , lovely grand entrance , to a large marble reception area and bar , greeted with happy reception staff and luggage sent to room , we had a first floor room which overlooked a side road , it was very quiet and we heard no noise from outside . room was spotless , with double sinks in bathroom with a good shower, beds very comfortable.
towels changed several times a day if required . we were all inclusive which is a must. food very good with plenty of it . the pasta station is awesome .
only comment i would make is when females go to the bar area to be served you become "invisible" and the staff tend to serve the males first !!!
also i did notice during breakfast times , the half boarders are taking food out to eat for lunch !! wrapped up in servettes.

otherwise a great hotel , would defo go their again .

Room Tip: first floor looking out into road are very quiet with very little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowyengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Lovely week spent here. It had come well recommended. I took my 82 year old mother who isn't particularly mobile, i.e. struggles with steps, but she didn't have a problem in the hotel or surrounding area. We had a room on floor 1 which overlooked the road, peaceful other than normal street noise. We sunbathed around the roof pool which was lovely and peaceful. Can't say anything negative. Stayed all-inclusive. Will likely return to this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyCoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Good hotel, food brilliant as was the pool, my main gripe is the lack of maintenance, rendering falling off, poor decoration, grouting missing etc etc.
I had a good time here but its far from 5* a 4* at best.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stayed here for a week with my mother on a recharging holiday Half Board. Hotel has a beautiful exterior and interior. Entrance is spectacular and the staff are lovely. We were served a cold buffet as we arrived late at night which was nice. Met some lovely people. Spotless clean.
Rooms:
We had a room on the first floor overlooking the pool which was nice. The room itself was decorated tastefully and the beds were comfortable after long walks. Bathroom nice with two sinks and shower/bath sufficient. Maid service was efficient and room was always clean as was other areas of hotel. Although they do come round early sometimes so hang out do not disturb sign till your ready to go for your breakfast if you dont want wakened with a start.

Pools: Plenty of pool beds, not allowed to reserve with towels (provided by hotel next to pool and changed whenever required) although we did see some beds being reserved and staff removing them along with belongings after no-one returned within a reasonable time. Pool at the front of the area gets the sun from early morning right through day, the main pool area gets it fully from around 11ish. Plenty of Parasols to shade the strong sun. . Pools always clean.
Roof top pool lovely , never actually spent any time there.

Restaurant: A little run of the mill buffet restaurant for a 5 star hotel. We are in no way fussy eaters and you could always find something to eat but i seen no difference between this and lower starred hotels i had been to in the Canary Islands.

Breakfast: Good selection of cereals, cold meats, cheeses etc. Fab fresh cooked Omlettes and fried eggs. Was not overly impressed with the hot breakfast selection in the buffet. Tea and Coffee brought to you by the super hard working and very pleasant staff.
Lunch: We were half board and changed our Dinner one day for a Lunch as we were going into town in the evening. Maybe we were just unlucky on this day and the selection was not huge.
A standard buffet selection for lunch of grills and salads etc, we did not want a big lunch so a toastie and salad would have been nice, was a bit dissapointed and glad i was not AI a i would have been bored over the course of a week.

My niggles : Water! If you are not AI then you pay for water with your main meal. I have been to lesser star hotels where a jug of water is provided with your meal regardless of board and feel that for a 5 star hotel water should be a provided standard with meal (as it is with breakfast). Also you cannot purchase A glass of wine with your meal. We asked to buy two glasses of wine with our meal and told we could only have a glass of wine if we were AI, we would have to buy a bottle if we wanted wine. So we ordered a bottle of wine which they would have labelled and kept for us to the following night but it was our last day there so this was not an option and you are not allowed to take anything out of the dining room. We also seen someone else requesting a glass and being told the same to their disappointment also. It would be better if non AI people want to buy glasses of house white or red that they are allowed to as it is obviously there for AI anyway. I can understand not opening an expensive bottle for one or two glasses. Suggestions for water and glasses of wine were made to the hotel.

A la Carte: we didnt go but even if you are AI you need to pay a 14Euro supplement p.p. to eat here.

The area: Two minute walk to left of the hotel is a Chinese restaurant, El Duque bar (recommended food/drink, staff brilliant), pharmacy and small selection of shops and other restaurants, there is a supermarket downstairs inside the centre open 9-9. Market on Thursday and Saturday in Carpark across the road. Also where you can get the bus into playa de Las Americas or Los Cristianos for under 1.50 euro pp. Great bus service and taxi rank just outside shopping centre too. A t the other side of the carpark along the road is the sister hotels and there is also a shopping centre there. Also a little train there that goes to the other resorts.
To walk down the the front there seems to be no getting away from a steep hill of some sort to go down. Although the front is lovely if you walk along it to Playa de las Americas, it is very hilly and quite a few set of stairs along the way. Tiring walk, much more enjoyable walking from the Los Cristianos end to the Playa de Las Americas end of Costa Adeje.

Staff at this hotel are a credit, incredibly hard working and pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChicoRory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east midlands UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Four of us have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel, and we can't fault it. The entrance foyer is amazing, staff were really helpful and always pleasant. The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean, and bathrobes were also provided. Towels were changed daily, and beds were changed twice during the week. All inclusive food is usually repetitive, but not here! Pancakes, eggs and omelettes were cooked to order at breakfast, alongside cereals, cheeses, cooked meats, pastries, breads and also a "healthy eating" buffet. At lunch and dinner, meat, fish and pasta were cooked to order, and, for those who didn't have the patience to wait, there was also a good range of other dishes available. We saw no evidence of cocroaches or ants! The table linen was spotless and always changed ready for the next diners. The entertainment was first class, maybe a little too loud, but nevertheless, very professional. Plenty of sunbeds/parasols - hotel policy states "no reserving sunbeds before breakfast", some people ignored this rule and found that their towels and personal items had been removed when they returned to their sunbeds! they then had to collect them from the pool attendants. We had never been to Costa Adeje before, so we were not aware that the location of the hotel meant we had to walk up steep inclines to get back to the hotel - this could be a problem to people with heart/mobility problems. All in all, we had a fabulous holiday, we will certainly be returning to this hotel. and we've never said that before!!

Room Tip: In our opinion, the pool/side sea view rooms were the best. The others may be a bit noisy, as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailyboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This was our first visit to the costa adeje gran hotel, after a recommendation from our daughter. The hotel was wonderful, room was spacious, as was bathroom! The pools were lovely and we always managed to get sunbeds as the hotel do not allow you to reserve them. The restaurant and food was very good especially the pasta cooked for you (my 14 yr old son had this every night). The breakfasts were excellent too. The entertainment staff worked hard and were very friendly, my son joined in most of the sporting activities. Great location of hotel. An extremely enjoyable, relaxing holiday. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#33 of 57 in Costa Adeje
2,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#23 of 57 in Costa Adeje
3,517 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Adeje Gran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Adeje Gran Hotel

Property: Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Costa Adeje Gran Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Onthebeach, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Costa Adeje Gran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing