We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed & Informal 5*”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #14 of 57 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxed & Informal 5*”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is our 3rd time in this lovely well presented Hotel, we use it for our works annual incentive and all who attend love the relaxed feel to this great Hotel, the Staff,Rooms & Food are 1st Class and whether you are on Business or a pleasure holiday you wont be disappointed...I hope hope you enjoy the Hotel as much as we have!! We will be booking again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,738
    1,827
    607
    147
    67
See reviews for
1,602
2,775
51
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,570)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel may have been a 5 star one day but it's not now for sure.I don't think a bathroom should have mould on the walls and around the bath,holes in bath towels,cheap sachet toiletries.The bedroom very dark and dated.The restaurant foe evening meal was more like a school canteen,most of the food was nice but I don't like cold potatoes and vegetables with my dinner.The meats and fish were hot because they cook it in front of you,as for the tea and coffee at breakfast,I gave up in the end sending it back as it was luke warm.The hotel as it's good points nice pool area's plenty of sunbeds the roof top terrace is very nice.We liked the no reserving sunbeds,if you did the towels were removed straight away.Would I recommend this hotel no I've stayed in better 3 and 4 star hotels.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GFHoteles, Director General at GF Gran Costa Adeje, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for your time after your stay with us.

Sorry to hear that our rooms have been ¨dated¨. With no doubt we will have it on mind when upgrading the Hotel. In fact we take this opportunity to inform you that we are working to redecorate each and every one of our rooms. Our intention is to adapt to changing times, but also we want to keep our personality and atmosphere characteristic of our hotel and the time which have enjoyed our guests. We also regret to know that despite our big and varied buffet, which also included thematic buffet, has not been to your liking. The temperature of our food is controlled on a daily as this is absolutely essential to maintain high standards of Health and Safety. We apologize if at any time temperature was not sufficient. However, following your comments, we will review once again all our protocols of temperature if at any some time we had committed any errors. Thank you also for strengthening our policy not to reserve sunbeds.

We value it positively and we will continue working so that it remains. We are completely at your disposal for any other comments which consider interest and want to turn to share with us.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Our 4th visit , we broke our previous rule of not returning to the same place when we first stayed in this hotel. The hotel is value for money and offers very decent standard food and accommodation . Costa Adeje is a classy area and other hotels are far more expensive. The dining room experience needs to be improved it is just too busy and the room needs a refurb , better if you adjust your dining times to the less busy periods . Better still swap dinner for lunch if you wish to eat out and have a bit of a change .Some things need a little attention but this is a very pleasant hotel and you would pay a lot more to say in the other 5 star hotels so best to bear that in mind if you book . The staff are great .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 484apple484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

A good five star hotel typical of all resorts in the area. Food was excellent especially the breakfast. The restaurants were well presented and food was affordable not like the London prices we pay.
The highlight really is the staff who go out of their way to accomodate requests.Front reception was exceptional right from check in to check out.

Would I come back agan - if I were to visit the south of Tenerife then yes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors with railings in the balcony to see through from the room starig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeepakAhuja7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Just returned from a 14 night stay. This is our 5th visit, which highlights that we enjoy staying at the hotel. We email in advance and request a room area which the hotel have always obliged - we prefer the 4th floor, south facing which has great views over the sea and hills, is quiet and gets the sun in the morning and afternoon. The rooms are really spacious (armchair and sofa, large bathroom, huge bed, balcony). There is a choice of swimming pools - the top floor patio area is usually quiet and peaceful, has sun all day and the best place to see the spectacular sunsets - we easliy got a sun longer in the first week, but it was more busy the second week. the hotel staff remove 'unattended towels' on beds - which is good to stop a '6 am prime spot dash'.....The food is high quality and a great choice - this is self-service style dining, so don't go here if you want 'at the table' service....it can be a little busy at peak times in the main restaurants, but the staff are generally good at finding/making a free table. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The evening entertainments are usually good - really depends on your preference but we saw several good tribute groups, acrobats , the 3 tenors was a highlight....Overall a really good hotel - the weather in south Tenerife at this time of year has always been mid twenties and decent daylight hours (sunset about 1815)...we hope to visit the same hotel this time next year!

Room Tip: see above - we prefer 4th floor south facing (sea view and hillside, generally quiet) - rooms in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Readers may have seen my other reports on hotels etc and have deduced that I am not one that is easily pleased.Costa Adeje far superior, as an area, to Las Americas and Des Ingles but perhaps that is aproduct of age.Hotel is well appointed but beginning to show its age- needs some refurbishment /TLC.To enjoy the sun from your balcony one needs to be on the outside rooms on the right if one was looking at it front on from the roadside.
Staff are excellent and masters of many languages---My only regret is that the former ill-mannered, loud former soviet citizens are now in the ascendency and have the habit of forming collectives of sunbeds from as much as two hours before beach towels are provided.

Room Tip: Corner suites on upper floors( eg 4 upwards) give one the best views and maximised sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bader54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

As a travel agent I visit many hotels when working and on holiday.

We chose a senior suite, which was beautiful. Two balconies, wine, chocolates, fruits, bottled water and coffee/tea making facilities (room 2101) all in our room on arrival and were thrilled that the sun was on both our balconies all day. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Our opinion so far great!

However the main reason for this review is to agree with Ian F about the eating experience in the main restaurant. It is like a massive canteen or busy airport terminal. It has absolutely no atmosphere at all especially in the evenings when people like to dress up for dinner. Bright lights, poor quality food and chaos. It is definitely not a 5 star experience at all. Thank goodness we chose half board not all inclusive. This really needs attention by the management as there are so many other good quality hotels in the area

Lastly why could we not find any semi skimmed milk at breakfast? Not everyone likes skimmed, we ended up buying our own to take in!

Room Tip: We faced the front of the hotel where the sun was on the balcony all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.4 mi away
Vincci Seleccion La Plantacion del Sur
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#32 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#20 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gran Tacande Wellness & Relax Costa Adeje
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Property: GF Gran Costa Adeje
Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#12 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing