We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GF Gran Costa Adeje
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Costa Adeje
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have recently returned from a relaxing holiday, staying at the Gran Hotel. Whilst the accommodation met 5 star standards, the food (although vey good, providing a good selection each day) did not meet 5 star standard and we rated it at 3. If you were not staying all inclusive (we were staying half board) you had to pay for water at the table in the evening (no tap water available) and there was no complimentary coffee after the meal. The location was excellent, a quieter part of southern Tenerife, but with good access to two good beaches within walking distance and pleasant seafront walks. There is easy access to a bus service just outside the hotel. We went on a boat trip with Freebird, which was easy to book and much less than the price of the (Thomson) tour operator - we paid 26 euros each. Mount Teide is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChrisandJules276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,975 - 2,981 of 5,779 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

On arrival this hotel is impressive on a grand scale, although not quite a 5 star, we would say a 4 star would be more accurate. The facilities are excellent, large pools on the ground level although one was being refurbished, not to inconvenient as it should be fantastic when finished soon, also a smaller pool on the roof area which also has sun beds and a bar, we used this area most as our room was on the fifth floor so just below the pool. The rooms are spacious and of a good standard although only one English channel (Sky News) on TV, ( a note on the rooms, we requested when booking if possible a sea view/pool view room but were facing the mountains, when we asked at reception if it was possible to move we were told yes but at a cost of 8 euros per person per night, a bit excessive we thought. The food standard was very good with a fantastic choice to suit all tastes, food is served Buffett style so confirming our 4 rather than the 5 star rating. All the staff were courteous and helpful, the entertainment was varied and of a reasonably good standard. Some parts of the hotel are a wee bit tired and in need of a touch up here and there but all in all we had a great time and would certainly go back and highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were on the fifth floor facing the mountains so nice and quiet, if you prefer a pool view and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elaine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here a couple of weeks ago on a half board basis. The staff were very freindly, and the food fantastic. If you can't find something you liked, then there is something wrong. The selection for both breakfast and dinner was vast, and constantly refreshed, with fresh servings. The hotel was very clean throughout, although there was major works going on with one of the swim pools, although this didn't impact on our stay - No complaints at all - Would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed here last month for my birthday and we had a lovely time. The hotel is very impressive and the staff are brilliant, can't do enough for you. I emailed a couple of weeks before to request a certain type of room and they certainly delivered, we had a 4th floor room overlooking the mountains and it was great. We used the rooftop pool everday and there was always a sunbed available. The food was delicious, always plenty to choose from and very fresh. The only gripe I have is that some of the communal areas are a bit tatty and could do with a lick of paint, by that I mean corridors leading to the rooms and certain areas near the lifts. Other than that I would say that this place is excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the mountains are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Whilst we enjoyed the stay there were a few aspects that clouded our visit. The work being carried out on the pool was off-putting as was the location of the Hotel. To go to the Beach we were faced with a steep hill on our return, we felt obliged to use a taxi for the return. The food was excellent in quality, quantity and the staff were most friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Was rather disappointed that the main pool was drained, and under repair.
I also expected waiter service around the pool.
Instead had to queue at bar shack which was very slow service!
Must say the food is very good, quality & choice is excellent.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank carol l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We visited the costa Adeje Gran Hotel over new year and were disappointed. The hotel is very dated and definitely not 5 star as stated, the food choice is a limited buffet which is not accessible not all day and the children facilities were basic.

Stayed: December 2013
3  Thank Beckimilner1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Costa Adeje hotels
0.5 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel El Mirador
0.9 mi away
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
H10 Costa Adeje Palace
#31 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,294 reviews
0.2 mi away
GF Fanabe
GF Fanabe
#26 of 61 in Costa Adeje
4,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
Iberostar Bouganville Playa
#12 of 61 in Costa Adeje
3,861 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jardines de Nivaria - Adrian Hoteles
0.2 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 61 in Costa Adeje
2,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GF Gran Costa Adeje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GF Gran Costa Adeje

Address: Avenida Bruselas 16, 38660 Costa Adeje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain (Formerly Costa Adeje Gran Hotel)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Costa Adeje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Costa Adeje
#10 Business Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Adeje
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Adeje
#16 Luxury Hotel in Costa Adeje
#17 Romantic Hotel in Costa Adeje
Price Range: £114 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — GF Gran Costa Adeje 5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COSTA ADEJE GRAN Hotel, a 5 star hotel located in Costa Adeje area in the south of Tenerife, has 485 rooms (double standard rooms and suites). Free WIFI access in all Hotel areas, and a huge variety of services and installations, as restaurants, bars, pools, sun terrace, shops, mini market, etc. Perfect for your family holidays as well as for couples and friends. We are also a perfect option for conferences, events and weddings, as our Hotel counts with several conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your GF Gran Costa Adeje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gran Hotel Adeje
Adeje Gran Tenerife
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel Tenerife
GF Gran Costa Adeje Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing